Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville

4.8

515 Lifetime Reviews

4520 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, Pennsylvania 15146 Directions
Call (412) 357-4267

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

515 Reviews of #1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"Bad experience! After valuing my car at much less than..."

- Stull.charlie

Bad experience! After valuing my car at much less than it’s trade in value, I was asked to fill out a form to get pre-qualified for an auto loan. I made it clear I did not want a hard inquiry on my credit report and I was assured it would only be a soft pull for a pre-qualification. Fast forward a few weeks and I’m receiving multiple letters that my credit was pulled and Credit Karma notified me that my score dropped a lot due to this! I attempted to reach out to the sales person and have had no returned calls. I am very angered by this and would recommend them to no one! What they did is illegal, and I plan to take further legal action if necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khari Singleton
1.0
Dec 13, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience & would like the opportunity to look further into this for you. If you could email more information about your visit to feedback@cochran.com, our Customer Care team can look into the options to resolve this.

September 20, 2019

"Bad Service Experience"

- dja42

Honestly if I could give 0/5 stars I would. I dropped my vehicle off for a state inspection, a brake light repair, and multiple recalls. Usually I would have the inspection done elsewhere but because the brake light was likely a wiring issue and the fact that there were recalls I decided to have my vehicle serviced here. I dropped the car off Friday night and had service scheduled for Saturday at 6:30 am. I received a call from I believe Tyler? at about 10:30 am Saturday stating that my car had passed the inspection and was ready for pickup. When I arrived via lyft they informed me that the brake light was in fact working and had me sign some paperwork and gave me my keys. To my surprise, the inspection stickers had not been updated. I went back inside and asked them if they had completed the state inspection. They informed me that they had instead done a multipoint inspection. They pulled out the envelope on which I checked the box for State inspection with a sharpie. The check was clearly visible. The employees simply stated that "they must have missed that". They attempted to deflect the blame onto me saying I had made my appointment incorrectly online (not true). They said that since they had to pull up my car it somehow threw everything off. Meanwhile the envelope so clearly had everything written out and indicated. They did not offer to resolve the situation in any way. I was furious and could not believe the service department's incompetency. I decided to leave and what do you know, my left turn signal was still blinking rapidly. Apparently they did not fix the brake light either! This was the worst experience I have ever had when trying to get my car inspected. The lack of attention to detail displayed by Tyler and the service department was laughable. Again if I could give 0/5 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Sep 26, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience. The service manager informed us that he reached out to you and spoke about what could be done to make this right. He let you know that he's spoken to the advisor about how to handle similar situations moving forward.

September 06, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- RJ

I've bought or leased many cars in the past, but I have to say that the Cochran family has always treated us so well there's no reason for us to go anywhere else. I've had very BAD experiences with competitors and will never return to them, so I definitely have data for comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Gosnell
5.0
Sep 20, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville responded

We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

August 30, 2019

"Great job Khari Singleton"

- PlumBob

Khari is an exemplar of customer relationship management. Zero pressure, great demeanor and always a smile on his face. He will go far in life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khari Singleton
5.0
Sep 04, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville responded

We appreciate your kind feedback. It's our pleasure creating a stress-free experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

August 10, 2019

"great experience"

- Dilbert$70

this is my 3rd time buying from cochran subaru. the leasing process went smoothly. i will be leasing again in 3years . both jeff gessler and steve phillips did a wonderful job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gessler
5.0
Other Employees : steve phillips
Aug 12, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville responded

We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

July 11, 2019

"Best Experience"

- Blessed 1

This purchase was the least stressful of any vehicle I have ever bought throughout the years. Harry was extremely knowledgeable, honest, helpful and kind as was Chris in financing. I am very satisfied with my new Suburu and grateful I was blessed to have come across such a great dealership. I recommend anyone looking, to go to Cochran & make sure to ask for 'Good News Harry'!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Gosnell
5.0
Chris Grobmyer
5.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville responded

We certainly do all that we can the process as smooth as possible. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on the road!

July 10, 2019

"Easy and fun"

- Kestryth

Harry is so knowledgeable and made our test drive really fun. Great experience at all levels: cars are awesome, center is very responsive, gave the best deal around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Gosnell
5.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

#1 Cochran Subaru Monroeville responded

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

July 07, 2019

"Friendly and helpful team, and a great deal on a great car"

- mlml0628

We had a great experience as first time car buyers and everyone we worked with was very friendly, knowledgeable, and seemed genuinely invested in getting us a great deal on the car we wanted. We love our new crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Gosnell
5.0
Jeff Gessler
5.0
June 26, 2019

"Go see K’hari!"

- DaraVA

I’ve been wanting to get my 81 yo mom into a new vehicle for several years. After extensive research, we decided on a Subaru. We made an appt at Cochran and met K’hari (Smiley). I live in another state, so we only had a few days to drive and decide. K’hari was so patient with us. We drove 3 different styles and decided on the Crosstrek. We’d never leased before and Garrett (manager) and Steve (financing) answered all of our questions. Now Mom is in a great new car and I have peace of mind she’s in a top rated vehicle for safety and convenience!! Thanks, Cochran Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khari Singleton
5.0
Jeff Gessler
5.0
Garret Rigatti
5.0
Other Employees : Steve (Finanxe)
June 24, 2019

"Great experience"

- White Rabbit

Getting into a new vehicle can be stressful but Cochrans made it so easy and worked with me on my needs.Loved the experience I love love love my Crosstrek.Its good to be a loyal customer🌈

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Gosnell
5.0
David Debruyn
Chris Grobmyer
1
...
1 - 10 of 515 results