Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville

Monroeville, PA

4.1
1,041 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4520 William Penn Highway

Monroeville, PA

15146

Directions

1,041 Reviews of #1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2021

"Never ever again!Dealt with 2 salesman, neither followed..."

- Jerry.boeh

Never ever again! Dealt with 2 salesman, neither followed up with me in regards to a Used Cadillac. Left message for Sales Manager & he as well never called. Apparently they have enough business! A month of aggravation trying to trade in my vehicle for a used Cadillac. Salesman finally got back to me with some numbers. I was going to hopefully finalize the deal. Guess what I was informed the vehicle was gone. Never notified that there was any interest from anyone else. Honestly stay away! You’re just a number to them.... I’ll take my business elsewhere. Someone that truly cares about helping you!!! HORRIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee,Richard
Apr 28, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Hi Jerry, we understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for the lapse in communication. There were some obstacles that delayed the process. We would be happy to connect you with our Special Finance Department to provide further clarification about your experience.

February 02, 2021

"I want to tell you about the outstanding work of Chris..."

- Ron Bonomo

I want to tell you about the outstanding work of Chris Piro and Shawn Herman. These two employees are professional, courtesy and extremely knowledgeable. We purchased several automobiles from Chris and Shawn and I highly recommend them to anyone buying at their location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
5.0
Chris Piro
5.0
Feb 08, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, Ron. It has been our pleasure to take care of your automotive needs and earn your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

September 03, 2020

"We were amazed at the outstanding customer service we..."

- M818m

We were amazed at the outstanding customer service we received at Cochran Hyundai. Jeff, Shawn, and Taylor went above and beyond to make us satisfied with our purchase. In fact, when We told others about our service they asked if this was due to a prior experience. We said, no this was our first time dealing with Cochran Hyundai! Definitely would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
Taylor Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff ..general manager
Sep 04, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle and earn your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

July 15, 2020

"I was not treated nicely. I got attitude and was also..."

- Simba2019

I was not treated nicely. I got attitude and was also accused of shutting down all dealerships and costing jobs of employees because my mother was trying to purchase a car for me. I’m a single mother and she helps me out and we didn’t know the steps to buy it because she just moved out of state. They said nasty comments and horrible accusations. I dont really want to buy anything from there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Sean
Jul 17, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We understand that the sales manager is aware of the complexities and is working with you to make this right. If you would like further clarification in the meantime, feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com.

July 13, 2020

"Very shady and difficult"

- Joe P

When my wife and I went to the dealership we initially dealt with Don. Don was great. He was very good about showing us exactly what we were paying for and where the money goes. We arrived at a price, but my wife wanted to think about it for a day or two as it is her car. When she decided she called Don and told him, but he wouldn't be available because he had a family emergency. He asked us for some info via text to make sure all we had to do was go in and sign for the car. When we came back to the dealership to buy the car Isaiah was the salesman who was helping us. I told him numerous times that we had already arrived at a price with Don, but he made no effort to find the paperwork Don had done. He just made excuses which was frustrating because we had to go through the process of haggling over the price of the car again and he wasn't easy to work with like Don was. He spent a good hour trying to push us into using the dealership's financing instead of our own (I went to our credit union to get preapproved for a loan before looking for a car). He dodged a lot of our questions and tended to ignore my wife even though she is the one who will be driving the car. By the time he finally stopped trying to push us into changing the financing we would use, my credit union was closed for the day and we couldn't purchase the car that day. We told him we'd com back the next day and finish up. We were outside the dealership in our own vehicle and about to go home he quickly came out of the building and told us we "MUST" buy the car today using the dealership's financing or else the price would go up. I found this tactic of trying to strong arm us into using their financing very rude. His reason was incentives or rebates applied to the sale may run out tomorrow. I went back into the building to talk with his manager. The manager told me even if the rebate ran out they would still honor a price they gave us. We came back the next business day to pick up the car. About a week later we received a phone call from the dealership saying there was a problem with the extended warranty we purchased and we needed to come in and sign more paperwork. Which I had to take time off work to do, but we were told it had to be done. About two weeks after that (during the covid quarantine conveniently when we can't speak to anybody in person at the dealership) we received an email from the dealership's accountant named David who told us there is $2000 "missing" from the sale of the car and we are responsible for paying this. No explanation was given for what happened or why we owed more money. Attached in that email was paperwork from the sale of the car which was so poorly scanned it was not legible. I called David and asked for an explanation as to why we owed more money and the questioned the illegible paperwork. He didn't have an explanation for what happened and simply refused to look into it. I debated with him insisting I needed to know why were were paying more money 3 weeks after the sale of the car had been completed. I needed to know what we're paying for and he simply told me "you signed the sales agreement". Angry and frustrated my wife decided emailing the owner was the next logical step. That was several weeks ago and the owner has been unresponsive. My wife and I are concerned that there is nothing stopping the dealership from coming back again and asking for more money. I find it extremely unprofessional and disappointing how this was all handled. The sale of this car was very shady, difficult and stressful. Furthermore, this was my wife's first new car and it has been completely ruined by the dealership. She can't enjoy after dealing with David and is upset whenever she drives it. I would highly recommend finding another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Dressler
5.0
Other Employees : Isaiah, David
Jul 17, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, please email feedback@cochran.com.

