About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Mike Swain
Mike Swain, Service Advisor, Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC
1.7

Mike Swain

Service Advisor

Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC

6030 University Town Centre Dr
Morgantown, WV 26501

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Mike Swain

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service request on bumper to bumper warranty"

- Carrvanessa

Appt was setup for 9:00 am in morning called 7 times throughout day no update on car status. Came to pickup car at 4pm and still had to wait 25 mins and was charged $60.00 for service on a bumper to bumper warranty. Awful service from Mike and Randy. Staff was very rude. Returned to my car and still not fixed and didn't even check second complaint stated they never had time. Never go back or recommend this dealership. Worst experience in Morgantown WV. Disappointed with service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randi Pilkenton

Apr 27, 2017

Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are concerned with your review. We would like to speak with you about the details of your disappointment. Please ask for the manager, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, The Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"rip off artists"

- A Bartz

Went there to get a new power steering cooler installed. Was not told that they do their work based on a labor guide chart. They took 45 minutes to replace the cooler and then charged me the "standard time for the repair" of 3 hours (was only at the dealer for 2 hours total). At $100 an hour that is a lot of money for time not spent on my repair. Took 6 calls to the service manager, Mike Swain, to be able to speak to him, and when I questioned the amount of hours charged he explained the guide chart they go by but offered to refund part of my bill for a diagnostic run on a faulty tire pressure sensor I told them was faulty. That was $50, but at least it was something. Two months later no refund on the bogus diagnostic. Bottom line, I will never return to have these CROOKS do any work on my vehicle. BE AWARE, IF THEIR GUIDE SAYS 6 HOURS FOR A REPAIR AND THEY TAKE 1 THEY CHARGE YOU FOR THE 6 BUT JUSTIFY IT BY SAYING THAT IF THE CHART SAYS 2 AND IT TAKES 7 THEY ONLY CHARGE YOU FOR 2. THAT NEVER HAPPENS BUT THEY R0UTINELY FINISH EARLY CHARGING YOU FOR WORK THEY DID NOT DO!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Over priced and horrible service"

- Angry Chevy Owner

Run, go anywhere but premiere chevy in morgantown. You will pay thousands more than you should. Don't believe a word they say when buying from them. If you have any vehicle problems premiere chevy of morgantown will not help you at all, and will blame it on you. It will be worth the drive to just deal with somebody else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful service"

- Frustratedcustomer

I must refute the response made by Mike Swain of Premier Chevrolet in Morgantown, WV regarding our truck they serviced. Number one the truck that my son drives, who attends West Virginia University, had broken down in Ohio and the top of the motor was worked on by a Chevrolet dealership there. It's 2 hrs from where it broke down in Ohio to Morgantown, WV. We live 2 1/2 hrs. from Morgantown in Pennsylvania. If Premier had a problem with the work done why didn't they call that dealership to discuss it. We had the remaining warranty on the truck which had not yet expired plus GM had given us 2 additional years for the motor. Mike Swain did not talk to GM to have our repair covered since we were already covered. When GM tried to call Mike Swain he would not answer phone and he and some other employees just laughed. My son was standing in front of Mike and I was on my cell phone with my son during this incident. The lack of professionalism amazes me. Yes I did tell yell at Mike Swain due to my continued frustration with his attitude. During one call I placed to Mike I asked to speak to Charles Six who I asked if he was standing next to Mike, Mike stated he was then he hung up phone. I'm appalled by their actions. I wonder if the owner, John Cognac, knows about the behavior of his employees or does he condone it. My husband talked to Charles Six this evening regarding the rental car fee from a rental company because they could not give my son a rental car because he wasn't 25 yrs. old and my son needed a vehicle while Premier was working on his truck. They had initially stated they would pay for the rental car but my son would have to pay for the underage fee of $20/day which was $120 total which my son paid. Now they won't pay for it. This is the first of many lies they made. Charles Six also stated they "DID NOT" have to work on his vehicle. Why did they...they could of said they wouldn't work on it and we would of gone to another dealership in another town. At one point while they where working on the truck my husband asked them to push it out into the parking lot and we would have it towed somewhere else....Mike Swain said they couldn't do that. Tonight Charles Six told my husband they should of pushed it out of the shop and into the parking lot and we could of had it towed elsewhere. More lies which is it. Wish they would of done it. Unbelievable..... Another instance I made Mike Swain mad and he told my son if we didn't quit calling him he would keep vehicle another week. I was on the phone with my son while Mike was stating this to him and yes I heard it. What, he was going to hold our truck hostage. We were told by friends to get the police and go get the truck. Maybe we should of. Upon further research I have found so many dissatisfied service customers (check out ones on Premiers Facebook page) it's appalling. I have never in my entire life experienced a dealership like them. I hope I never do again. Oh and on the invoice it stated they would never work on our truck again. I laughed so hard I cried...really...you think I would want to come back, I would never take any vehicle to them. We did file a complaint with GM customer service. I'm convinced that GM doesn't care what this dealership does, even though the customer service representative stated if Premier didn't call her back it would reflect poorly on them..that's a joke, it all boils down to the mighty dollar. Also the rewiring of the wiring harness was a joke...talked to a couple repair shops and they stated they have never heard of such a thing. Premier should of replaced the wiring harness not repair it. That was a $500+ repair. Friends suggested because my son was a college student they were just jerking him around. They were. It took Premier over a week to get the parts to fix the truck. I could of bought them and driven them to Premier faster then what it took them to get them. My suggestion is always do your research before you patronize a dealership, it would of saved us a lot of frustration and hopefully it will save another customer from having to go thru what we did. I will be filing a complaint with the Attorney General. Maybe it won't do any good but maybe it will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Six

