About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Steve Yancoskie
Steve Yancoskie, General Sales Manager, Danbury Hyundai
3.4

Steve Yancoskie

General Sales Manager

Danbury Hyundai

102 Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Email
Write a Review

50 Reviews of Steve Yancoskie

March 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman was amazing!! All other staff... subpar"

- Paolo5286

What a great experience I had with Tony A. He explained the entire process from start to finish and did everything he could to make the experience as painless and possible from his end. He was in constant contact with me even before I went to the dealership to explain what needed to be done. I had a price range in mind and along with Mike, they were able to get me to feel comfortable with the transaction. He was not pushy at all and made me feel comfortable offering me water and popcorn every time he needed to speak to his manager. After the deal was done, the rest of the dealership team dropped the ball. It took over 3 hours from the time I was done figuring out the numbers, which was 2 hours, until I was good to go. The General Manager, Steve, was so rude and inconsiderate, he alone would cause me never to return to that dealership. The only reason I would ever think of returning is because of Tony and his attention to detail and customer service. The service dept allowed me to drive the car out with one tire nearly flat. Tony was nice enough to fill it with air when we went to fill it with gas but the next day it was flat. My wife went in the next day and was in and out. Turned out there was a nail in the tire. If you are going to the dealership, ask for Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Arzaga , Mike

Mar 14, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Wow! What a great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with our dealership and working with Tony and Mike. If you have anything that we could improve on please reach out to us. We hope to see you again in the future!

March 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Car Fiasco"

- Ron C

My son went in to test drive a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz at Danbury Hyundai. On February 9, 2016 I contacted the sales person (John Prestrepo) and explained that we would like to put a deposit on the car but we were leaving for vacation the next day and was wondering if they could hold the car until we came back. Joh said he spoke with the General Manager, Steve Yancoskie, who said they normally hold cars for a maximum of 72 hours but he would make an exception and will hold the car until we returned from vacation on the 17th. We were out of the country and I did not have access to a cell phone. When we landed the night of the 17th I had a message from Mr. Prestrepo. By the time I received this message it was 8:30PM and they were closed. I called and spoke with Mr. Prestrepo on the morning of the 18 and told him we were still interested and just needed to know what work was done to the car in their shop and what the actual cost of the car would be with taxes and all their fees. John forwarded me the work done to the car and I asked if he knew how much wear was left on tires and since they replaced the rear brake pads if he knew how much wear was left on front pads, Thursday past with no answers and did not provide the total cost of the car to me. I called John on Friday (2/19/16) and reiterated what I wanted. John asked me to speak with the finance guy (Joe Hernandez) to get the information. I guess Joe told John what I needed but the email I received was hand written. I called John and asked or his sales manager and spoke with the General Manager, Steve Yancoskie. I explained to Steve what I was requesting and he said he would get me an actual invoice of what exactly the cost would be. When I asked him to provide answers to the questions I had regarding the status of the brake pads and tire treads he said he could not give me percentages, the only thing they look at is whether there was enough remaining material to enable the car to pass inspection, which there was (personally I thought this was strange that they would check the level but not record the percentage). I did receive an invoice but had to call Steve back because the sales tax amount was incorrect, which he agreed was incorrect. At this time I expressed my concerns about how this deal was being handled and we left the call with me stating that we are still scheduled to pick up the car tomorrow but wanted to talk to my son (who we were buying the car for) this evening and go over my findings at which time Steve’s response was “okay.” As a side note, I was in contact with my insurance provider and already had the transfer of insurance scheduled for Saturday. In addition to this, personal credit reports were run by the dealership and credit was approved. On Saturday, 2/20/16 I received a voice mail from Michael Ricelli, who stated he was the used car sales manager and they met this morning and decided “the numbers did not work and we will not be selling you the car.” When I called Michael back he said the company’s policy was not to hold cars longer for 48 hours. When I explained that they knew my situation and his boss, Steve Yancoskie, agreed to hold it. He did not care about this, reiterated they do not hold cars for more than 48 hours and they needed to sell the car. I explained we were scheduled to pick up the car this afternoon but he said do not bother because they are not selling me the car and will be refunding my $500 deposit. When I asked to speak with Steve, Mike said he was busy and could not speak with me. I called back, received Steve’s voicemail, left a message and he never returned my call. Over my years I have worked with numerous dealerships and needless to say, I have never worked with a less professional group of individuals than those that are employed by Danbury Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Restrepo , Joe Henandez, Mike Ricelli

Mar 03, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

We are very sorry we could hold the vehicle for the additional time you required after your vacation. We wish you the best of luck with your vehicle search.