Aug 10, 2020 -

Joe P responded

One of your salesman called me about this and said they would get all the paperwork. We could then sit down and figure out what happened. That was three weeks ago. Have not heard back since. I don't see how asking me to email customer service is an acceptable response after I've spoken to employees directly about this. One of which was the accountant who first contacted us and he simply refused to give me an explanation. It's been months. They've had plenty of time to figure this out and have simply blown us off. Disappointing and unprofessional at best.

Aug 24, 2020 -

Joe P responded

We recently received a phone call from Jeff Iwanowski. Jeff is the general manager at the dealership. He told us that he had all the paperwork from the sale of the car printed out and could explain or handle the issues we were dealing with. I was at work at the time so I couldn't stay on the phone too long. We agreed to go to the dealership on saturday to see the paperwork and what he had to say. He figured out were the problem with the outstanding bill started. He had clear, legible copies of all the paperwork and explained to us in what happened. He took the time to answer all of our questions while we were there. During the visit and going over the paperwork, we discovered that the warranty was still not correct. Which he promised would be handled as well. Today is the monday after speaking with him and he called today to let us know the warranty problem has been handled. He also emailed us a copy of the corrected warranty. He handled the issues we dealing with just as he promised.

July 24, 2019

"I Would Never Recommend "

- newcar412

Purchased a used 2018 sonata yesterday. My sales guy Lou was perfectly fine. We talked to warren at 3:00pm told us we where approved and to come in and sign. We set 5:00 as the appointment time. When i talked to warren he assured us that the car was getting prepared and would be ready when we arrived. We arrived around 5:10pm and started the paperwork right away. I asked multiple times about the whereabouts of the vehicle and got no answer. Lou tried to locate the vehicle and was told it was getting prepared washed an (ect). The paperwork was complete in about 30 mins. Congratulations but no car. Ok so we walked the lot to find the car. We finally get to the car and there it is in the same place we seen it a week ago. We walk around the car and its filthy. I turned to Lou and he agreed thats unacceptable and should've been taken care of. He get someone to take the car to be washed. We wait patiently for and hour and still no car. Lou goes to speak with manager and he storms out of office past all the customers and employees in showroom. He goes up to detailing place im assuming to figure out the problem. He returns 10mins later very upset, annoyed and asked for the spare which they gave us already. We gave it to him and i asked to speak with him and was blown off as he went back to detailer. He came back with car and blamed his employee for everything.He gave the keys to me and walked back his office. I walked to his office and knocked on the door and asked to speak, he came out and i told him the car was still dirty, the inside was not detailed, the rims where still dirty, and i explained i was not happy with waiting an hour and half for the car that was supposed to be washed and prepared prior to us coming the the dealer. He told me to bring the car back at 12 tomorrow if i wanted a wash. As a manager he never expressed any good customer service and seemed pretty pissed off at me. I would like to be treated like i just bought a vehicle and not have my significant other feeling like we should've took our business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Natola
Aug 01, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We never want our customers to feel like they are a nuisance. We would like to look further into this to make sure that it never happens again. If you could email this to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com, we can look into what can be done to turn this around for you.

June 27, 2019

"New car purchase"

- bevreed123

Courteous friendly Satisfied with cars performance and explanation of features from Vic. Fun car to drive. After considering several other cars this was the best deal for our needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Yakin
5.0
Heather Champion
5.0
June 25, 2019

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever"

- Steve

Ryan McGranahan did an outstanding job on making this purchase the easiest one I have ever made. I knew the vehicle I wanted and found it online. I contacted the dealership and negotiated the entire deal via email. There was none of the usual waiting around "while I check with the manager" BS. Everything was straight forward and when I came in for the vehicle everything was ready to sign. Outstanding experience. I will never purchase another vehicle any other way. Thank you also Taylor Brown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McGranahan
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
June 21, 2019

"Excellent Salesman"

- mengelr

We highly recommend Chris Kepes! Very professional and highly knowledgeable of the product. They worked very hard to obtain the exact car we wanted. Will buy from Chris and Cochran in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kepes
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
Patrick McIntyre
5.0
Jun 21, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thank you for the kind words! Thanks for hanging in there while we located the perfect Santa Fe!

June 21, 2019

"Satisfied Customer "

- peggyu

I have purchased, had serviced and now leased vehicles from #1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville, being a customer for over 7 years. I’ve always felt comfortable and supported in any dealings with them. The sales personnel are not overly aggressive; the service department hours are conducive to prompt and efficient addressing of issues and/or maintenance. This was my first experience with leasing and both Vic and Taylor from sales and finance respectively were more than tolerant of my questions and their explanations of the process. Thanks to all for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Yakin
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
Mike Mitolo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,041 results