About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Ron Riggle
Ron Riggle, Sales Consultant, #1 Cochran Subaru of Monroeville
not yet rated

Ron Riggle

Sales Consultant

#1 Cochran Subaru of Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Ron Riggle is a Sales Consultant with #1 Cochran Subaru. He has been in the automotive business since 1999 and joined Team Cochran in 2007. Ron enjoys the opportunity to connect with his customers and build new relationships every day. In his free time, Ron enjoys golfing and spending time with his family. He and his wife, Maria, live in Gibsonia with their Labradoodle, Kooper and their two cats, K.C. and Morris.

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

29 Reviews of Ron Riggle

October 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- bests77**

We know that customer service starts at the front desk (Receptionist was very friendly); so from the moment that I walked into the door up until the purchase of my new Subaru Legacy the team members at Cochran provided me with excellent customer service. A special thank you to Joe and Jeff. Jeff's special effort locating the car that I requested and Ron assisting me with becoming familiar with the functions of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Gessler , Receptionist at the front desk

August 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Problem I am having"

- deedee

Good morning Ron, I am still waiting for someone to get back to me on my Credit for the service that I do not want any more. I paid for a service in May and cancelled it. I am still waiting for my credit back to my credit card. The last I heard was that I needed to sign a form. You can fax me the form to 412-255-6617. Other than that I have no problems with you and the purchase of my new vehicle. I am very pleased with my vehicle, but would like to get this other matter straightened out it has been 3 months. Seven hundred is nothing to sneeze at. Please have someone contact me at my office 412-255-6610 Darnell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I had tried a few other dealers in the Pittsburgh area..."

- AndrewSulecki

I had tried a few other dealers in the Pittsburgh area and was pushed towards a sale I did not like. I had moved across town from Cochran, but thought let's give them another try. I had purchased two Saturns off of them several years back. I was very glad to see Anna Johns was still there. She can make your buyer experience very positive. She is kind, polite and in no way a pushy person. She is very knowledgeable about all the vehicles she sells. And if she might be unsure about a question, she will get the correct answer for you pronto. Cochran was giving a great deal. They were selling their Subarus' for lower then MSRP and $1000.00 over Edmund's trade in value on my truck. I wanted a bare bones Forester and Anna did not try to talk me into anything more pricey. She did not talk down to me and did not do any of that, "Well let me take this into my boss and see what we can do." crap. Cochran has this cool policy. It is called "CLEAR CUT PRICING". The price is the price. Boom Simple. She found me the one I wanted and ordered it to be delivered. The day it came Anna could not be there but she had Ron Riggle meet with us and he was a great help. He Made sure everything went smoothly with the sale and even cleaned all the snow off of our car. I can't remember the name of the man who did all the paper work but he was also really nice and friendly. There service is great and they wash your car anytime you bring it in for work. Now that's just nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anna Johns

January 09, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I called ahead of time to ensure the car I was interested..."

- mattriffle

I called ahead of time to ensure the car I was interested in (a 2014 Forester w/ the EyeSight system) was in stock. I got a quick call back from Jeff explaining that it was not but would be in a few days, so we set up an appointment. At the appointment Jeff and Ron had the car waiting out front for the test drive, then Ron and Dave walked me through the trade-in and financing, I signed my name a bunch of times, and I was off in my new car. Bottom-line: they had exactly what they said they'd have, treated me fairly on my trade-in and the price of the car, were very friendly, and, most importantly to me -- there were no surprises, high-pressure pitches for extra warranties, or any of the stereotypical hassles of buying a car. Sure, they have an extended warranty but it was explained to me simply and when I said "No, thanks," that was that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Debruyn, Jeff Gessler

January 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I was back in the new car market after 23.5 years. I..."

- Evessuor

I was back in the new car market after 23.5 years. I initially was in the market for an Impreza, but Ron and Jeff showed me that I could get a great deal on a 2014 Legacy, and that is what I decided to go with. Ron took me for an extensive test drive which allowed me to see how nicely the car drove. Ron and Jeff answered my questions in a very straightforward manner. The whole experience was very pleasant, and I never felt under any pressure to close the deal quickly. Dave was very efficient in completing the final arrangements. I was very happy with my experience with #1 Cochran. I frankly was not really looking forward to the experience of getting a new car after so many years, but Ron, Jeff and Dave made the experience quite easy and pleasant. I recommend them wholeheartedly and without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Debruyn, Jeff Gessler

December 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have been a Nissan owner for many years but their..."

- gskline

I have been a Nissan owner for many years but their Altima's are not very good in the snow. My best friend's son had bought a Outback from Cochran Subaru in Monroeville and loves the vehicle. Ron Riggle was his salesman so that's who I asked for. Ron was very nice and I felt I was given honest answers to my questions. I have never leased before so I had many questions. I was going to take a 42 month lease due to the lower monthly payment, but Ron explained why a 36 month was better. I found an Outback in my favorite color and test drove one. I loved the vehicle. When we sat down to talk numbers, I really wanted to go forward, but the monthly payment wasn't what I was looking for. That's when Ron went to Jeff Gessler (sales mgr) and we came away with a good deal. When I picked up my Outback, the next day (12-17-13), Ron thoroughly went over the vehicle with me. Jeff even stopped over to congratulate and welcome me to the Subaru Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Gessler

July 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"these are a great group of people to work with .they are..."

- jefferyhann

these are a great group of people to work with .they are very friendly and knowledgable .this is our third car purchased from them and will definately will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Gessler , Matt Baum

April 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We have purchased 6 new Subarus since 1986, the last two..."

- preho

We have purchased 6 new Subarus since 1986, the last two from the Cochran. One thing that impressed us was working with the same people from 5 years ago, meaning a solid company with experience. We spent 3 months shopping differnent brands and dealerships to be able to make the right decision for a new car. It turned out to be our 4th Outback at a fantastic price, first time we purchased two from the same dealership. My wife likes their big new Subaru service facilty. Subaru stands behind their vehicles and for a straight forward, no pressure, knowledgable deal ask for Ron and Jeff. For the financing and extended warranty Josh was also knowledgable and helpful in making the right choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Gessler

March 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I feel as if the dealership and sales rep. went way above..."

- WilliamBolt

I feel as if the dealership and sales rep. went way above normal protocol. They helped me get the vehicle I wanted not the one I could afford. Both Ron and Jeff mad the experience a pleasure and a treat to do business with. Not often do I like to hand out money but they made it possible to do business and enjoy the experience. Bill Bolt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Gessler

March 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Jeff and Ron were very personable and easy to deal with. ..."

- limbachera

Jeff and Ron were very personable and easy to deal with. They both made the experience enjoyable and pain-free. I would definitely recommend them and would only purchase from them for my next Subaru. We were able to leave with our car that same night getting everything accomplished in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Gessler

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Forester

$27,226

2015 Subaru Forester

N/A

2017 Subaru Legacy

$25,291

2017 Subaru Outback

$32,359

2017 Subaru Legacy

$24,988

2017 Subaru Outback

$29,639

2017 Subaru Outback

$34,278

2017 Subaru Legacy

$23,881