About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Steve Yancoskie
Steve Yancoskie, General Sales Manager, Danbury Hyundai
4.2

Steve Yancoskie

General Sales Manager

Danbury Hyundai

102 Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

55 Reviews of Steve Yancoskie

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT sales person HORRIBLE dealership"

- Honestreview

I originally spoke to the sales manager Steve about the vehicle I ended up purchasing. I then came in and worked with Sal on the purchasing process. If I had to rate my experience from these two I would give a 5/5 but everything else about my experience was horrible. Sal has definitely been one of the NICEST and most HONEST sales guys I've ever worked with. Steve was a also a friendly and honest guy who wanted to get down to business and get me out of there ASAP with the vehicle I wanted. The experience went bad with a few things: 1. The pricing: -This dealership charges $599 for "doc fees" and $130+ for "prep" fees. Now I can say I understand what the Doc fee is for since most CT dealers charge this but $599 is CRAZY. When I inquired about the prep fee I was told this is the fee to get my vehicle cleaned a prepped for delivery. I was also told "if you don't want your new vehicle cleaned then we can take this cost off"...... This is just another way for this dealership to obviously earn another buck off their customers. Prepping a car is part of YOUR OPERATING EXPENSE. Starbucks doesn't charge you for the water in your coffee and the sugar and cream you add after they hand you a drink... -But besides that I agreed to the "prep fee" because I thought I was getting a good enough deal and the vehicle really needed a good cleaning (being a used vehicle). In the end I showed up to pick up my new vehicle only to find that they did a mediocre job with vacuuming and detailing. The scratches I was concerned about looked like they were sanded out VERY unprofessionally the interior looked like somebody spent 10 minutes vacuuming and running a towel through.. 2. The Finance Manager: For privacy reasons I will not release their name but the person I worked with in the closing process was a real drag. As soon as I walked in to the finance office to sign the final papers I saw that the person was already upset. Now I understand maybe they were having a tough day which we all do but to be treated with no manners and being negative to a good paying customer was not acceptable. The vehicle I purchased had a window sticker that showed a 30day 1,500 mile warranty when the finance manager argued with me saying that it was an old car and it was unreasonable to ask for a warranty.. I ended up getting the window sticker and pointing to him that it was advertised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Salvatore Sinardi

Jun 05, 2017

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and we apologize if you found this not to be the case. Your comments will be discussed with our entire team so that we can improve our service moving forward--especially for our detailing vendor and our business office. Regarding our fees, we do our best to keep them competitive within the local market and, generally, find them to be in line with our "neighbor" dealerships. We will pass on your compliments to Steve and Sal. They are both valuable members of our team. Thank you for letting us know the good and bad points. Your feedback is an invaluable tool in helping us improving our service. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we thank you for your business.

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice, accommodating and efficient "

- Rhiann Wilson

We bought our new car last Friday with the help of Nicole, Shane, Steve and Joe who were all extremely nice, patient and quick about everything they did. They answered all of our questions and concerns honestly and we were in and out with our new car within 2.5 hours!! Great dealership, great people from sales to finance! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Cherubini, Joe Fellin , Shane

Mar 27, 2017

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate your business and we wish you the best of luck with your new vehicle.

March 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Spectacular service from beginning to end"

- scomags

My old car blew out its transmission last week and I was really stuck in a bind. I didn't want to pay the ridiculous $5000 another company wanted me to pay. I needed to make a quick decision and we tried Danbury Hyundai. A few friends recommended them and we followed their lead. My wife called there and spoke with Steve Yancoskie, one of the managers and told him our story. He was very helpful off the bat and asked us to come in and chat about the situation we were in and they offered to help us. When we arrived we met up with our sales rep Chris Keefe, who took the ball and ran with it. He worked with us, described cars we could afford, went on a test drive, and even offered us waters and delicious popcorn for my daughter!! He also picked me up at another dealership when I had to return their courtesy vehicle. As we got close to a deal last Thursday we met Frank Cardillo. Another spectacular employee. He worked on the finance portion of our deal and when we ran out of time on Thursday night because it was getting late and banks were closed, he gave us a courtesy vehicle for the night and the next day, no questions asked. Then the next day Frank worked on our deal for a few hours in the morning before getting us a great deal!! When I picked up my car the next day, Chris worked with me again, introducing to some members of the service team, so I would know where to go in the future. Chris even went out of his way to go back to my old car and remove the EZ pass that I have left behind. My wife and I couldn't say enough great things about Chris, Frank, and Steve, and the entire dealership. We would recommend them to anyone in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Keefe, Frank Cardillo

Mar 13, 2017

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review! We truly enjoy going the extra mile for our customers and we are so glad to hear that that is apparent. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Better than expected"

- Jon Case

Steve and the team try to take care of everything. And for the most part, they've accommodated me at every turn. My 2015 Genesis 3.8 has had more issues than I would have hoped, but Danbury Hyundai has continued to work on each problem and resolved most of them so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha McBrierty

Dec 12, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your great review, Jon! We appreciate it.

