Back

#1 Cochran Ford of Allegheny Valley

Natrona Heights, PA

not yet
rated
5 Reviews

110 Rte 908

Natrona Heights, PA

15065

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 5 reviews

June 15, 2020

HORRIBLE SERVICE Very frustrating when you buy a $45,000 vehicle and it’s having the same issue that was already supposedly fixed and no one will return calls about it More

by thefullhouse4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Courtney, Kristin, Rob are a few that i have talked to on all this
Jun 15, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Ford of Allegheny Valley responded

We understand your frustration and do apologize for your unfortunate experience. Our team informed us that they have kept you up to speed on the repair and diagnostics related to this issue. They confirmed that this is an issue they are fixing in several other vehicles, with yours being one of the remaining few. If you have any further questions or would like to speak to our Customer Care team, please reach out to feedback@cochran.com.

Jun 15, 2020 -

thefullhouse4 responded

Well considering yes they give me updates but only after I call in. I get no call with a update unless I make the first call and I have documented everything along with times that I call since April. And I do understand they are trying and they haven’t been mean but then do you want to make two of my car payments as I am not driving it yet again. I work in customer service and I have had to work many times late to fix issues so maybe they need to work extra if they are that behind. From my understanding they still have to run the test to find the wiring issue. So then let me guess you will have to get the parts for it next. And yes you give me a loaner but I’m paying for an explorer driving an escape.

Jun 19, 2020 -

thefullhouse4 responded

So I wanted too see if I would get better updates on my car from your service team since they keep me informed as you said. I did get a call Tuesday 6/16 after this review but nothing since and I called today 6/19 and the tech found nothing new yesterday (not sure what he was looking for as the update Tuesday was they were waiting on ford to tell them if they can replace the harness or find the break in the wire. Guessing they are told to find the break but no ones told me) and he is off so my car wasn’t even looked at. Now I’ll still won’t have it back till god knows when.

March 14, 2020

I'm a Ram guy, but needed the extra towing capacity of the 7.3l 4.30 geared f250. I just left the dealership after purchasing a new 2020 f250 for hauling a fifth wheel. They had the best pricing and they More

by Mark1psu
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Greene, Ryan Roche
Apr 27, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Ford of Allegheny Valley responded

We're happy that we were able to get you in the truck that best suits your needs. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

January 25, 2019

IN and OUT During a recent purchase I was very satisfied and pleased how the staff handled the buying a car. Everything went very smoothly and professionally. More

by PGH
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Pruett, Jim Powers, Bill Heffelfinger
January 14, 2019

Very pleased It was great working with Terry, we told him what we wanted and he helped us get that. Also, very pleased with the other staff that helped us out to g More

by Happy2
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Brubaker
December 28, 2018

The worst service department in Pittsburgh by far Ford Dealerships in Pittsburgh are notoriously bad, but #1 Cochran of Allegheny Valley stands out as the worst of them all. The problems begin when yo More

by pinchvalve
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Erik Hertzog
Jan 04, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Ford of Allegheny Valley responded

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. The Service Manager informed us that the recall parts were and still are on back order. They searched around and finally convinced another dealer that had the parts in stock to send them to us. He confirmed that they contacted the Ford hotline and there was some back & forth after running into issues reprograming the PCM-- per the recall-- until it was discovered that the issue may be a tuner. He informed us that they attempted to contact you for several days before you returned the call to let them know that there is, in fact, a tuner installed & several more days before you returned to remove it. After the tuner was removed the PCM programmed with no problem. Also, there has not been a foot of snow anywhere in this area so far this winter. If you would like to speak to our Customer Care team regarding this, feel free to email feedback@cochran.com.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results