Search
Back
Write a review

Action Hyundai of Flemington

4.4

428 Lifetime Reviews

180 U.S. 202, Flemington, New Jersey 08822 Directions
Sales: (908) 788-4227

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

428 Reviews of Action Hyundai of Flemington

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2018

"Repair Customer Service A+"

- Charlene

I had a fantastic first time visit to Flemington Hyundai. I got a same-day appointment, Christine was very helpful and accommodating when I was worried about finding time for the repair in terms of getting back to work. They offered a shuttle service and the gentleman driver was very nice and helpful. You can't beat door to door service & back! He even moved my children's car seats for me when I needed a rental. Thank you so much. I've found my preferred Hyundai location, even though there are 2 closer to my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine in Service; Shuttle Driver
July 15, 2018

"Professional and Friendly Staff and service work"

- Klewbrew

Our 2014 Tucson was in for a hood replacement and could not have been happier. Car was ready a few days sooner than expected. Frank of the parts department went over and beyond by bringing car to the Prep area for additional cleaning of the grill that contained corrosion stains. Although I wish the car had been washed after service, but was told the paint was too fresh on the hood. Would def reco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Borz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Breanna Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank ____? in Parts Dept
May 13, 2018

"Not Paying $100.00 Dollar Referral Fee "

- kenk

The Dealer had me sign a paper for a $100.00 Dollar Referral form and reneged on paying me after buying TWO NEW 2018 IONIQ CARS. I called and visited the company numerous times, and each time I called they assured me the money was on the way. Over a month now since our purchase, and we are still without any resolution. I spoke to the managers the told me they would resolve this by talking to the owner but i'm sure that was a lie as well. The cars are great but the management can't be trusted and this my first Hyundai. I got my fiance to buy one and they me beat out of my hundred dollars. we are first time buyers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Davis
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2018

"Whole Lot of Talk... Little to no Action!"

- C@rBuy3r

This place is definitely misnamed! Dealing with these guys made me feel like I was on a NYC street corner playing Three Card Monte. Shady, underhanded, disreputable, crooked... just plain ridiculous! I felt like I had to take another shower after leaving their dealership. Had the unpleasant misfortune of dealing with Josh. I think his after work nickname is "Three Fingers" (you know, like of the Gambino Family). Josh lies as much as the day is long, even in Autumn when the clock resets to gain an extra hour. His motto must be, "No lie is too great, and no customer deserves modicum of the truth". The (8) days that I dealt with these crooks were (8) days wasted that I'll never recover, nor recover from. It was just one lie (misrepresentation) after another. Hey Josh, I'm here to buy a car... not testify against Gotti Jr. In the (8) days, the price of the car changed (10) times. Their grand finale (aka coup de grace) is, "Ooooohhhh, to get t-h-a-t price you'll need to finance with us for between 7% - 9% interest rates." What??? You must be kidding! What them is your cash price? His response was that was the same question posed by Jimmy Hoffa. Nuff said!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter; Josh
February 15, 2018

"Can't get anyone to return my inquiry"

- Iwanted2BuyTodaybut

I've been trying all day to buy a car from Action Hyundai of Flemington, but no one is returning my inquiry. I live far away and need to know if the vehicle was still available. the website only had "stock" photos, so I had plenty to ask about the condition. It's like no one works there, or they're selling so many cars, they don't have time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denise
February 02, 2018

"Undisclosed fees in Truecar"

- jpsil

I found a 2016 Subaru WRX on USAA's car buying service, which is powered by TrueCar. I filled out a form to lock in the internet price (which should include all dealer documentation, prep, and additional fees) excluding tax. I went to test drive the vehicle and, upon returning from the test drive, the brakes were smoking. This was after the salesman told me that their used vehicles undergo a 150 point inspection prior to being listed for sale. I went inside to talk pricing and showed the salesman the Price Protection Certificate from USAA/TrueCar. The salesman borrowed my phone and took it to show his manager. Approximately 20 minutes later, he returned with my phone and a piece of paper listing additional fees which would be added. In addition to the advertised price of $21,485, they would add a $1,500 fee labeled as Action Auto Group Loyalty Incentive (the primary buyer must have purchased or leased a vehicle from Action Auto Group in the last 3 Years, and must be using that vehicle as a trade-in) as well as a $995 Used Car Prep Fee. These fees were not optional. I told the salesman that I have a Price Protection Certificate which promises the vehicle be sold at the price listed on the certificate ($21,185 including a $300 USAA car buying service discount). The salesman went to talk to his manager and returned to tell me that they would reduce the Loyalty Fee to $750. I again explained that this was a violation of the certificate and asked to speak with the manager. The manager came over and informed me that the dealership would not honor this price and if I didn't like it that I could leave. I told the manager, "I guess we're done here." He responded with "I guess so," and turned to walk away without shaking my hand. I turned to the salesman who shook my hand and thanked me for coming in. I thanked him for his time and left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Davis
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff McDonald
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 23, 2017

"review"

- margaretmcclaskey

No complaints. Very friendly staff. Greeted as soon as we walked in. Very thorough test drive and very informative. Will be returning for any vehicle maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Davis
December 23, 2017

"June Lee"

- junelee7235

Excellent customer service. Very knowledgeable staff. My sales person was perfect. He listened to my needs and wasn't pushy. I had a wonderful experienced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ferdie Navoa
December 13, 2017

"Ferdie Navoa"

- n8lydrvn

Ferdie Navoa really helped us through the car buying process! He was friendly, personable and knowledgeable and he did an excellent job of presenting the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ferdie Navoa
December 11, 2017

"Review"

- ldecker26

I have been a loyal action Hyundai customer. Last time buying 4 cars. I did not feel I was given the salesman s undivided attention. He had 3 customers and was running between them. Lots of wait time. The finance dept was good. Let me borrow the car because they could not wrap up the deal in a timely fashion. Still do not have my inspection ticket. My salesman to busy to go over the car features and maintenance when I picked it up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shiv Sehgal
1
...
1 - 10 of 428 results