Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Acura of Avon

Canton, CT

3.1
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

75 Albany Tpke.

Canton, CT

06019

Directions

85 Reviews of Acura of Avon

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2019

"First time customer"

- Kveith121

We were first time customers. We purchased an RDX. Prior to purchasing the RDX at Acura of Avon we shopped around. We came back to the Avon dealer. We had a great salesperson. Natalia Bartkowicz was great. She was knowledgeable, fair, and honest. Service was prompt and pleasant. We were offered a loyalty incentive. The service was fair on both sides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : Natalia Bartkowicz
Dec 30, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Ron DaSilva, General Manager, rdasilva@acuraofavon.com

December 19, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- JTym

I haven't purchased a new car in years. I found a super low mileage Acura RDX on their website with a fair price. I decided to stop by and take a look. The car was in perfect condition and I could not pass it up. Ron the general sales manager gave me an amazing trade in offer and I left a deposit on the car. When I came back to do the paperwork with Nissa I was worried it would be like some of my previous high pressure "you have to buy this warranty or you'll be in trouble later" scenarios. This was not the case at all! Nissa went over some warranty options with me and made a package that fit what I wanted to cover and what I wanted to pay. Great experience over all with Acura of Avon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
5.0
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : Natalie
Dec 23, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Ron DaSilva, General Manager, rdasilva@acuraofavon.com

December 02, 2019

"I had a great experience with Ron and Natalia. When my..."

- fink.carolyn

I had a great experience with Ron and Natalia. When my first RDX gave me some trouble with a temperamental transmission, they helped me find a newer vehicle with fewer miles working out the financing and the timing to make the whole experience minimally inconvenient. They even included a remote car starter at no extra charge! Natalia and Nissa has everything ready to go on pick-up day so I was in and out in no time flat. What could have been a frustrating experience was made much more pleasant by their attention, understanding and willingness to help solve the problem. I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
5.0
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : Natalia Bartkowicz
Dec 13, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Ron DaSilva, General Manager, rdasilva@acuraofavon.com

November 13, 2019

"Very Disapointed!!"

- adela527

I bought a Certified 2017 Acura RDX from Acura of Avon, the drive home was horrible the car was shaking and every time I went over bumps it had a horrible clunky sound and it felt like my tires wanted to come off and I noticed that the passenger side mirror blinker cover was broken, I called the finance manager the next day and told her about it, they took the car for service and when the car was returned to me it still had the same problem. Acura of Avon has a 10 day exchange policy which states that if your not satisfied for any reason with your pre-owned vehicle you can bring it back and you can exchange it for any vehicle of equal or grater value, which I did and they failed to honor it, instead I was told that I had to put more money down for the other vehicle. I was also charged 2,000 dollars for an extended warranty that I didn't need because the car had a 7 year 100,000 thousand miles power train warranty already included. The car was taken to service for the second time. I also noticed that I was never given a copy of the 182 Point Inspection Checklist and a copy of the purchase order at the time of purchase so I emailed the finance manager to send them to me and noticed that my signature was forged on the inspection checklist. I also tried to reach out to the general manager Ron DaSilva and he quickly transfer me to someone else and did not speak to me. They were very nice but the way my situation was handled was unacceptable!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
1.0
Nissa Johnson
2.0
Other Employees : Steve Richards and Jason Abate
Nov 18, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us.

September 14, 2019

"My fourth MDX"

- Fyfers

The sales, business, and service teams are tops. I know that being a repeat customer brings some special treatment sometimes, but they all left Me dealing like I was dealing with close friends or even family members. Having worked in a service industry I value special customer service. Ron D and his whole team ensure that you are treated with a high level of professionalism, courtesy, and integrity- and add to that a true personal touch. Acura makes a quality product and at Acura of Avon back that up with sales and post sale quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
5.0
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Abate, Will Rogers
Sep 18, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Ron DaSilva, General Manager, rdasilva@acuraofavon.com

August 22, 2019

"Don’t buy extended warranty!!!!"

- mdemarco

See my review on yelp from Sally f. They have owed me money on a warranty for three months and been a run around—- even though caregard sent them a check! Said they sent to bank.... bank never received. What a scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
Nissa Johnson
1.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit. Ron DaSilva, General Manager, rdasilva@acuraofavon.com

May 11, 2019

"Appleplay shuts down entire system"

- Whatever

Shuts down system 3 times and still couldn’t fix. Mgmt proves why we don’t trust car salesman. Blame on everyone else. Apple problem. Read a blog yourself to fix. Dog ate my homework! Silver lining, the loaner car worked. Probably see litigation here soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Grosso
May 14, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Tim Bouclier, Service Manager 860-693-6981

April 08, 2019

"I feel swindled every time I leave "

- Rmokriski

I bought a 2010 TL from this dealership in 2013. Before the first 3,000 miles the engine oil tank went dry. I brought it in and was condescendingly informed not to go by oil percentage but focus on miles (why do they repeatedly put oil percentage on the sticker then?). My engine continued to burn oil, and I continued to inform them of this issue. I park in the garage so I knew that there wasn't any leaking. I also continually saw smoke from the tail pipe. I was told they "put a note" in the system. I eventually got tired of their attitude, and I started having a local mechanic service my car. In late February I received a notice from Acura entitled: Warranty Extension: Engine Oil Consumption Exceeds Client Expectations. It stated that I needed to bring my car to an Acura dealer for an engine oil consumption test. If the dealer determines that there is excessive consumption, the dealer will repair my vehicle free of charge. I made an appointment and Bradford Haskins Sr told me that this was visit one of four total visits - they needed to test consumption after every thousand miles to see if it exceeded one quart per 1,000 miles. Furthermore, he told me that my rear main seal was leaking, and before they could even start the test, I needed to have that repaired. As it was a major project parts and labor would be in the neighborhood of $1,700. He also said no note had ever been left in the system. I took it to my mechanic. He was able to access the rear main seal and determined it was totally dry and not leaking. I called corporate Acura and they told me to honor the Warranty Extension that a) had to take it to a Acura dealership for the Consumption Test and b) but before I could do that, they had to relook at the rear main seal. As this is diagnostic, I would be charged the labor on this major project. Acura of Avon's Service is untrustworthy, and Acura Corporate did not care enough to even attempt to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradford Haskins Sr
Apr 12, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, Tim Bouclier, Service Manager 860-693-6981

March 01, 2019

"Greg Leonard makes dealing with Acura a pleasure "

- Bill

Been doing business with Acura for 12 years and keep coming back because Greg Leonard makes the experience a pleasure. Not only does the buy or lease go smoothly but the attention given to setting up the car and time taken to explain the new instruments is well done. Whenever we have any questions at a later time, we get the same kind of treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
5.0
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Greg Leonard
5.0
Mar 06, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

Bill, thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Tim Bouclier, Service Manager 860-693-6981

February 09, 2019

"2019 RDX Purchase "

- Joseph L.

My Sales Consultant, Natalia Bartkowicz was great to work with. She was quick to respond to my questions and/or concerns that I had as I was doing my due diligence on the 2019 RDX that I eventually purchased. She was detailed, courteous, and most professional in her manners. I would highly recommend her and Acura of Avon to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : Natalia Bartkowicz
Feb 11, 2019 -

Acura of Avon responded

Joseph, thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Daniel Grosso General Manager dgrosso@acuraofavon.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results