June 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- mdushay

Ray Peterson at Danbury Hyundai was honest and fair. Went in looking for a car for my college son. He heard my wants and come up with great options for me. Pick up a car 3 day's later. Thanks Ray for making the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Peterson

Jun 13, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review! We're pleased to hear Ray provided you with a great car buying experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

March 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman was amazing!! All other staff... subpar"

- Paolo5286

What a great experience I had with Tony A. He explained the entire process from start to finish and did everything he could to make the experience as painless and possible from his end. He was in constant contact with me even before I went to the dealership to explain what needed to be done. I had a price range in mind and along with Mike, they were able to get me to feel comfortable with the transaction. He was not pushy at all and made me feel comfortable offering me water and popcorn every time he needed to speak to his manager. After the deal was done, the rest of the dealership team dropped the ball. It took over 3 hours from the time I was done figuring out the numbers, which was 2 hours, until I was good to go. The General Manager, Steve, was so rude and inconsiderate, he alone would cause me never to return to that dealership. The only reason I would ever think of returning is because of Tony and his attention to detail and customer service. The service dept allowed me to drive the car out with one tire nearly flat. Tony was nice enough to fill it with air when we went to fill it with gas but the next day it was flat. My wife went in the next day and was in and out. Turned out there was a nail in the tire. If you are going to the dealership, ask for Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Arzaga , Mike

Mar 14, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Wow! What a great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with our dealership and working with Tony and Mike. If you have anything that we could improve on please reach out to us. We hope to see you again in the future!

March 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Car Fiasco"

- Ron C

My son went in to test drive a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz at Danbury Hyundai. On February 9, 2016 I contacted the sales person (John Prestrepo) and explained that we would like to put a deposit on the car but we were leaving for vacation the next day and was wondering if they could hold the car until we came back. Joh said he spoke with the General Manager, Steve Yancoskie, who said they normally hold cars for a maximum of 72 hours but he would make an exception and will hold the car until we returned from vacation on the 17th. We were out of the country and I did not have access to a cell phone. When we landed the night of the 17th I had a message from Mr. Prestrepo. By the time I received this message it was 8:30PM and they were closed. I called and spoke with Mr. Prestrepo on the morning of the 18 and told him we were still interested and just needed to know what work was done to the car in their shop and what the actual cost of the car would be with taxes and all their fees. John forwarded me the work done to the car and I asked if he knew how much wear was left on tires and since they replaced the rear brake pads if he knew how much wear was left on front pads, Thursday past with no answers and did not provide the total cost of the car to me. I called John on Friday (2/19/16) and reiterated what I wanted. John asked me to speak with the finance guy (Joe Hernandez) to get the information. I guess Joe told John what I needed but the email I received was hand written. I called John and asked or his sales manager and spoke with the General Manager, Steve Yancoskie. I explained to Steve what I was requesting and he said he would get me an actual invoice of what exactly the cost would be. When I asked him to provide answers to the questions I had regarding the status of the brake pads and tire treads he said he could not give me percentages, the only thing they look at is whether there was enough remaining material to enable the car to pass inspection, which there was (personally I thought this was strange that they would check the level but not record the percentage). I did receive an invoice but had to call Steve back because the sales tax amount was incorrect, which he agreed was incorrect. At this time I expressed my concerns about how this deal was being handled and we left the call with me stating that we are still scheduled to pick up the car tomorrow but wanted to talk to my son (who we were buying the car for) this evening and go over my findings at which time Steve’s response was “okay.” As a side note, I was in contact with my insurance provider and already had the transfer of insurance scheduled for Saturday. In addition to this, personal credit reports were run by the dealership and credit was approved. On Saturday, 2/20/16 I received a voice mail from Michael Ricelli, who stated he was the used car sales manager and they met this morning and decided “the numbers did not work and we will not be selling you the car.” When I called Michael back he said the company’s policy was not to hold cars longer for 48 hours. When I explained that they knew my situation and his boss, Steve Yancoskie, agreed to hold it. He did not care about this, reiterated they do not hold cars for more than 48 hours and they needed to sell the car. I explained we were scheduled to pick up the car this afternoon but he said do not bother because they are not selling me the car and will be refunding my $500 deposit. When I asked to speak with Steve, Mike said he was busy and could not speak with me. I called back, received Steve’s voicemail, left a message and he never returned my call. Over my years I have worked with numerous dealerships and needless to say, I have never worked with a less professional group of individuals than those that are employed by Danbury Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Restrepo , Joe Henandez, Mike Ricelli

Mar 03, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

We are very sorry we could hold the vehicle for the additional time you required after your vacation. We wish you the best of luck with your vehicle search.

February 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Very Happy !!"

- SHOECRAZY325 Verified Customer

I have been leasing from Danbury Hyundai since 2010. Everyone there works as a team which I like. Nicole was an excellent sales person. She was very helpful on instructing about all the electronics on my car because this 2016 had more to learn than my 2013. I left there feeling very happy and safe . I would recommend Danbury Hyundai to all my friend, Thank you Steve and Nicole your the BEST,,,,, Maryann S. Bova

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Aranjo, Nicole Cherubini

Feb 16, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that You enjoyed working with Nicole and that you left feeling great. We appreciate your business!

February 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Supportive Car-buying at its Best!"

- Glynch Verified Customer

Thank you to the staff for a terrific buying experience. V Little, especially, allowed us to take our time, explore other dealerships/models and explore the various models to find the best one to support our special needs. The whole experience was a win-win with trade-in, price adjustments and financing all working together in a positive, discreet manner. We wish V Little a long, successful career!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Aranjo, V. Little

Feb 15, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! It is a pleasure to hear our team provided you with such a terrific car buying experience. They will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

February 09, 2016

Dealership Rating

"I love this place. "

- SCOTTEALLEN Verified Customer

This is the best Hyundai dealership in New England!! I love this place. Great service and great prices. I have bought 5 cars from them and every purchase wS well worth the money Scott Allen Sandy Hook, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Restrepo, Samantha McBrierty, Brenda Horberg

Feb 11, 2016

Danbury Hyundai responded

We are happy to hear that you, "love this place"! Thank you for giving us a 5-star review and we hope you enjoy your wS! We hope to see you again soon, Scott!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$21,390

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$25,960

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$23,755

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$23,755

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$23,725

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$25,960

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$26,045

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$27,885