February 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful! Awful! AWFUL!"

- Customer

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! If I could give them 0 stars I would. I was experiencing erratic oil pressure and a check engine light in my truck. I dropped it off on a Friday morning. I get called telling me I need a new oil pressure sensor and the harness needs "repaired." Although this sounded bogus, I agreed to the work. My mistake. I started the truck Saturday morning to a check engine light and low oil pressure. That proved to be a $513 waste of money. I went back to speak with Charles Six who informed me that they would look at the truck first thing Monday morning. Monday I drop the truck off and thus begins the game this dealership likes to play. The truck then goes under warranty work. From this point on I receive no updates unless I call or make personal visits. It took them multiple days to discover that the oil pump had gone bad and that the connecting rod bearings needed replaced. This could have been done in a day at any other shop. They also inform me that there is metal of all sizes in the oil pan, but they assure me that "IF" the oil filter did its job that no other damage was done. They also said they wouldn't tear it down as it wasn't necessary. Really? Any metal in a motor is sign for concern. It then took over a week to get the parts necessary to "fix" my issue. OVER A WEEK! I could have ordered the parts myself and delivered them in person in much less time. All the while, I'm being told that they are working on my truck and it will be done soon. This was a lie. At the beginning of the second week they tell me the truck will be done Tuesday. Then on Tuesday, it magically becomes Wednesday, then Thursday, followed by Friday. They had my vehicle for 12 days on a repair that could have been done in 5 or less by a more competent shop. Unfortunately, I was stuck working with these idiots thanks to the warranty. During this whole process the dealer ignored calls from the GM Senior Representative who was helping me. We know this as she attempted to call, told me that Mike Swain wasn't available, yet I was standing right in front of him while he laughed and joked with the other employees. Every time the senior representative tried to call Mike Swain or Charles Six they refused to answer. Messages were also never returned to the representative as well as any information she received was from me. We had to block our phone number just to get someone to answer as they screen their calls. We watched the secretary do this numerous times while at this dealer. They even hung up on me once when I asked to speak to Charles Six, who happened to be standing by the phone at the time, which was confirmed by Mike Swain and a click as the phone was hung up. These guys are cowards who are afraid to do their job and have absolutely no customer service skills. Premier Chevy should enroll these guys in one of the many customer service courses that are offered around the country. They have a lot to learn. They even threatened to make the repair take longer as we became more persistent about wanting the vehicle back. Seriously? Threatening to make the repair take longer! NOW THAT IS CUSTOMER SERVICE. This process led to the exchange of some profanity, but when you're driven to the level of frustration we had to deal with, what do you have left. GM proved to be useless as well as they let this continue. They stated that there is nothing they could do. I guess this is how they want their brand to be portrayed. GM even refused to repay me for the useless $513, because "I authorized the repair." This dealership takes the cake for the absolute worst, and most frustrating one I've ever dealt with. Mike Swain and Charles Six are UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE, and above all, COWARDS! Do your jobs! This experience led me to purchase a Ram truck. I had the vehicle for less than 24 hours before I kissed it and GM goodbye. My family has had numerous Dodge and Chrysler vehicles and we have never been treated anywhere near this poorly, ever. I will never go back, and I will never own another GM vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Six

Mar 18, 2016

Customer responded

Most dealerships would reach out to an angry or upset customer, yet this dealership chooses to point fingers. The review I posted is a true account of my experience with this dealership. The fact that they made two responses shows the level of unprofessionalism this dealer shows toward its customers. I don't want someone to go through the experiences I did, so please take my review into consideration before taking your vehicle here for repairs.

