11 Lifetime Reviews

Danbury Hyundai

102 Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

(203) 825-5940

Steve Yancoskie

General Sales Manager at Danbury Hyundai

Contact Me

Recent Reviews

Read All
"The easiest way to buy a car ever!"
reviewed on 08/24/2014 by Janet Summers

Video Message

Activity Stream

08/24/2014 Steve received a new review from Janet Summers

03/29/2013 Steve received a new review from Rachface

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

11 Reviews of Steve Yancoskie

"The easiest way to buy a car ever!"

Janet Summers

08/24/2014 08:19 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Yancoskie

Steve Kaczmarek

Dave Petruzziello

John Sullivan

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

I went up to Danbury Hyundai last Wednesday and looked at the Accents. On that day I drove one of the Accents and I liked it very much. The salesman John Sullivan was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. He answered my questitons and Steve Yancoskie said that he could do better on the price of the car for me. I explained that i wanted to go home and think about this. There was no pressure and that aided me in going home to think about tthis. I went home and my husband and I talked it over Wednesday and Thursday. On Friday morning I printed out the credit report and filled it in. We sent it to John Sullivan. That morning I also contacted the insurance agent and gave her the appropriate information. She faxed the insurance card to John Sullivan. On Saturday morning we went up to sign the paperwork and to pick up the car. Everyone there was nice and helpful. I could not believe just how fast the credit manager made all the paperwork. Steve Kaczmared was very nice and helpful. Finally all was done and John Sullivan went out with me to put a temporary license plate on my car and I drove away. This is however not the end of my relationship with John Sullivan. I will see him when he puts the real license plates on my car and I know he will be there should I experience any difficulties down the line. I know he and Danbury Hyundai will stand behind me. You see this is my third car that I purchased there!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Danbury Hyundai

Added: 08/25/2014 01:16 PM

Janet, Congratulations on your new(est) vehicle! We are very proud that you've chosen to purchase your third Hyundai from us. Thank you for the kind comments--it's always nice to hear that our customer's are enjoying their car-buying experience. We look forward to helping you keep your new Accent in good running condition. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and thank you for your business!! Susan Eway Director of Customer Experience

Write a Review
"My experience with this dealership was great. Everybody..."

Rachface

03/29/2013 11:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Yancoskie

Steve Kaczmarek

Tom Smith

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

My experience with this dealership was great. Everybody was very friendly and they were willing to work with me. I was able to get a great deal on a new Hyundai, with some perks that no other dealership offered. I will be (and have already been) referring people I know to Danbury Hyundai. It's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you? 1

Response from: Danbury Hyundai

Added: 04/01/2013 12:55 PM

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your experience with us! We're so glad that you found it enjoyable. I will pass on your comments to the Hyundai team. We hope we can serve you again soon! With regards, Susan Eway BDC Manager

Write a Review
"I had a great experience with this dealership. Kellie..."

sherripro

11/09/2011 09:16 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

kellie Stevens, Steve Kaczmarak, Dondi Wright

Steve Yancoskie

kellie Stevens, Steve Kaczmarak, Dondi Wright

Steve Kaczmarek

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

I had a great experience with this dealership. Kellie Stevens was such a pleasure to deal with. She was available whenever I had any questions and was always helpful and extremely professional. I will recommend her to anyone who is looking for a new car and a honest person to work with.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Received the 2012 elantra gls in our first choice of..."

MLITE126@AOL.COM

10/20/2011 01:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Roland Millman sales,Dondi Wright sales manger,Steve Kaczmarek finance

Steve Yancoskie

Roland Millman sales,Dondi Wright sales manger,Steve Kaczmarek finance

Steve Kaczmarek

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

Received the 2012 elantra gls in our first choice of color (simmering white pearl)& 10 days earlier then expected.Roland is GREAT answered all our questions & sometimes twice.Dondi the general sale mananger made sure the deal was right.Now as for Steve Kackmarek director of finance he stated he could beat my credit union interest rate well he did,from 3.1% on 66 mo. auto payroll bimonthly payment & i had to do the foot work between bank & dealer, to 2.75% one monthly with a 45 day grace payment all at the dealer.GREAT SALE WELL DONE. Thanks from Scott & Margo Miller & children.

