About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark LaPlume.
Mark LaPlume
Mark LaPlume, Salesman, Barker Mazda
5.0

Mark LaPlume

Salesman

Barker Mazda

1100 W Tunnel Blvd
Houma, LA 70360

Contact Me

Mark was born in Aurora, Colorado but grew up in Houma. After Graduating from Terrebonne High School he served 10 years in the U.S. Navy as a Hospital Corpsman, then spent 18 years in oil and gas industry. Mark looks forward to growing with his Family at Terrebonne Lincoln, Barker Mazda and giving all customers world class service.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Mark LaPlume

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Family Vehicle: Mazda CX-9"

- BM

Mark provided excellent customer service and was knowledgeable. He was personable and never to the point pushy for the sale of the vehicle. He reflected the service that Barker Mazda would provide. My wife and I were looking for a reliable and safe vehicle with our daughter on the way, and Barker Mazda was the right choice without a doubt! They were able to give me good value for a trade in and was very considerable with negotiations on the incentives and financing. Highly Recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Aug 04, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

We appreciate your business and the consideration of your time for writing this review. We strive to have all of our customers enjoy a great experience at Barker Mazda. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Mathvill

I had a great time doing business with Mark, Chris and James. They really explained everything to me and treated my like family. I enjoy going back just to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, James Relan

Jul 27, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda and Terrebonne Lincoln. We strive to make all of our customers feel like family. Purchasing a vehicle should be a fun and exciting time, and not one of pressure and hype. We are very glad to have you join our automotive family. Welcome and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Lincoln MKZ

It was a pleasure doing business with Mark and James at Barker Mazada. Mark was very thorough in explaining the touch screen on the car and all other details of the car. James explained all the paper work and warranties. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your story. We are glad you are completely satisfied with your experience. Please know that you can count on us in the future, for all of your automotive needs.

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jade Green Continental"

- Jade Green Continental

We had a very nice experience with Terrebonne Lincoln. I would recommand my family and friends to the dealership I purchased a Lincoln Continental not a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Jun 12, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience. It is very important to us that all of our customers are provided with world class service. Please call on us anytime we may be of assistance to you during your ownership experience. Thanks again for your business.

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly Sales & Service "

- BLD2017

I trust Mark explicitly - he made the whole process pleasantly enjoyable. All the complexities of the car were explained so that they were very understandable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan , Service Tech - Name not known

May 26, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here at Barker Mazda. We want you to know that we are always here anytime you need us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest experience buying a vehicle EVER THANKS TO MARK!!!!!"

- Seth2007

Mark LePlume made buying a vehicle the easiest ever! I didn't have to spend dreadful hours at the dealership. He didn't remind me about how he needed to make a commission off the deal like a previous salesman. Mark was a true professional pleasure to deal with! Hopefully, he will be there in the future so I can buy another Lincoln from HIM because I sure will be requesting him! Mark LePlume is an awesome example of how ALL salesmen should conduct themselves! Thanks again Mark! You ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Our goal at Barker Mazda and Terrebonne Lincoln is to make all of our clients feel like they are with family. We appreciate your consideration and your business. Thanks again for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Shopping Experience"

- LAR42411

From the moment we stepped out on the lot to peek in the window at the vehicle we thought we wanted, Mark was helpful in his insight and custom-tailored approach to our needs, budget, and features desired. After sharing our wishlist, he politely suggested we check out the Mazda SUVs, which turned out to be exactly what we needed ...and then some. He truly knew these cars through & through, to explain what they had and didn't have -as far as bells & whistles go- for each trim style, but also the differences from each year. When I walked on the lot, I expected to just window shop but he sold me on a Mazda CX-5 with his expert knowledge and much-appreciated no pressure sales tactics. He literally let the car sell itself. What a breath of fresh air. Being in sales myself, I found that immensely refreshing to find a fellow no-pressure salesperson, presenting his product with an honest and gentle approach. In roughly 14 years of car buying experience nearly every year for one family member or another, I can say this experience with Mark was truly the best. Thank you for being so kind & great to work with! We'll gladly send business your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us. Mark is new to our team but definitely has impressed his clients with his genuine approach. We strive to make sure all of our customers receive world class service. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- coleman, maggie

Mark and the rest of the team at Barker Mazda were all wonderful from the moment we stepped on the lot to test drive a vehicle. He was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were driving. They were great when showing my husband and I all of the features in the new vehicle as well. Mark made sure that everything has been perfect from the beginning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for your business. We appreciate the kind words and thank you for trusting in us. We do our best to provide world class service to all of our customers. Thanks again and we hope you enjoy many miles of safe driving.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda3

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2017 Lincoln MKC

N/A

2017 Lincoln MKC

N/A

2016 Mazda Mazda3

N/A

2017 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2017 Lincoln Navigator

N/A