Mar 18, 2016

Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I would ask those that read this review, please look at all of the 100% positive reviews listed on this site. This just did not happen as stated. We try very, very hard to make sure our customers a happy and satisfied and we do try and take the extra steps necessary to do thing right. (5% our all of our surveys are 100% positive and you can see that we do things the right way for our customers. The situation as stated did not happen and we were simply trying to repair what another dealer did not do correctly. It took a few days to find the problems and several days to correct. This was a big repair and we worked as fast as we could to make sure is was corrected for the customer. Thank you, Charles Six

Mar 08, 2016

Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I am sorry that you were not happy. You posted a review that is not true. You had your engine repaired at another dealership and it should have been returned to them when you learned that the repairs were not done correctly. You brought it to us and we had to work backwards to try and determine what the other dealership had done. We found wiring that was pull apart as well as a damaged sensor. We received your okay to repair this because it was the most likely cause of the low oil pressure reading. You picked up the truck and brought it back because it did not correct it. We rechecked the vehicle again and found the oil pump was not putting out enough pressure so we replaced the oil pump and bearings which corrected the issue. You did not purchase this vehicle from us nor have ever been in for service. You brought it to us to correct a problem not fixed by the first dealership you took it to. Your truck was out of the factory warranty and I contacted GM for you and got them to pay $2,720.29 and did not charge you anything, again trying to assist you. You demanded a loaner car but our insurance company will not cover anyone under 25 years of age. This is not something we can over-ride. We took a great deal of verable abuse from you as well as someone else. We tried very hard to assist you and I believe went on and above for you. The comments you made are not accurate and I ask everyone that reads this please look at all of the other reviews from very happy customers. Thank you, Charles E. Six, Jr. General Manager

February 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service is Lacking after the Sale"

- Janet

We purchased a 2014 Buck Enclave from this dealership the Monday after Christmas. It needed some touch up paint, we asked to have it GE certified, and splash guards installed. They were very compromising when it came to making the sale but have lost my confidence in follow through after the sale. Mike from service was EXCELLENT to deal with. After realizing our sales associate and the general manager had failed to keep us informed of the progress with our car, he made sure to call with updates. It's now been almost 2 weeks since we picked up the car (and more than a month after the sale) and I had to call again to see where the certification paperwork was. We were promised to have it the same week we picked up the car, and promised again today to have it by week's end. We'll see!! Will no doubt ever go there again to buy a car, certainly not going back there for service, and would not recommend any of my friends to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Max Black, Charles Six

Mar 08, 2016

Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with us. The touch-up paint is something that we generally have to order and it takes several days to obtain. The GM Pre-Owned certification is a process which takes a few weeks to complete. Your vehicle was checked in the service department and it passed certification but the actual paperwork once submitted has to be completed and sent from GM which sometimes is a longer process. Your vehicle is covered once the paperwork is complete but you should still be under that GM factory warranty which covers the same things as the certified warranty. The certified warranty is just an extension of the factory warranty. I am sorry if this is taking longer than you thought and will try to make sure that it is being processed by GM. If there is anything I can do for you please let me know. Charles Six

February 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Bad service, no one will answer the phone, or return a call"

- Spike

they left a funnel in the valve cover after an oil change and the filler cap left on the battery tray. After leaving a message, (they wont answer the phone) it as 3 hours later before I got a returned call. Another time after 2 messages I am still waiting 3 weeks later about 4wheel drive service and the transfer stuck in Auto. Did I get a call back, NO. They will also no honor certain private discounts. Do I recommend this dealership? NO Go to Team One in Oakland!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 11, 2015

Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Spike, I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The feedback you have provided helps us improve and avoid these problems in future. The frustration you encountered is understandable and your experience is unacceptable. We would like to discuss this further with you, please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. Respectfully, Tom Hanna GM 304-292-9446 ext 2102

August 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Return Customer Again!"

- KEJ

I just purchased my third vehicle from Premier and I will no doubt return when it is time for the fourth. Everyone that I dealt with was great. Molly our saleswoman was so very sweet. I feel like I walked away with a new car and a new friend. Michael tried to make the paperwork as painless as possible. Alan and John spent as much time as was necessary to make the deal happen for me and my family. They made me feel like my family was part of their family. Plus, I appreciate having Mike Swain, Margaretteanne and Lee in Service. I wouldn't want anyone else taking care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Taylor , Lee, Michael(finance), John Cognac

Aug 25, 2014

Premier Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! Your recommendation means a lot to us. We hope you enjoy your new car and can't wait to see you later for the 4th!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results