Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

#1 Cochran Subaru Butler County

Renfrew, PA

3.4
68 Reviews

861 PA-68

Renfrew, PA

16053

Directions

68 Reviews of #1 Cochran Subaru Butler County

Sort by
August 30, 2021

"Had a service/parts question. Walked right in and was..."

- maryrdld

Had a service/parts question. Walked right in and was immediately taken to Bruce in Parts. He pleasantly found my part and fixed it on the spot ! Done in 15 minutes ! This Gentleman knows how to Provide EXCELLENT Service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
Aug 31, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Butler County responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mary. It is our pleasure to efficiently take care of your service needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

July 16, 2021

"Was the most pleasant and easy car buying experience..."

- Vic & Vik

Was the most pleasant and easy car buying experience we’ve ever had at a dealership. Our salesman was very friendly and not pushy at all . Let us test drive a couple vehicles we where interested in and answered all of our questions. When it comes time to do this again we will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Texter
5.0
Other Employees : Patrick Wellner
Jul 30, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Butler County responded

We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

June 07, 2021

"Arrogant and rude salesman. They lost a cash sale...."

- Taffyann06

Arrogant and rude salesman. They lost a cash sale. Was on my way to purchase vehicle and called before I left and said they had someone coming to look at vehicle in 1/2 hour. I had a 4-1/2 hour drive ahead of me.. Was in constant contact with salesman.. Turned around and went home and never looked back. By the way...found a newer vehicle with less miles and only $5,000 more!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Adams
1.0
Brandon Fehl
1.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Butler County responded

So sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our team informed us that you were coming in to look at a used vehicle that was sold on Monday. For inventory purposes, we do not hold used vehicles. If you would like further clarification on our policy, feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com.

February 06, 2020

"Just Rude"

- cheesey16232

May of 2019 – When we bought the car we were told free lifetime inspections. Never once did they tell us that we could have to pay. So my car needed a marker light bulb and rear brakes. They wanted over $800 even though they advertise they offer the best prices. The brake price was one thing but for the marker light they wanted $34.00. The bulb cost $0.50 at NAPA and took less than 1 minute to replace. Just this week (2/4/2020) we are losing our radio when we put the rear defrost on. We got this rude lady from the call center who told us to just call safe lite and have them fix it. But we have a warranty that is to cover this. So I called the manager today (2/6/20) and no apology just told me this is the standard procedure. I guess the standard procedure is to be rude to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butler Service Manager
Feb 11, 2020 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Butler County responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, please email feedback@cochran.com.

November 03, 2019

"Not Good "

- Vincent D Ritzert

I experienced a flat tire situation. Called Subaru Roadside Assistance. Kendra called me on Friday Nov 1st at 1 15 PM. told me she contacted 15 towing services and found a service that could tow my vehicle 6 miles to Cochran in Renfrew. The dealership told me if I could get the car to them by 4 or 4:30 P.M. they could have the tire repaired. I suggested to Kendra that she should car the local towing service in Butler, Pa , they could have the car there in plenty of time to have the tire repaired. Kendra called a towing service too far away from my home. The towing service did not show up until 5:15 PM, too late for the service department at No. 1 Cochran Subaru Renfrew to repair the tire. I went ahead and had the car towed to the dealership. I followed the towing service to the dealership where I spoke to the service manager on duty. The told me he would call me on Saturday when the tire would be repaired. The service manager called me Saturday morning at about 10:00 AM, told me the car was finished. I went to the dealership to pick the car up at noon. When I paid the bill I got into the car and noticed hand dirt all over the upholstery of my driver's door. There was a black spot of dirt on the front passenger seat and the front passenger seat was pushed forward. I never push this seat forward. No one normally sits in that seat of my car. I noticed on the odometer that the trip setting had been pushed. I have never pushed the trip setting button since I purchased the car at the end of March 2019. I never used this feature. The trip setting read 192 miles. Evidently sometime between the time of Friday at 5:30 PM and Saturday at noon when I picked the car up my car had been driven 192 miles. My guess is that my car was used to take a passenger to pick up another vehicle for Cochran Subaru at Renfrew. This is not acceptable. I want my car cleaned up and a resolution to this problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Fay
5.0
Nov 07, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Butler County responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience & do want to resolve this for you. If you could email our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com, someone will reach out to further discuss this with you.

June 23, 2019

"Top notch "

- Joe the Show

Overall great experience! Erik was easy to work with and catered the visit to my needs. I could of bought a vehicle anywhere, but Erik was the difference maker. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Emanuele
5.0
June 04, 2019

"Fair and Easy Car-buying Experience"

- hgoldstein

We just bought a car from Erik again! After an outstanding experience with Erik about six months ago, we were not anticipating needing to replace another car so soon. We returned to this dealership, though it is far from where we live, specifically to work with him. We knew he would get us a great car that fit our needs for a great price, just as he did the first time! Erik helped introduce us to Subaru and found us another great car for very reasonable price. He really knows the cars available backwards and forwards, never pushes you towards things you don't want or need, and makes the entire experience seem really smooth and low pressure. Buying a car is a big expense, and you want to make sure you don't get taken advantage of, and Erik is there at every turn to help you along the way. Everyone at Cochran Subaru Butler was fantastic, but Erik is really one of a kind, would highly recommend using him for your next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Emanuele
5.0
January 30, 2019

"Easy Experience"

- msadler14

Erik helped find the Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland I was looking for even though he works at Subaru. He did a great job of doing his research, answering all of my questions, and making the process simple. He was always punctual when meeting and very accommodating when I contacted him via email or phone. I would definitely recommend Erik to others looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Emanuele
5.0
January 27, 2019

"Positive Experience, Great Service"

- MTR91

Overall, my experience at this dealership was very positive, starting with the phone call I made to verify that the vehicle I was interested in was still available. Even though it was a busy afternoon, the person who answered the phone (Ian) took time to check before I made the long drive. When I arrived, Erik handled the sale. He was upfront about the pricing of the vehicle, worked to negotiate a price that felt comfortable for me, and was very patient as I made my decision. He and the finance manager also stayed late to finish the purchase, and Erik spent time going over the features of the car even though that was not required of him to do for a used car. Thanks for going the extra mile to provide great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Emanuele
5.0
Other Employees : Ian
January 21, 2019

"Scammer"

- Jg1212

Jerry Smithbauer is a scammer that works at this dealership by day and sells his wife coral by night. He took 350$ from me in a bad sale and then continued to call me names and cuss at me like an immature teenager. He is in no way a decent person at all, as a matter of a fact he is a person that takes others money not caring about their situation. Very rude and disrespectful person as well. I hope that Jerry changes his way of thinking someday but till then DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HIM! He will take your money!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Smithbauer
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results