Back

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville

Monroeville, PA

4.0
1,056 Reviews

4520 William Penn Highway

Monroeville, PA

15146

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,056 reviews

December 12, 2023

I need to preface this review by saying I know nothing about Credit Scores, and the lady I talked to was completely nice the whole time. That being said I feel I was messed around with. I called in ask More

by branden.r.ryan
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick McIntyre, Mike Mitolo
Dec 15, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Hi Branden, thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the multiple credit checks and the delay in communication. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to address these issues internally to improve our services. For any other questions or concerns about this situation, please do not hesitate to reach out to the store directly, or email us at feedback@cochran.com. Thank you!

November 19, 2023

I bought a new ioniq5 from Cochran. Good experience with the salesman. I live 50 miles away. I tried to call service about a charging issue. Left message, got no call back. Called a sec More

by Ron Thomas
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman was Jay
Nov 20, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Hi Ron - thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our team has been in touch and we hope to resolve your concerns. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.

September 28, 2023

The worst car shopping experience I’ve ever had. I inquired online about a car and Shawn reached out. I told him straight up I wanted to purchase the car (didn’t even negotiate the price), have my o More

by Gabrielle
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan, Mike, Jim, Shawn Herman
Sep 28, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Hi Gabrielle - thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience and miscommunication regarding your intention with the vehicle you were looking at. While we can absolutely hold a vehicle for a customer who has committed to purchase it and might not be able to pick it up right away, it was our team's understanding that you were still deciding between other vehicles and in that situation, we are unable to hold a vehicle. Our managers are aware of your situation, so please reach out to the store directly to speak with them. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience and hope to serve you better in the future.

Sep 28, 2023 -

Gabrielle responded

I tried several times to speak to a manager and never got a call back. It’s a good thing I can’t upload screenshots because I absolutely said “I’d like to move forward with the sale. What do you need from me to hold the vehicle for a few days?” To which I was told that was impossible. Your dealership will absolutely not serve me in the future. I was treated as if my time and energy are meaningless so I’ll find a vehicle elsewhere.

August 07, 2023

No games just straight talk. Shawn Herman was a true professional helping us pick the right vehicle for our needs. More

by miatatoo
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
Aug 08, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thanks for sharing your great experience with us! We appreciate you choosing us, and hope you're enjoying your new car.

Aug 09, 2023 -

miatatoo responded

Your Welcome. Our experience with Cochran has always been positive. We purchased our first car at Cochran in 1970. It was a 1970 Pontiac Catalina Coup. What a car it was!

July 09, 2023

Took my Hyundai Elantra Hybrid in for service. Went to service desk they had all my info in computer. Dan asked for my keys and stated he was moving car around back and would call when done. This More

by cmjt890
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Huff
Jul 10, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with us. It's our pleasure to help get you back on the road in a timely manner! We appreciate you choosing us, and hope to see you again!

June 30, 2023

one of the worst repair experiences i’ve ever had, if not the worst. came in to get some recalls fixed for free, and it turned into a $700, 4 week process. after 4 hours on my first visit, they told me they More

by Joe Cerasuolo
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed - Service Manager
Jul 05, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Joe, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that these repairs may have incurred, and are sorry we weren't able to reach a resolution together.

July 14, 2022

Terrible experience- dishonest management and salesperson. They do not value your time and are not honest with car values. If you don’t mind wasting half of your day, dishonest people, and feelin More

by Disappointed customer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Dressler, Patrick McIntyre, Mike Mitolo
May 25, 2022

Shawn was very knowledgeable and helpful in my search for a car. He was able to quickly find what I wanted and help me through the purchase of my first car. I had a wonderful experience and would absolutely More

by hopestancliffe.3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
Jun 09, 2022 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thank you for the great review on our team member, Shawn! We appreciate you choosing #1 Cochran and we hope you're loving your new vehicle!

May 16, 2022

Had a great experience working with Shawn. Everything was straight forward and he was able to do all I asked when turning in my lease on a new Hyundai Kona! Thank you Shawn! More

by LINDAG
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
May 19, 2022 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thank you for the great review on our team member, Shawn. We appreciate you choosing #1 Cochran and we hope you're loving your new vehicle!

April 24, 2022

I worked with Shawn and he was amazing from the beginning to end of my purchase. I truly appreciate his attentiveness, patience and honest feedback. Each chance I get I truly thank him for keeping me updated More

by Stephanie S.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
Apr 25, 2022 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Hi Stephanie! Thank you for the great review on our dealership and team member, Shawn. We appreciate you choosing #1 Cochran and we're happy you had such a highly rated experience!

1
...