Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville

Monroeville, PA

3.7
1,044 Reviews

4520 William Penn Highway

Monroeville, PA

15146

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,044 reviews

July 20, 2021

What happened to this dealership? I have had previous mostly positive experiences with Cochran Hyundai in the past. However, in attempting to buy out my leased 2018 vehicle I have run into horrible serv More

by Jimmy
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
5.0
Jul 30, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will connect with management on this matter.

July 06, 2021

It’s really sad!! Each time I take make car their they will find something wrong which is not true, just to make money. This time, I checked my car and replaced all it needs to be replaced then took my ca More

by Gabe
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Jul 13, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear we disappointed you. We will pass along your feedback to management.

Jul 13, 2021 -

Gabe responded

New brake rotors and pads, brake fluid changed, oil changed, new battery, new tires, new coolant …. And I did write date on all part changed, by myself. Was coming there for state inspection, only state inspection and I did write for him a note on a piece of paper “only state inspection please!”, so, when he did the inspection, he did say something about brake pads and brake fluid, I told him I did it by myself a couple days ago, he was complexed and said oh sorry I don’t know you know mechanic, he said you passed the inspection, just bla bla ….. he thought I don’t know anything and wanted to take advantage! After the inspection, I took my car, drove just some miles, engine light on! I knew it, he mess with something in my car because he wasn’t happy with me. What’s going on there!!? This is not how we do business! Unprofessional guys as I said, never trust you again, even my girl had appointment today there I could never let her come there again! We bought cars there, we always come there for any service, at the end you treat us as ….

June 30, 2021

Worst experience I ever had with dealership, still waiting since June 9 for our check from trade and the bill of sale, ridiculous, should of sold my car to another dealer with instant check, said bill More

by Accent
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
1.0
Ryan McGranahan
1.0
Jul 05, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear we disappointed you. A manager will look into this for you.

Jul 06, 2021 -

Accent responded

How friggn long does it take to look into this matter ???? Thursday July 8 in 2 days will be the month which said check will b here up to a month, no one in person ever responds to us, a pathetic company, it’s always a computer you speak with, next step we are gona call a lawyer.

April 27, 2021

Never ever again!Dealt with 2 salesman, neither followed Never ever again! Dealt with 2 salesman, neither followed up with me in regards to a Used Cadillac. Left message for Sales Manager & he as well More

by Jerry.boeh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee,Richard
Apr 28, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Hi Jerry, we understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for the lapse in communication. There were some obstacles that delayed the process. We would be happy to connect you with our Special Finance Department to provide further clarification about your experience.

February 02, 2021

I want to tell you about the outstanding work of Chris Piro and Shawn Herman. These two employees are professional, courtesy and extremely knowledgeable. We purchased several automobiles from Chris and More

by Ron Bonomo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
5.0
Chris Piro
5.0
Feb 08, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, Ron. It has been our pleasure to take care of your automotive needs and earn your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

September 03, 2020

We were amazed at the outstanding customer service we received at Cochran Hyundai. Jeff, Shawn, and Taylor went above and beyond to make us satisfied with our purchase. In fact, when We told others abo More

by M818m
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
Taylor Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff ..general manager
Sep 04, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle and earn your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

July 15, 2020

I was not treated nicely. I got attitude and was also accused of shutting down all dealerships and costing jobs of employees because my mother was trying to purchase a car for me. I’m a single mother and More

by Simba2019
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Sean
Jul 17, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We understand that the sales manager is aware of the complexities and is working with you to make this right. If you would like further clarification in the meantime, feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com.

July 13, 2020

Very shady and difficult When my wife and I went to the dealership we initially dealt with Don. Don was great. He was very good about showing us exactly what we were paying More

by Joe P
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Dressler
5.0
Other Employees : Isaiah, David
Jul 17, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, please email feedback@cochran.com.

Aug 10, 2020 -

Joe P responded

One of your salesman called me about this and said they would get all the paperwork. We could then sit down and figure out what happened. That was three weeks ago. Have not heard back since. I don't see how asking me to email customer service is an acceptable response after I've spoken to employees directly about this. One of which was the accountant who first contacted us and he simply refused to give me an explanation. It's been months. They've had plenty of time to figure this out and have simply blown us off. Disappointing and unprofessional at best.

Aug 24, 2020 -

Joe P responded

We recently received a phone call from Jeff Iwanowski. Jeff is the general manager at the dealership. He told us that he had all the paperwork from the sale of the car printed out and could explain or handle the issues we were dealing with. I was at work at the time so I couldn't stay on the phone too long. We agreed to go to the dealership on saturday to see the paperwork and what he had to say. He figured out were the problem with the outstanding bill started. He had clear, legible copies of all the paperwork and explained to us in what happened. He took the time to answer all of our questions while we were there. During the visit and going over the paperwork, we discovered that the warranty was still not correct. Which he promised would be handled as well. Today is the monday after speaking with him and he called today to let us know the warranty problem has been handled. He also emailed us a copy of the corrected warranty. He handled the issues we dealing with just as he promised.

July 24, 2019

I Would Never Recommend Purchased a used 2018 sonata yesterday. My sales guy Lou was perfectly fine. We talked to warren at 3:00pm told us we where approved and to come in an More

by newcar412
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Natola
Aug 01, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We never want our customers to feel like they are a nuisance. We would like to look further into this to make sure that it never happens again. If you could email this to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com, we can look into what can be done to turn this around for you.

June 27, 2019

New car purchase Courteous friendly Satisfied with cars performance and explanation of features from Vic. Fun car to drive. After considering several other cars thi More

by bevreed123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Yakin
5.0
Heather Champion
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,044 results