February 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Very Happy !!"

- SHOECRAZY325 Verified Customer

I have been leasing from Danbury Hyundai since 2010. Everyone there works as a team which I like. Nicole was an excellent sales person. She was very helpful on instructing about all the electronics on my car because this 2016 had more to learn than my 2013. I left there feeling very happy and safe . I would recommend Danbury Hyundai to all my friend, Thank you Steve and Nicole your the BEST,,,,, Maryann S. Bova

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Aranjo, Nicole Cherubini

Feb 16, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that You enjoyed working with Nicole and that you left feeling great. We appreciate your business!

February 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Supportive Car-buying at its Best!"

- Glynch Verified Customer

Thank you to the staff for a terrific buying experience. V Little, especially, allowed us to take our time, explore other dealerships/models and explore the various models to find the best one to support our special needs. The whole experience was a win-win with trade-in, price adjustments and financing all working together in a positive, discreet manner. We wish V Little a long, successful career!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Aranjo, V. Little

Feb 15, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! It is a pleasure to hear our team provided you with such a terrific car buying experience. They will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

February 09, 2016

Dealership Rating

"I love this place. "

- SCOTTEALLEN Verified Customer

This is the best Hyundai dealership in New England!! I love this place. Great service and great prices. I have bought 5 cars from them and every purchase wS well worth the money Scott Allen Sandy Hook, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

We are happy to hear that you, "love this place"! Thank you for giving us a 5-star review and we hope you enjoy your wS! We hope to see you again soon, Scott!

February 09, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- JOCELYNE.KING Verified Customer

I had a great experience with Hyundai. The employees are all very friendly and helpful. They did their best to get the perfect car for me in my price range and succeeded! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Rondon

Feb 11, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review! We hope to see you again soon!

January 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

"New Santa Fe"

- MLABJR Verified Customer

Overall was not a bad experience, but was not as smooth as I would have liked. Cars today have tons of features and I wish I had been more knowledgeable on the models I was interested in. The dealership/Hyundai could have provided more detailed comparisons of features. They also should have done more demonstrations of the features. In the test drives (2 drives of 2 different models) I was told features were turned off or not enabled. In several cases I was given wrong info and ended up without one feature that I was told was on the vehicle. In hindsight I also would have spent more time once I decided I was buying. I/They rushed the purchase and delivery in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Although we are happy to hear you had a good and decent experience, we are a little disappointed to hear you felt it was not an excellent one. We are always striving for 100% satisfaction and would love nothing more than to make your next experience an excellent one. We appreciate your feedback and please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We hope to see you again.

January 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience. I am now a loyal and lifelong customer."

- HappyHyundai89

My car was totaled, so I went to danbury hyndai looking for a new vehicle. After my experience, I don't think I'll ever shop anywhere for a car ever again. The salesperson who helped me went above and beyond the call of duty to make me feel comfortable and to best serve my needs, and they found exactly the right car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Jackson , Joe H.

Feb 24, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

We are thrilled to hear Steve, Jimmy, and Joe went above and beyond to find you the perfect car! They are all great men, and will be very happy to hear your kind words. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.

January 07, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Surprising Vehicle, good value"

- AMIJR1256 Verified Customer

Everything was very well organized, the people very helpful and friendly, they acted like they really cared about me. They were aggressive but in a very tasteful way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Aranjo

Jan 08, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We're pleased to hear you had a great experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

January 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great experience - we actually enjoyed buying our car there!"

- COOPNYLI Verified Customer

Great experience! Very glad we decided to work with Danbury Hyundai. Anthony Petruzziello was a pleasure to work with, and we left with our new car feeling very comfortable and confident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Petruzziello , I met several people, whose names I don't remember. I had a nice chat and professional experience with the Finance Manager.

Jan 06, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving a great review! We're pleased to hear you had a great experience with Anthony, Steve and the team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

2013 Hyundai Tucson

$14,947

2010 Hyundai Elantra

$7,391

2013 Hyundai Veloster

$11,975

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

$22,991

2013 Hyundai Elantra

$10,491

2012 Hyundai Elantra

$9,991

2014 Hyundai Tucson

$15,991

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

$15,891