Back

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson

Pittsburgh, PA

3.4
507 Reviews

5200 Campbell's Run Rd

Pittsburgh, PA

15205

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 507 reviews

January 02, 2024

I just purchased a 2023 Sorento from Cochran Kia. They made the car buying process straightforward and fair. They even corrected an error that occurred in the finance office, giving me a better deal More

by eric.stormer23
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike - Sales Manager
Jan 03, 2024 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Eric- thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so glad we were able to reach a great resolution together. We value your business- please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist!

Jan 03, 2024 -

eric.stormer23 responded

Thank you for quickly addressing my concerns and making the situation right!

October 19, 2023

Problem was resolved. Brake fluid may not have been added after line bleed. Was fixed. More

by smiller
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Dean
Oct 19, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

We are so glad the issue has been resolved! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again.

August 11, 2023

The dealership lots at #1 Cochran Kia in Robinson were extremely disorganized and chaotic. Customer vehicles waiting on service were out front of the dealership and spread throughout the sales lots with More

by Jon Shrekasaur
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Intern and some abrupt blonde man
Aug 13, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Jon, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience did not live up to our standard of excellence, and have passed along your comments to our management team for improvement.

June 28, 2023

Horrible experience on 6/9/23. We sold them my deceased Mom's car and they promised a check within a week made out to the estate. I've called 3 times and live in another state. Sti More

by neenbob
Trade-in Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J Schleicher
Jun 29, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Upon further investigation, the check was originally mailed to the incorrect address. We have discussed this error with you and issued a new check to the correct address yesterday morning. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and miscommunication. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to facilitate.

Jun 30, 2023 -

neenbob responded

Well thank you for responding. The first check would have been forwarded I do feel as though a check should have been sent the very next week as you had my address. I will look for check in this week’s mail as it goes into Estate. I also called on multiple occasions. Please make this right.

May 03, 2023

Horrible dealership that doesn’t care about its customers. Took my car in and they said they fixed it but broke down few days later so had it towed back. The guy with an attitude said it would be a More

by Catizonedave
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Jeff , Jeffrey Johnston
May 05, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Dave, we understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience. Our management is in touch and actively working on a resolution with you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to facilitate.

March 14, 2023

I had been calling dealerships trying to find my husband an unclaimed telluride at MSRP. Most were out of state. A representative from Cochran reached out and said there was an allocation for the model we w More

by Heather_tee17
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Wilson
Mar 14, 2023 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate it. Our never over MSRP policy is very important to us, so it's always great to hear customer feedback. Thanks again for choosing to work with us- enjoy your new Telluride!

November 14, 2022

Had my gas tank door replaced and the paint Does NOT match!!!!! Have waited a week to hear back from service manager and NOTHING!!!! On hold for Kia now. I will deal directly with Kia as #1 Cochran K More

by js315415
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Joe
Nov 14, 2022 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to investigate further and assist in resolving. Please contact our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com so that we can help.

November 05, 2022

First, I want to say the sales staff and Ryan Martin are phenomenal. Marty has been cordial, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. However, the service side seems to be completely incompetent. I bought a More

by montoo765978
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Dean
Nov 08, 2022 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Nick, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We have provided this oil change free of charge, as well as your next oil change along with an evaluation of your drain plug. We have had management reach out to further discuss and resolve.

Nov 08, 2022 -

montoo765978 responded

I greatly appreciate your response, but there is no chance I will be returning unless it is absolutely necessary. I cannot wait another 5 hours for a simple job.

June 05, 2022

The staff is amazing, friendly and knowledgeable my car purchase was seamless! we'll definitely go back and buy another vehicle at this dealership More

by killingtonkris
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geddy Litterini, Cissy Doyle
Jun 09, 2022 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Hi Kris! Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you choosing #1 Cochran and we'd be happy to help with you future car-buying needs!

April 01, 2022

The Service Dept handled a major engine replacement on our 2015 Kia Sorento, the mechanics and staff did an excellent job. The wait was almost 2 months due to other cars in a que, delays in getting parts More

by c15241
Customer Service
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, and Jeremy
Apr 04, 2022 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

Hi Sal and Kathy! We're so glad we were able to help you. Thank you for the review and the kind words about our service department. We hope everything is running smoothly!

Apr 04, 2022 -

c15241 responded

thanks and more thanks from us..... the car so far is running good ... we will bring in at the 3000 mile ...new...engine mark and have oil changed and checked out ...we plan to hold on to the car even though it is 7 years old...this sorento sx was good model that kia made....and is a comfortable ride for us seniors...garage kept should last for awhile longer....to all the staff stay healthy and ..enjoy your lives...and family...time passes by quickly...so god bless to all.... the crisanti family..

1
...