About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AP Fairfax

4.8

424 Lifetime Reviews

9711 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, Virginia 22031 Directions
Sales: (800) 962-5405

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

424 Reviews of AP Fairfax

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Unprofessional dealer and sales person LOUIS"

- Mike

My sales person LOUIS was unprofessionel i applied for Mercedes-Benz C350 on 09/02/2018 i got call back after 2 days so when we exchange everything he sent me link were i can apply for credit wish i did i waited 2 days without any one bother to call , this morning i got an email showing that the car been sold ...when i called to ask for manager they sad his out till next week lollll so i tried to explain my situation one of the one in charge he seems worst than Louis ..... I guess small dealers don't care and no customer service whats so ever .....bad dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis Acheampong
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jimmy Diani
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 26, 2018

"Great Customer service "

- EmanS

I worked with Joshua Braunstein. He is such a great guy you kind of feel that he would be one of your family member because he is so kind hearted, caring and ready to do anything he would to help you get what you want. I felt like I was in good hands and that no one was pushing me to do anything I didn't feel like doing unless I was %100. I was buying a Mercedes and they actually told me to check it and they even gave me warranty on it. They also told me I had 48 hours to return if i didn't like it. How great is that! Louis was also very helpful and is great at finishing paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Braunstein
April 25, 2018

"Amazing "

- Lanarues

As a first time buyer the whole process can become very stressful, however Jimmy made it a breeze . I can’t recommend this place enough for their customer service skills and genuine care for people. I’m very happy with my purchase. Jimmy is my guy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Diani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2018

"AP Fairfax is A+"

- Tom & Daniela D.

Excellent service as always from AP Fairfax! We traded in vehicles and got a beautiful BMW—very good trade-in offers and purchase price. We returned to them to buy/trade cars even though we have moved to Fredericksburg, VA, because we have had multiple sales transactions with them in the past few years—all positive. Sayed, Jimmy, Louis and Adolfo are the team members we dealt with recently—we trust them. They can be busy at times but do get back to us, and really go out of their way in making our buying experience worthwhile. We whole-heartedly recommend AP Fairfax 100% for excellent service, professionalism, and value!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Acheampong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jimmy Diani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sayed & Adolfo
April 09, 2018

"Perfect Partnership "

- SirBrootley

I chose AP Fairfax because of the cars they had, upper echelon used luxury vehicles. The pictures they had on the website were so thorough inside and out. The vehicle so clean and showroom worthy. The low mileage combined with the lowest price compared to any other dealerships. It had more features and extras than other comparable models at thousands less. No need to negotiate, the price is already more than fair and the salesman Josh Braumstein was so nice, patient and kind. From beginning to end I highly recommend AP Fairfax to meet all of your needs.... even polishing your wheels! Thank you so much! I have my DREAM CAR and then some!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Diani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Braumstein
March 25, 2018

"Buying a car right out no finacining "

- Jseales28

We bought a 2008 Nissan Armada $7,400 from AP Fairfax. Experience was ok the negotiation part with the price was not fun as it isn’t any place. I also wasn’t very pleased with the $600 processing fee. That’s a little much I think. And it isn’t worked into the price they tell you the car is. But all in all it was an ok experience is why I gave an over all 4 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Hollis
March 19, 2018

"Great experience, professional service"

- John H3

Went to AP Fairfax when looking fo a low mileage, late model Audi A6. Josh and the staff were very helpful and professional. The buying experience was pleasant and pressure free. Had a mechanical problem that was discovered a few days after the purchase. Called and spoke with Sayed and Jimmy. Made an appointment to bring the car in and it was repaired while I waited, no charge. The problem was handled quickly and very professionally. I am very satisfied with my experience with AP Fairfax.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Diani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Braunstein
March 13, 2018

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!"

