About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Academy Ford

4.4

46 Lifetime Reviews

13401 Baltimore Ave., Laurel, Maryland 20707 Directions
Sales: (800) 714-3103

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Academy Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Ford Transit 350"

- Transit 350

Prompt, trustworthy customer service. I used to take my vehicle to the Ford dealership in Lanham but that led only to frustration. Once I found Academy Ford, it was a breath of fresh air . . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Powell
October 30, 2018

"The service writer was a great help and was fantastic"

- Nascar

The service writers are good and knowledgeable. They do what they c an for you and they work with and for you and not against.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Powell
October 11, 2018

"Ashley Boone and Erick the best customers services "

- Nerone11

Ashley Boone and Erick son los mejores en el servicio al cliente me gustó mucho ya que me ayudaron con todas mis preguntas y obvio Erick fue excelente con el financiamiento del carro que compré súper feliz por a ver hecho mi compra con estos 2 profesionales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Boone and Erick
October 01, 2018

"Smoot transaction from start to finish"

- Bob

What a pleasant buying experience no sale pressure, no game, everyone was upfront and accommodating a very smoot transaction from start to finish. If your in the market for a vehicles they're selling I wouldn't hesitate reaching out and see what kind of deal they can do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex & Scott
August 24, 2018

"Deceptive service department "

- Angelica

The service department are liars and have highly deceptive practices. I was told my battery was under warranty since I was told I have an 84mth battery by academy ford and therefore set an appointment to change my battery. I took my car 8/23 late drop off since my appt was for 8/24. Told the advisor it was the battery since I had already gone to autozone and they told me I had zero amps in the battery. Again told the advisor this but because it was going through warranty he said I will not be charged the $125 diagnostic fee if they found something. Got a call 8/24 and was told they going to charge me $300 for a diagnostic fee and for the battery!!! I asked them why am I being charged this if the battery was under warranty and since they found something when they did the diagnostic and surprise it was the battery why am I being charged the diagnostic fee?? He said he doesn’t remember me telling him it was the battery even though he had repeated it 20seconds before me telling him what autozone said and then said he doesn’t remember saying that..... Selective memory!!! They will lie to you to your face and then say they didn’t say that and then want to charge you a RIDICULOUS amount for something they say they will not charge you for!!!! I DO NOT recommend academy ford service department. They are liars and have highly deceptive practices!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
July 28, 2018

"Raptor"

- JCs Raptor

The moment I drove into the dealership we were greeted and offered assistance and catered to my specific needs. Offered a deal and was received with options where we came to an agreeable decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jackson and Scott Richmond
July 26, 2018

"Very courteous .pleasant and knowledgeable"

- Corrie41

Academy have been there a very long time The reason is the staff is trained to give good customer care I will keep coming back Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jackson
June 24, 2018

"One of the best car buying experiences"

- JB21157

Great experience dealing with Alex and Erick. They were polite, respectful and Professional with a fair transaction for both parties. They listened to our wants and needs and matched us up with the perfect vehicle. They even went above and beyond by bettering our financing we came prepared to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Erick
February 08, 2018

"Everything was Awesome!!"

- WNelson

Everyone was so helpful and took good care of me. The best experience i cold have asked for. Looking forward to purchasing another new car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Hall and Tom Woods
January 19, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Johannah18

Because employees were so friendly and helpful. Corbin was able to explain the deal we were looking for and showed us the car. So he knows what he is doing. Nice guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corbin Chase, and Brenda Cleveland
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results