Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

518 Auto Sales

4.7

458 Lifetime Reviews

6950 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, Virginia 23518
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 458 reviews

February 17, 2020

"Great family, friendly environment! Being in the military..."

- Ian.salas93

Great family, friendly environment! Being in the military and coming back from over seas I needed a car. Walked right in and immediately loved everything about this dealership! Everybody was super helpful. Was having a little trouble at first but the dealership would rest until I was satisfied! Would definitely recommend this car dealership to anyone in the military or a regular person looking to buy their first car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 16, 2020

"Great customer service excellent conversation just very..."

- Ddard002

Great customer service excellent conversation just very outgoing people great environment love the energy help me find the best car with the best rate and low apr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 08, 2020

"Fritz, Travis and I apologize I can’t remember the..."

- Dej1814

Fritz, Travis and I apologize I can’t remember the financing gentleman’s name, were just a godsend! I had made up my mind awhile back on what I wanted to purchase, been turned down multiple times coming to them made me realize my options and they furthered my options by putting me in something comparable with the option to ride TODAY (I felt like they were more frustrated than I was about me not riding lol) with the guarantee of finding me EXACTLY what I want after establishing my credit rating a little more! 5 stars is not a good enough rating for these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 04, 2020

"Fritz Toussaint was an excellent partner in accomplishing..."

- YAHMOTRUE

Fritz Toussaint was an excellent partner in accomplishing my goals of car ownership. I did not feel any pressure. Highly recommended.Great place to shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 04, 2020

"If I could give negative stars, I would. They sold me a..."

- Kungfukiller2219

If I could give negative stars, I would. They sold me a lemon title vehicle and when addressed, they dragged me through the mud. This car burns oil at an astounding rate and my catalytic converter is failing, the "warranty" will not cover the mechanical issues you WILL suffer, and their in house diagnosises, which they charge you for, no matter how early you call the issue, will be a cheap remedy to an issue. I called without 14 days of the issue and Mr. Blumenthal was antagonistic. Mr. Blumenthal also happens to be the general manager. Don't bother appealing to Mike Dalton, as he will also find a way to avoid doing right by you. I bought it in June and I've suffered into February. I'll be boycotting the business. I'm not the only one either. Save your money. Go somewhere else. They will not aid you but will waste your time and drag it out as they did me. For anyone who has also suffered this issue, reach out. There is something morally destitute in "catering" to those with limited financial means and sell vehicles knowing that they have big issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 28, 2020

"This car lot worked with me every step of the way! The..."

- lucasdunn681

This car lot worked with me every step of the way! The people here are great and would recommend highly. Great used car lot with a huge selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 25, 2020

"Great customer service! Car was exactly what I needed and..."

- jenna.stillman

Great customer service! Car was exactly what I needed and they made sure I drive away without any issues! Really appreciate everyone working so hard to ensure a wonderful buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 24, 2020

"UPDATE!!! Lemon Stand Beware !!!"

- Rambyrne

Great experience for an out of town purchase Brian Wagner was super and Mark the GM took special time with us as well. No dispute that they were nice...because they knew I was taking a time-bomb off their hands as it turns out... UPDATE !!!! Frame on this Vehicle RIPPED on Both Sides -just prior to the axle rise - in January going around a corner at 5mph. If I had been driving at speed - this could have been a major calamity with potential injury and harm to other motorists. I've been told by folks much more knowledgeable than I - that these folks at 518 should have known the severity of the frame issue if they truly 'inspected' this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2019 -

518 Auto Sales responded

Thank you so much for the great review. Please feel free to schedule any service needs by contacting 757-518-1100 and asking for one of are service managers Jasen or Mike.

Jan 24, 2020 -

518 Auto Sales responded

Mr Ram my name is Mike Dalton and I am one of the owners here at 518 Auto Sales. I did speak with you regarding this matter and believe the conversation went a different way than what you are portraying. To address the first concern, this jeep was a trade-in to us which in turn went through are normal process as every vehicle does, which is stocking the vehicle in to are inventory, then going to are service dept for a multi point inspection which is not a state inspection, then from there detail, pictures and then we outsource to an available major inspection shop like firestone, merchants, tread quarters etc. Just like you didn't realize the rust because of the overcoating that was done neither did we and neither did the inspection shop that inspected it. To address the concern for outsourcing state inspections we do that as a second defense for a person not affiliated with 518 Auto Sales who handles state inspections every day to perform that inspection. We also do it so that which ever shop is state inspecting it, is unbiased and not partial to us in any means. And lastly the call we were on, I repeatedly said to send me and email of the parts you found and any and all invoices so I could review and make a determination on seeing if 518 Auto Sales would be willing to contribute, as I remember you said you would be off-roading in this vehicle and taking rock climbing which is why any pictures of what you have would be helpful too in making a determination. Thank you and look forward to hearing back from you. You may reach me at 757-724-2143 or mike@518auto.com

Jan 24, 2020 -

518 Auto Sales responded

Mr Ram my name is Mike Dalton and I am one of the owners here at 518 Auto Sales. I did speak with you regarding this matter and believe the conversation went a different way than what you are portraying. To address the first concern, this jeep was a trade-in to us which in turn went through are normal process as every vehicle does, which is stocking the vehicle in to are inventory, then going to are service dept for a multi point inspection which is not a state inspection, then from there detail, pictures and then we outsource to an available major inspection shop like firestone, merchants, tread quarters etc. Just like you didn't realize the rust because of the overcoating that was done neither did we and neither did the inspection shop that inspected it. To address the concern for outsourcing state inspections we do that as a second defense for a person not affiliated with 518 Auto Sales who handles state inspections every day to perform that inspection. We also do it so that which ever shop is state inspecting it, is unbiased and not partial to us in any means. And lastly the call we were on, I repeatedly said to send me and email of the parts you found and any and all invoices so I could review and make a determination on seeing if 518 Auto Sales would be willing to contribute, as I remember you said you would be off-roading in this vehicle and taking rock climbing which is why any pictures of what you have would be helpful too in making a determination. Thank you and look forward to hearing back from you. You may reach me at 757-724-2143 or mike@518auto.com

January 07, 2020

"I am so happy I chose to visit this dealership, Ryan got..."

- Awalker1125

I am so happy I chose to visit this dealership, Ryan got me into my dream Jeep when I was so scared I wouldn’t be able to get it!! I am so happy I went here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2020 -

518 Auto Sales responded

Hey thank you so much for the great review and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. We offer all types of servicing and body repair, so please keep us in mind in the future for anything you need done on your vehicle. Please feel free to contact are service department at 757-518-1100 and ask for Jasen or Mike. Thank you have a great day.

January 06, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever! No runaround, honest and..."

- wdbyrum

Best car buying experience ever! No runaround, honest and helpful. I would refer anyone in the market for a new vehicle to stop by and give them a go. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2020 -

518 Auto Sales responded

Hey thank you so much for the great review and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. We offer all types of servicing and body repair, so please keep us in mind in the future for anything you need done on your vehicle. Please feel free to contact are service department at 757-518-1100 and ask for Jasen or Mike. Thank you have a great day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 458 results