Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville

4.8

1,036 Lifetime Reviews

4520 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, Pennsylvania 15146 Directions
Sales: (412) 245-4380

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,036 Reviews of #1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2019

"I Would Never Recommend "

- newcar412

Purchased a used 2018 sonata yesterday. My sales guy Lou was perfectly fine. We talked to warren at 3:00pm told us we where approved and to come in and sign. We set 5:00 as the appointment time. When i talked to warren he assured us that the car was getting prepared and would be ready when we arrived. We arrived around 5:10pm and started the paperwork right away. I asked multiple times about the whereabouts of the vehicle and got no answer. Lou tried to locate the vehicle and was told it was getting prepared washed an (ect). The paperwork was complete in about 30 mins. Congratulations but no car. Ok so we walked the lot to find the car. We finally get to the car and there it is in the same place we seen it a week ago. We walk around the car and its filthy. I turned to Lou and he agreed thats unacceptable and should've been taken care of. He get someone to take the car to be washed. We wait patiently for and hour and still no car. Lou goes to speak with manager and he storms out of office past all the customers and employees in showroom. He goes up to detailing place im assuming to figure out the problem. He returns 10mins later very upset, annoyed and asked for the spare which they gave us already. We gave it to him and i asked to speak with him and was blown off as he went back to detailer. He came back with car and blamed his employee for everything.He gave the keys to me and walked back his office. I walked to his office and knocked on the door and asked to speak, he came out and i told him the car was still dirty, the inside was not detailed, the rims where still dirty, and i explained i was not happy with waiting an hour and half for the car that was supposed to be washed and prepared prior to us coming the the dealer. He told me to bring the car back at 12 tomorrow if i wanted a wash. As a manager he never expressed any good customer service and seemed pretty pissed off at me. I would like to be treated like i just bought a vehicle and not have my significant other feeling like we should've took our business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Natola
Aug 01, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We never want our customers to feel like they are a nuisance. We would like to look further into this to make sure that it never happens again. If you could email this to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com, we can look into what can be done to turn this around for you.

June 27, 2019

"New car purchase"

- bevreed123

Courteous friendly Satisfied with cars performance and explanation of features from Vic. Fun car to drive. After considering several other cars this was the best deal for our needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Yakin
5.0
Heather Champion
5.0
June 25, 2019

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever"

- Steve

Ryan McGranahan did an outstanding job on making this purchase the easiest one I have ever made. I knew the vehicle I wanted and found it online. I contacted the dealership and negotiated the entire deal via email. There was none of the usual waiting around "while I check with the manager" BS. Everything was straight forward and when I came in for the vehicle everything was ready to sign. Outstanding experience. I will never purchase another vehicle any other way. Thank you also Taylor Brown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McGranahan
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
June 21, 2019

"Excellent Salesman"

- mengelr

We highly recommend Chris Kepes! Very professional and highly knowledgeable of the product. They worked very hard to obtain the exact car we wanted. Will buy from Chris and Cochran in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kepes
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
Patrick McIntyre
5.0
Jun 21, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville responded

Thank you for the kind words! Thanks for hanging in there while we located the perfect Santa Fe!

June 21, 2019

"Satisfied Customer "

- peggyu

I have purchased, had serviced and now leased vehicles from #1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville, being a customer for over 7 years. I’ve always felt comfortable and supported in any dealings with them. The sales personnel are not overly aggressive; the service department hours are conducive to prompt and efficient addressing of issues and/or maintenance. This was my first experience with leasing and both Vic and Taylor from sales and finance respectively were more than tolerant of my questions and their explanations of the process. Thanks to all for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Yakin
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
Mike Mitolo
5.0
June 06, 2019

"Best salesman"

- Pennyandkim

Salesman not pushy, just informative. Knew his product really well. Highly recommend Chris kepes. Bought the Kona, like the savings anticipated on gas. Like the sunrise orange

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kepes
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
June 04, 2019

"First stop, came home with a new car"

- dmeyers15

6/3/19 started out to gather information on new Hyundai models as the lease on my Buick was coming to an end. As a surprise to us, with great help from Vic Yakin, we very easily found the car we wanted and completed the deal. Vic was very accommodating when we needed to run out to pick up our granddaughter before the deal was complete. Taylor Brown was very professional and helpful with his part of the transaction also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Yakin
5.0
Taylor Brown
June 03, 2019

"Good experience"

- hoodgsd

A very pleasant buying experience. Victor was very nice to work with and very knowledgeable. I would recommend to any one looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Yakin
5.0
Taylor Brown
4.0
June 03, 2019

"Friendly, helpful, low pressure"

- NewIoniq

Shawn at Cochran Hyundai was a great help to us in buying our new car. There were no “high-pressure” sales tactics, just an honest, transparent sales process. We’re really happy with our new car and the whole process went very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Herman
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Great First Experience "

- myah0

For a first time car leaser, Chris made the process go very smooth. Not only did he do a great job of going over everything with the car, he really listened to what I was looking for. He was very personable and was super helpful when I texted him multiple times with questions. Taylor was very patient and thorough with explaining all of the paperwork that I had to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kepes
5.0
Taylor Brown
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,036 results