About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
27 Reviews of Ron Riggle
Filter Reviews By:
AndrewSulecki
1/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had tried a few other dealers in the Pittsburgh area..."

I had tried a few other dealers in the Pittsburgh area and was pushed towards a sale I did not like. I had moved across town from Cochran, but thought let's give them another try. I had purchased two Saturns off of them several years back. I was very glad to see Anna Johns was still there. She can make your buyer experience very positive. She is kind, polite and in no way a pushy person. She is very knowledgeable about all the vehicles she sells. And if she might be unsure about a question, she will get the correct answer for you pronto. Cochran was giving a great deal. They were selling their Subarus' for lower then MSRP and $1000.00 over Edmund's trade in value on my truck. I wanted a bare bones Forester and Anna did not try to talk me into anything more pricey. She did not talk down to me and did not do any of that, "Well let me take this into my boss and see what we can do." crap. Cochran has this cool policy. It is called "CLEAR CUT PRICING". The price is the price. Boom Simple. She found me the one I wanted and ordered it to be delivered. The day it came Anna could not be there but she had Ron Riggle meet with us and he was a great help. He Made sure everything went smoothly with the sale and even cleaned all the snow off of our car. I can't remember the name of the man who did all the paper work but he was also really nice and friendly. There service is great and they wash your car anytime you bring it in for work. Now that's just nice.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
mattriffle
1/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I called ahead of time to ensure the car I was interested..."

I called ahead of time to ensure the car I was interested in (a 2014 Forester w/ the EyeSight system) was in stock. I got a quick call back from Jeff explaining that it was not but would be in a few days, so we set up an appointment. At the appointment Jeff and Ron had the car waiting out front for the test drive, then Ron and Dave walked me through the trade-in and financing, I signed my name a bunch of times, and I was off in my new car. Bottom-line: they had exactly what they said they'd have, treated me fairly on my trade-in and the price of the car, were very friendly, and, most importantly to me -- there were no surprises, high-pressure pitches for extra warranties, or any of the stereotypical hassles of buying a car. Sure, they have an extended warranty but it was explained to me simply and when I said "No, thanks," that was that.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Evessuor
1/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was back in the new car market after 23.5 years. I..."

I was back in the new car market after 23.5 years. I initially was in the market for an Impreza, but Ron and Jeff showed me that I could get a great deal on a 2014 Legacy, and that is what I decided to go with. Ron took me for an extensive test drive which allowed me to see how nicely the car drove. Ron and Jeff answered my questions in a very straightforward manner. The whole experience was very pleasant, and I never felt under any pressure to close the deal quickly. Dave was very efficient in completing the final arrangements. I was very happy with my experience with #1 Cochran. I frankly was not really looking forward to the experience of getting a new car after so many years, but Ron, Jeff and Dave made the experience quite easy and pleasant. I recommend them wholeheartedly and without reservation.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
gskline
12/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have been a Nissan owner for many years but their..."

I have been a Nissan owner for many years but their Altima's are not very good in the snow. My best friend's son had bought a Outback from Cochran Subaru in Monroeville and loves the vehicle. Ron Riggle was his salesman so that's who I asked for. Ron was very nice and I felt I was given honest answers to my questions. I have never leased before so I had many questions. I was going to take a 42 month lease due to the lower monthly payment, but Ron explained why a 36 month was better. I found an Outback in my favorite color and test drove one. I loved the vehicle. When we sat down to talk numbers, I really wanted to go forward, but the monthly payment wasn't what I was looking for. That's when Ron went to Jeff Gessler (sales mgr) and we came away with a good deal. When I picked up my Outback, the next day (12-17-13), Ron thoroughly went over the vehicle with me. Jeff even stopped over to congratulate and welcome me to the Subaru Family!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
jefferyhann
7/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"these are a great group of people to work with .they are..."

these are a great group of people to work with .they are very friendly and knowledgable .this is our third car purchased from them and will definately will be back in the future.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
preho
4/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We have purchased 6 new Subarus since 1986, the last two..."

We have purchased 6 new Subarus since 1986, the last two from the Cochran. One thing that impressed us was working with the same people from 5 years ago, meaning a solid company with experience. We spent 3 months shopping differnent brands and dealerships to be able to make the right decision for a new car. It turned out to be our 4th Outback at a fantastic price, first time we purchased two from the same dealership. My wife likes their big new Subaru service facilty. Subaru stands behind their vehicles and for a straight forward, no pressure, knowledgable deal ask for Ron and Jeff. For the financing and extended warranty Josh was also knowledgable and helpful in making the right choices.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
WilliamBolt
3/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I feel as if the dealership and sales rep. went way above..."

I feel as if the dealership and sales rep. went way above normal protocol. They helped me get the vehicle I wanted not the one I could afford. Both Ron and Jeff mad the experience a pleasure and a treat to do business with. Not often do I like to hand out money but they made it possible to do business and enjoy the experience. Bill Bolt

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
limbachera
3/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeff and Ron were very personable and easy to deal with. ..."

Jeff and Ron were very personable and easy to deal with. They both made the experience enjoyable and pain-free. I would definitely recommend them and would only purchase from them for my next Subaru. We were able to leave with our car that same night getting everything accomplished in a timely manner.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
bguay01
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ron, Jeff and David are great. Ron is very personable and..."

Ron, Jeff and David are great. Ron is very personable and easy to deal with. Jeff is a character (in a good way) and fun to deal with. David is friendly and very thorough in his overview of the financing. This is our 4th Subaru/3rd from them (first one was bought in California). Very knowledgeable and helpful. Got a great car at a great price. Always a pleasure to deal with them. Service Dept also great. Used them for my LL Bean Wagon I brought from California while they were still Langston Subaru. When I moved farther away from them in PA, I tried a dealer closer to home for maintenance and ended up coming back. Resulted in buying next three cars there instead of the closer dealer. Ken is a great service manager, always taking calls and answering questions (I quizzed him about the design and reliability of the new CVT and he made me comfortable with buying it). Charlie goes out of his way to get things done.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Mountaineer2
1/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Since 2011 we purchased two Subaru's from Cochran..."

Since 2011 we purchased two Subaru's from Cochran completely over the internet. The deals were agreed to before we ever arrived at the dealership which is close to 100 miles away. If you are looking for a stress free buying experience this is the way to go. Do your research, pick your car from their inventory, then email Maria Kennihan for a price. She will work with you, agree to a price and then set up an appointment with the sales staff. Then you simply show up, pay up and drive your new car home. Jeff Gessler and Ron Riggle were friendly and accomodating with trade in details. Ron was great with getting us through the buying process, showing us the car features and even pairing our phones to the car. That was above and beyond. Thanks Ron. Believe it or not it was a pleasant buying experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Maria Kennihan
Maria Kennihan
1
1 - 10 of 27 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.