About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson

4.5

459 Lifetime Reviews

5200 Campbell's Run Rd, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15205
Call (412) 245-4480

459 Reviews of #1 Cochran Kia Robinson

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Cassy327

We went to the Kia lot to look for something very specific and knew what we were looking for. When we arrived we met Sam, the sales person. Let me start by saying he was awesome! From the start he was very personable and we loved his personality. We came there with a certain mindset and he handled us beautifully and with respect. We let him know that we had other cars in mind on other lots that we wanted to see, he understood completely, told us that it was good to have options and to explore them to see what we like, did not push us but let us know that he was there for us and will help in any way he could. We interacted with 4 other sales people at other lots and our experience was no where near how we felt with Sam. Those other people made us feel like we didn't even want to be there at their lots and pushed us back to the Kia lot to work with Sam. Now to get to the terrible issue we had. The paperwork was signed and the CPO Kia Sorento was mine. We got it home and a check engine light came on. We called and Sam personally drove a brand new 2019 Kia Sorento 25 minutes away to the restaurant we were at to take care of the situation. He left the 2019 for me and they took mine to be looked at. The next day they called to tell us that the part was being shipped overnight and would be taken care of. I understand that things happen and I was VERY upset but the way that everything was handled made me feel better and happy. This was my 12 anniversary present and I'm excited to pick it up. Thank you Sam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Martin
February 07, 2019

"CPO Sorrento - issue -customer service"

- Patbilderback

I purchased a CPO 2016 Kia yesterday. 30 miles later an issue occurred. I was irritated with this; however, I contacted my sales rep -Sam Martin and he immediately had a resolution. He coordinated with Mike the sales manager at Kia Robinson to pick my vehichle up and bring me a loaner (2019 sorrento SXL). This blew my mind; furthermore, Sam showed up and apologized 30 miles away in person. The car is still in shop but since its certified I know they will resolve it. Honestly would recommend dealer to anyone. I visited 4 dealerships in area yesterday and all their reps were young and not motivated. I wanted to seperately post that Sam Martin was awesome to work with - down to earth and even told me to follow my curiousity when I told him I wanted to test drive an equinox and rogue locally. Lastly a suggestion to other reps - please dont shout out specs about car and sound like a brochure - be like Sam and have a personality. Heres hoping I get my sorento back solidly; meanwhile, I commend you on your dedication to taking care of your clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Martin
January 20, 2019

"The "" HAPPIEST LADY, in the WORLD!!!"

- Lindapkewicke

I went I to #1 KIA, in Robinson TWP. for an Oil Change..... Again, I drove out In a Brand NEW Car. A 2019 White, SOUL!!!! ( A year ago, the same thing happened! Something about me & Oil Changes!!!! ). I just so happened to see, My Salesman, Ron Gardner there. WOW, Ron, would U run the #'s on that Showroom WHITE KIA... His Lovely Assistant, Ms. Patrice Arias & I sat together, I Ask her, to WRAP It Up! Done Deal. Nothing more to say, I Drove Away!! The people @, #1 Cochran, Have ALWAYS Been There For ME. U just gotta, Stop bye & Say Hi! They WILL Always Be There For U!!! Tell Ron, Linda Sent UU....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gardner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Dean
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Graziani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2018

"Bad salesman worst management. "

- Fcr46

Made an appointment to come in with Charmaine, to see Bill at preauction lot. Drove 35 miles. Salesman mark, told me bill was busy. Acted like he was being labored to let me test drive a vehicle. Was only permitted to test drive vehicle on a designated route. When I asked if I can take it in the highway, mark told me “yeah, if I buy it.” When we returned to the dealership, I tried to discuss a trade and was basically told unless I pay my vehicle off they were NOT interested. So I left. 2 days later I I received a phone call From Charmaine to ask if I made it in, and how was my experience. I explained to her what happened and she asked if she can try to make the situation better and have the Manager Bill call me. I agreed. Bill called me while I was at work and acted totally clueless as to what I thought was wrong. I asked if he could call me the next day, when I was off. He said yes. I have not heard from him since. I have called the dealership 3 times and left messages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Taylor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Coglio
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Excellent"

- meggs

Ron and his team were wonderful! Expedited the process for us as we were crunched for time. Great organization. Have bought three vehicles and will go nowhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gardner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2018

"AMAZING 100000%"

- Jnb2913

As soon as we walked through the door, we were treated so nice. Ron Gardner and his co workers went above and beyond to work with me and my budget. I will never go to another dealership. These guys know how to make customers happy and feel right at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gardner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I am not sure which Mike helped, and the other employees, but you all were so wonderful!!!
October 20, 2018

"Amazing "

- Pusateri33

The staff here was amazing! Patti was the best ever! Very helpful, kind and patient(especially with my 3 year old!) Just an amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gardner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2018

"First car buying experience- easy and positive! "

- 2019kiasoul

This is my first time buying a car and I was nervous, but Ron was very easy to work with and helped me achieve the price I wanted to pay for the car. Cissy in Finance was very friendly and knowledgeable. A positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gardner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cissy Doyle
October 17, 2018

"Professional and informative "

- The man Ron

Ron Gardner was extremely knowledgeable of the Kia line He was very helpful and answered all our questions. I would definitely recommend Cochran Kia and especially Ron Gardner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gardner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2018

"Watch out"

- Chardonnay

Made me wait 1 hour to put 2 batteries in 2 key fobs for keyless entry system. Charged $100.09 for 2 $3.00 batteries. This could have been completed in 4 minutes! Had I not been late for an appointment I would have asked to see his boss. I have had two KIA autos and will probably never purchase another one and will inform all my friends and acquaintances of the experience. Service is an important part when deciding to purchase an automobile. You must have trust in the facility's integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Dean
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2018 -

#1 Cochran Kia Robinson responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, please email feedback@cochran.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 459 results