About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tommy Ballard.
Tommy Ballard
Tommy  Ballard, Car Buying Counselor, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Tommy Ballard

Car Buying Counselor

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

Tommy has been working in the auto sales business since 2005. He has extensive experience working with German Import brands and understands the service that is demanded by high end auto buyers. He is excited to bring that service attitude to the wide range of buyers of AAA. Tommy is from Kannapolis, NC. He spends his spare time enjoying his passions in life like dancing, golfing, playing tennis and enjoying live music. Tommy loves knowing that the goal of AAA Auto Buying and his goal are one in the same: do the right thing all the time for our members and treat them like family. He looks forward to serving you in the future.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Tommy Ballard

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Only Place to Buy a Car"

- rbing

As far as I am concerned, AAA is the only place to buy a car! They really couldn't make it any easier or more pleasant. I happened to check the site one morning, and saw the car that I needed and immediately called and made a deposit. By the next day, the car was mine, and we love it. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I have 2 other family members that have purchased through AAA, and we have all been super pleased. It is really the best kept secret - but I want them to get more business, so I'm spreading the word!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car purchase ever"

- Bob

We knew what we wanted, and I called Tommy Ballard. Within a couple of calls, emails and a short time; we were given a great offer and made the decision. John Belk delivered the car a few days later, helped us sign papers, gave us a quick tutorial and picked up our trade in It was stress free and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Belk

Aug 30, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Bob, thank you for this great review of both Tommy and John! We are happy that AAA Auto Buying was able to take the stress out of car buying and make it a great experience for you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience!"

- MarkB

Never thought I would say "fantastic experience" when buying a car but Tommy Ballard made the experience so easy & painless! Will recommend & use AAA Auto Buying Service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mark, thank you for this great review of Tommy and our auto buying service. We are glad to hear we took the pain out of buying a new car and made the experience a great one for you. Please let us know if you need anything from us in the future!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service"

- MemphisRed

This is the third time I have bought a car from the AAA car buying service. Tommy made the process so easy and stress-free. He found the exact car I wanted at a great price. He also found financing for me at the best rate going. Why sit in a dealership for hours while your sales person runs back and forth between you and the "manager" to get "the best deal"? Just call AAA car buying service. They'll find the car and get the lowest price they can with one phone call to you. I highly recommend working with Tommy and the AAA car buying service. These folks know what they are doing and will make the process pain free. Who else will deliver the car to your front door? :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for this great review of Tommy and our team. We are glad to hear your car buying experience has been painless with our team! Thank you for your continued business with us and please let us know if you need anything from us in the future!

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most Pleasant Experience Ever"

- Sandy's Van

Tommy Ballard of AAA Car Buying Setvice provided the easiest, most positive car buying experience I have ever had. He did all the work based on what I was looking for and my new vehicle was delivered to my doorstep just 3 business days after I contacted him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

It is great to hear that Tommy gave you such a wonderful car buying experience AND got you the car you wanted fast. Thank you for your review as it lets us know how we are serving our customers. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future.

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Could not have been easier or simpler"

- Omnibell

Ten years ago I purchased my last vehicle through AAA Auto Buying Services and had an excellent experience. Tommy Ballard reconfirmed it. Once you know what you want a call to Tommy is all it takes. He'll find the car, ask you for some information (e.g. tag, insurance, financing), complete all the paperwork and have the vehicle delivered to a location of your choosing. He even took my trade-in and drove it away at the exchange. Could not have been easier or simpler. Who would have thought, stress-free auto buying over the telephone? Tommy could not have been more helpful or responsive, even after hours and over the weekend. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for this great review of your past purchase with us and your experience with Tommy. We are glad to hear he took such great care of you during your car buying process and found you the car you wanted. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tommy Ballard always had the answers."

- JJJJKeyser

We were looking for a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. Tommy had two right off, both very low mileage - an SE and a Limited. We opted for the Limited and John dropped it off yesterday, driven down from Charlotte. That team, Tommy, John rings a bell! The car is superb. I wondered about the previous service record and Tommy got it for me in a half hour. What a guy! JJJJKeyser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John driver.

Aug 16, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

We are glad to hear you got the car you were looking for in such a quick manner. Also, always great to see that our team members are taking such great care of our customers. Thank you for your review and please let us know if you need anything else in the future!

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Avalon Purchase"

- dwwells123

Tommy was able to find my wife the 2017 TOYOTA Avalon that she wanted. It's silver with the ash/ black interior. This was the best car purchase experience ever and I have been buying cars since 1971. John Belk delivered the car on time, clean and full of gas . He then spent the time to instruct Diana (my wife) on the new systems and even connected the iPhone to Bluetooth for her. I will use Tommy Ballard and the AAA crew for all my car buying needs in the future . Dennis Wells

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Belk

Aug 11, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Dennis, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy that Tommy and John gave you such a great car buying experience from the beginning until the time John dropped off your new Toyota. Let us know if you need anything from us at AAA Auto Buying in the future!

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- nybaige

Process began with some hesitation. I couldn't imagine buying an automobile ever the telephone but Tommy made me very comfortable in little time. A few phone calls and emails and the car was delivered to my front door. Sooo convenient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

We are so glad you gave us a chance and had such a great experience with Tommy. Thank you for your review and taking time to let us know how we are doing. Let us know if you need anything else in the future!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"couldn't be better!"

- old pill-pusher

I have always had reservations about buying anything online, until this year. I have always wanted to touch, see, try out if possible, check out all the angles. This changed a little when I began buying ordinary merchandise online, so buying a vehicle was a really big jump for me. I have been a AAA member since 1992, and have had only positive experiences, so I thought I'd check with car-buying services to see if it would work for me. It really did! The website allowed me to narrow my choices, then view the available vehicles and prices. It was so easy! When I did decide on a possible choice, I was contacted by e-mail by Tommy Ballard, who outlined the process and promptly answered my (few) questions. Tommy was extremely helpful and polite. I can detect sales pressure, which immediately puts any potential sale in jeopardy-none here. The vehicle was delivered promptly by a helpful and courteous driver. The vehicle itself was a great value, looking and feeling like a brand-new one. Service, value, price-couldn't ask for more (and Tommy gave me a good deal on the old vehicle, so disposing of it was another plus). I recommend AAA to anyone, whether it's roadside service or trip planning, and especially car buying. (My older brother, who has never been impressed with my opinions or advice, was genuinely impressed and is now considering trading with AAA!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

We thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with Tommy and to hear he was so helpful to you. It's great to see he gave you the type of concierge experience we want to give all of our customers. We also appreciate you letting others know about your experience and for your feedback. Please let us know if you need anything else from us in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results