About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC of Monroeville

3.1

374 Lifetime Reviews

4520 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, Pennsylvania 15146
Call (412) 245-4220

374 Reviews of #1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC of Monroeville

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- TMJackson1

This was the best car buying experience ever! I was warmly greeted at the door by Emmanuel Beard. He listened to what I was looking for in the relaxed atmosphere and layout of the dealership without judgement. He is both extremely professional and personable. He didn’t try to take advantage of me and sell me something that I didn’t want. Emmanuel submitted my request to Warren Babish. Warren is also very professional and personable and made me feel very comfortable while my information was being reviewed for financial approval and I was able to get the car that I wanted. Emmanuel then patiently took the time to show me every detail of my newly purchased car. I am extremely happy with my purchase!! I absolutely Love the service Emmanuel provided. He was attentive and intuitive. I was treated with great care and respect. These Gentlemen, Emmanuel Beard and Warren Babish are awesome at what they do! I will refer all my family and friends to Emmanuel for their future vehicle purchases. I will also definitely return for future purchases. Sincerely, Tina M.Jackson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Beard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Warren Babish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ms. Mary
January 17, 2018

"Wasted my time then Offended"

- adamV

I called ahead to ask to view 2 used vehicles listed online as at the Cochran Wm Penn Hghwy location. I wanted someone to locate and prepare the vehicles for a test drive. When I showed up I was told by sales consultant Harry Gosnell that one of the vehicles was sold. We then set about trying to locate the other vehicle by driving to the detail location. Only to find out that it wasn't there either. We then went to the area that specialized in used vehicles and found out that vehicle was transferred to a different location. We tried to locate 2 other vehicles my wife had sent me links to in the mean time, supposedly at the same Cochran location. One may have been sold, the other maybe transferred. At that point Harry Gosnell sat me down with Jim Powers who supposedly knew the used car inventory better. I asked to see a list of available vehicles. He said, "you can look at the list, but they may not be here". I asked if they had a list of used vehicles on site. He said, "No". I suggested that it would be helpful to have a list of vehicles that were actually on site. He became dismissive and defensive at this point and commented that,"He's never needed or used that before". After a few more comments back and forth I asked him if he was aware that he was offending me. I would like to note that he never apologized At this point some managers came over and tried to fix the situation. They were not able to go back in time and take back the offense, so I left

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Powers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 02, 2018 -

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC of Monroeville responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Adam. We 100% understand your frustration. We've been informed that the General Sales Manager has offered to further assist you with finding a vehicle. If you would like to speak further with someone in our Customer Care department, feel free to email feedback@cochran.com.

November 17, 2017

"Customer service #1"

- June Proviano

We have been taking our 2015 GMC sierra 2500hd Denali to Cochran since we bought it. ( We didn't buy it from cochran). Every single time we call or take it in we have been treated great. Brian Downs, has been so accommodating. Went above and beyond to get our horn fixed. Couldn't be happier with our service from Cochran GMC Monroeville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Downs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 02, 2017

"200 dollars an hour more than my cancer doc. makes."

- Twigg

have been doing business with Cochran 40 yrs. have a new lease car with 1,600 miles on it they told me a chipmunk chewed through wires on a 7 dollar part and charged me 203 dollars to replace it .It took 40 minutes to do so, I just got my boy friend to do business with them in march combined we make payments totaling 700 a month. both cars are under warranty I think its time to do business with another car dealer I am sure I can find one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 26, 2017 -

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC of Monroeville responded

We're very sorry to hear this. We spoke to the Service Manager who informed us that the Sales Manager did cover half of the bill. If you would like to speak further with a member of our Customer Care team, feel free to email feedback@cochran.com.

Oct 04, 2017 -

Twigg responded

I will be down to see them today to speak to them today and get my money

July 08, 2017

"Top-notch!"

- Forg17

This is the fourth car in a row we bought with Vince as our salesman. Excellent service honest and helpful. Highly recommend. Go see Vince if you need a new ride! -Adam and Allison Forgie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Palmieri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 14, 2017

"Go elsewhere for warranty repairs!"

- Jerry

I took my Cadillac in for warranty repairs near the end of warranty and had a few repairs that were needed . When I picked it up no problem found is what was on order. I contacted GM about unaddressed problems so the service manager Brian called me and said he would take care of it on the next visit. I returned showed Brian the problems again a few were done and others ignored. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian service manager, John Salmon
October 31, 2016

"RECALL SERVICE"

- Bentz, ml

I called to make an appointment given next day early. arrived at the dealership was greeted by the service adviser, The paper work was quickly processed. shorty after the service. Also THANK YOU for the car wash I was very satisfied with this visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Downs
October 22, 2016

"Deceitful, rigged, and unprofessional. "

- Dustin Skelton

Let me tell you about salesmen Chuck. In the beginning of my car shopping experience he was kind, funny, quite a jolly large middle aged man. He told me, "We are upfront here with prices and promotions and I want to get you the best deal!" This is the furthest from the truth! I was lied to about the price of a vehicle from a salesman. I was given one solid price just a week ago. I went back today and the sales person stated he never gave me that price and then proceeded to lie to the sales manager and I about the situation and price given. I proceeded to ask to speak to the sales manager which made the situation even worse. He came out to speak to me while the salesman stood over me using intimidation and body language that was threatening. They both acted unprofessional; talking over me and denying any wrong doing. The sales manager even admitted that prices can change week by week when originally I was told that promotions only change month by month. After I told both men that there price system is rigged and that I wouldn't be doing any business with the dealership the sales manager asked me to leave his showroom. This situation is just absolutely unbelievable, embarrassing and absolutely unforgivable. I learned one huge lesson. Always get everything in writing, EVERYTHING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Schwer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Randy Irwin
Oct 24, 2016 -

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC of Monroeville responded

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. However, what they told you is in fact true. Car dealerships in general base their promotions on a number of factors: the dealership, the manufacturer, holidays, and so on. The length can vary as well— from a weekend to an entire month. While it would be best to get to get the price in writing, it is likely that the price would still change based on when you’re looking to purchase a vehicle. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team to have them explain further, feel free to email them at feedback@cochran.com

October 11, 2016

"Good Experience "

- briansutton

Great cars great people! I spent a few hours with Donna today finding a new car. A few glitches with the system, but otherwise it worked out great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Douglas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Donna Dunnivan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2016

"1st time visit with the Service Department. "

- HappyMsRoz58

I called Baglier to make an appointment and was given next week, Thursday, 9/15/16. I was told that I could go to any Buick Dealership for service, which #1Cochran is much closer. I went online and was able to schedule an appointment the same day, on 9/8/16 at 2pm. This was perfect because I off from work on a vacation day. This was my 1st time visit with the Service Department. I purchased a 2011 Buick Enclave from Baglier Buick in Butler because at the time they had the color and type of vehicle I was seeking. I had been taking my vehicle there for service. My first approach was with Bryan Downs, Service Advisor. Very helpful and pleasant. Bryan wrote up all services needed for my vehicle and everything was listed even tires that I had been inquiring about purchasing. My experience at #1 Cochran Service Department was top notch. I was treated much better then I had experienced at Baglier. I will definitely continue to bring my vehicle to #1 Cochran because the service received was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Downs
1
...
1 - 10 of 374 results