Was this review helpful to you? 5
Write a Review
"MY SON RECOMMENDED THAT WE CHECK OUT DANBURY HYUNDAI. IN..."

2344jfe

09/26/2011 07:43 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

HARRY SHAH, DONDI WRIGHT, STEVE KACZMAREK , JEFF YANCOSKIE

Steve Yancoskie

HARRY SHAH, DONDI WRIGHT, STEVE KACZMAREK , JEFF YANCOSKIE

Steve Kaczmarek

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

MY SON RECOMMENDED THAT WE CHECK OUT DANBURY HYUNDAI. IN OUR OPINION THIS IS NOT YOUR TYPICAL AUTOMOBILE DEALER, THIS IS A FIRST CLASS OPERATION. WE ARE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE PURCHASE OF OUR VEHICLE. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO HAVE DEALT WITH HARRY SHAH, DONDI WRIGHT, STEVE KACZMAREK AND JEFF YANCOSKIE; ALL WERE REAL PROFESSIONALS. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP. PATRICIA & JOHN ESPOSITO PEEKSKILL, NY

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"From start to finish, I was truly impressed with this..."

rich674

08/01/2011 03:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Scott Salzman, Steve Kaczmarek, & Dondy

Steve Yancoskie

Scott Salzman, Steve Kaczmarek, & Dondy

Steve Kaczmarek

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

From start to finish, I was truly impressed with this dealership. We were treated like top notch clients. From helping find the options we wanted to helping us decide what was important to have as far as warranties, we didn't feel pressured at all. They gave us the information we needed to make informed decisions that we are very happy with. Love the car, love the every other free oil changes the dealership gives and love our decision to use Danbury Hyundai to buy our new car!

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"It was a pleasure working with both Dondi Wright and..."

asilvanyc@aol.com

07/20/2011 09:07 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Scott Salzman and Dondi Wright

Steve Yancoskie

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

It was a pleasure working with both Dondi Wright and Scott Salzman. They were both extremely knowledgeable and helpful helping me find the car I was looking for. They gave me several options that fit my budget and did not pressure me into anything. I would highly recommend Danbury Hyundai to anyone looking to either lease or purchase new vehicles. Great job guys, I look forward to enjoying my 2012 Sonata!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"This dealership could not do more to make my experience a..."

nickcaldarola

07/08/2011 02:38 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Scott Saltzman

Steve Yancoskie

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

This dealership could not do more to make my experience a pleasant one. My salesperson Scott spent time on the different options available with no pressure. He took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. The General Manager also introduced himself to insure I was completely satisfied. Based on this dealerships customer service and that of my Salesman Scott Saltzman I bought a new Hyundai Elanta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"First - NO HIGH PRESSURE!!! We met with Joe who took all..."

BruceTheBuilder

06/24/2011 08:57 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Joe Aranjo, Dandi Wright

Steve Yancoskie

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

First - NO HIGH PRESSURE!!! We met with Joe who took all the time we needed, answered our questions, let my wife and I test drive with no time pressure - we both wanted to experience local and highway driving in 2 models and he let us go until we were satisfied. Then when we returned, he discussed the options, coices and the price differences. There was no 'how can I get you into this car?" or "what if I..." He thanked us, took notes for himself and we were on our way. A few days later we decided to buy, called him, and he helped even on his day off and when calling one day where he was off at 5PM he was still there with a customer at 6:30. Real dedication. Dondi, the manager who approves deals was fair, had an honest back and fourth and we reached an agreement which I clearly understood the ins and outs of the invoice and the deal. Great Job Danbury Hyundai!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Upon arriving I was greeted with a professional manner. ..."

linsnewcar

06/15/2011 07:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Dondi Wright

Steve Yancoskie

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Danbury Hyundai:

Upon arriving I was greeted with a professional manner. I stated the vehicle I was interested in and Dondi Wright brought me to the vehicles he had available. He was very professional and helpful. Answered all my questions, calmly and made sure I had all the information needed to purchase that vehicle when I was ready. I would recommend this dealership and Dondi Wright to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
1
1 - 10 of 11 results
Danbury Hyundai Directions

Danbury Hyundai

Overall
4.5
24-Month Rating based on 23 reviews (88 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Hyundai, Service Center

Address: 102 Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Phone: (203) 825-5940

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.