- Monica C

DAY 1: I saw a beautiful preowned 740Li BMW online at AP Fairfax dealership that had the amenities and color I was looking for. I asked a friend who lived a little over an hour away to go look at it, get car fax and test drive it on Sat because I live and work more than 2 hours away from dealership. My friend informed me that the car was on showroom floor and was told could not test drive it because they only would allow the interested buyer to test drive it. My friend who is mechanically knowledgeable gave the car a thumbs up despite the opportunity to test drive it so I told him to place a deposit to show my serious interest therefore he drove back to the dealership Sat evening and gave them a deposit and was informed I could come anytime on Sunday between 12 noon and 4pm to do test drive. DAY 2: Sunday couldn't come fast enough! I excitedly called AP Fairfax dealership to let them know I was on my way however I got the voice mail and left a detailed message. I called again when I was 15-20 minutes from AP Fairfax. The salesman wanted to know the specific car I was interested in seeing then he placed me on hold and then I was told the car was on hold by another customer. I explained that the deposit was placed for me and then he went on to say that it was a very bad time for me to come to dealership because one of the salesman called in sick and another salesman had to leave early because his wife is pregnant. I still wanted to come because I was so close but he informed me that the BMW I was interested in was still on the showroom floor because they were very busy and short-handed; no one had a chance to pull it of to off floor so if I came, I would only be able to look at it and not get opportunity test drive it. I told him that the purpose of the my visit was to test drive the car I planned on buying. He apologized and recommended I come back to dealership on Monday when things weren't so crazy so I turned around and headed home. I was about half hour from my home and got a call from the dealership and person informed me he got my voice mail message and wanted to know if I was still coming to dealership. I told him that I was literally 10 minutes away from AP Fairfax earlier and the air was let out of my balloon when I was told not to come. I explained what happened and he said he was one of the managers. He apologized for the confusion and asked me to turn around come back to dealership, however I explained its a long car commute for me and told him I would come back Monday for test drive and continued on my drive home. DAY 3: The dealership called to confirm that I was still coming and I informed them I was driving down in the afternoon. I received another call around 12:30ish asking if I was coming and I told the salesperson I would be leaving out in next half hour. I called to let them know I was on my way. Around 1:30 and again around 2:30ish, I received a call asking if I was coming and I again informed them I was on my way. 45 mins passed and I got a call. The person informed me he was the general manager and he wanted to know what my intentions were regarding the BMW. I told him that I placed a deposit and have been in my car for almost 3 hours driving to their dealership for a second time in 2 days so in my opinion that would appear it's a strong indication that I have very good intentions. I ended call cuz I needed to listen to the GPS as it was giving my directions as I approached the exit for the dealership. When I arrived, my eyes started scanning the parking lot looking for the car. I glanced through the dealership window and could see a few men standing around but no one came out to offer to assist me. I saw several BMWs sitting on the lot so I looked at them all but did not see the one I came to test drive. Puzzled, I walked in AP and my entrance initiated no verbal greeting however one walked out to assist a gentlemen who just pulled up and the other salesperson went over to his desk and buried his face in a pile of paperwork. My eyes came to rest on the car I saw online. It was still sitting on the showroom floor. I walked around giving it a thorough look over, it had swirls in paint but definitely a keeper. I gazed through the window at the interior and when I tried to open the door, the salesperson who I thought was buried in paperwork shouted out "Hey, do you need help with something?!" I replied, "Yes, I think this is the car I came to look at."He asked, "Are you Monica?" I replied "I am" and he replied "It's about time you got here! I've been waiting all day for you!" I requested a test drive and was denied. He told me it was their company policy not allow customers to test drive showroom cars because they spend $800 on the detail however if I agreed to purchase the car, sit down with finance officer, let them run my credit for preapproval, I could test drive one of the other BMWs sitting on lot. The GM/part owner came out and confirmed this. Needless to say, I left!!! I received a call 15 mins after I left dealership asking for me to come back. I declined and was told that it really didn't matter because they sold 4 cars that day and will continue to do so regardless of whether I do business with them or not. Hopefully customers reading this will choose to purchase a car some where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis Acheampong
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Faheem Malik
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zack Owens
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shaiq Rahi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 23, 2018

"Excellent Price Point!"

- John - Orange Crush JK

Just purchased a used 2012' JK Wrangler from AP Fairfax. The JK is really clean, low miles, great color, great options and great get from the dealer auctions. I worked with Josh and the AP management team to get to an excellent price point. The AP team came up with some creative ideas on some of the minor repairs that accompany every used car. That support helped to close the gap between our final numbers. AP even priced my trade-in better than other local dealers by $500.00. Josh & Syed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh & Syed
February 22, 2018

"Impressed and Satisfied!"

- MC

I had been looking for a car and visited several dealerships. I would have purchased a vehicle from one dealership, but I didn't appreciate the salespersons lackadaisical attitude. Luckily, I visited AP Fairfax and found my car along with a great group of salespeople. Purchasing from them was an impressive and satisfying experience. Josh and Faheem were very personable and knowledgeable. Gary and Kristen made the paperwork a seamless process. I would definitely recommend all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faheem Malik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Braunstein, Gary Dowling, and Kristen Hollis
1
...
1 - 10 of 424 results