Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Limerick

4.6

44 Lifetime Reviews

77 Autopark Blvd, Limerick, Pennsylvania 19468 Directions
Call (610) 495-5888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Acura of Limerick

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2019

"My First Acura MDX Lease"

- Carey288

Researched all of the auto mall dealerships over the past 3 weeks and was able to settle on the Acura MDX. Chris Manogue, the internet manager responded to all of my questions and reviewed all of the vehicle capabilities and options that would meet my vehicle and financial expectations. He found a way to get the deal done and has earned my new business. He walked us through all of the Acura programs and dealership services and capabilities. He was professional, very knowledgeable, and made this one of my best car buying/leasing experiences. Would highly recommend anyone in the market for a great vehicle to go see Chris first. Looking forward to now driving this great vehicle. Carey288

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Manogue
5.0
Tom Covell
5.0
Aug 31, 2019 -

Acura of Limerick responded

Acura of Limerick and Chris thanks you for the review and we look forward to serving you for the years to come

August 17, 2019

"My 2nd Lease"

- Kreilly

Very successful transaction at Acura of Limerick Laine Alan is a pro Thank you for the ease of car negotiations I’m pleased with the entire AOL sales team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laine
Aug 31, 2019 -

Acura of Limerick responded

Acura of Limerick and Laine thanks you for the review and we look forward to serving you for the years to come

July 02, 2019

"Leasing a new Acura MDX"

- Cakequeen1195

From the moment Chris first called me to the moment we drove off the lot, Acura of Limerick was courteous, professional and kept to their word! Chris, the internet sales manager, did exactly what he said he was going to do. He had the car freshly detailed and waiting for us with all of the necessary paperwork. We signed and that was it! No haggling back and forth, he gave us the best price from the very beginning and stuck to his word. I am so happy with the entire experience. I will definitely tell everyone looking for an Acura to go see Chris! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Manogue
5.0
Jul 03, 2019 -

Acura of Limerick responded

Acura of Limerick and Chris Manogue thanks you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the years to come.

April 29, 2019

"Positive Experience"

- Lori

My husband and I arrived at Acura of Limerick not intending to buy but look to see what was available. We met Chris Manogue who made the entire car shopping/buying experience so pleasant and with zero pressure. We left the dealership that evening after making a deposit on a 2019 MDX. Car shopping is on the bottom of my list of things to do! Not this time. It could not have been any better. Thank you, Chris, for your patience and professionalism. Ken and I are most appreciative plus we absolutely love our MDX. Lori H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Manogue
5.0
Apr 30, 2019 -

Acura of Limerick responded

Chris Manogue and the staff at Acura of Limerick look forward to serving you for the years to come. If you need anything let us know. Thanks Again.

March 10, 2019

"Unethical Sales Department"

- Unhappy Customer Eric W.

On 3/9/19, my wife and had agreed to a quote with this dealership. We were already approved for more than the purchase price with our lender @ 4.04% interest rate. They agreed to match the 4.04% as part of the offer if we financed though them. They indicated we may be able to get a better rate with their partners and suggested we complete a financing app. So far all is good and going as expected. While we were completing the finance application, our salesperson walked into the room informing us the car was just sold to someone that looked at it earlier that day. How does that happen? We were never told that there was any deposit on the car when we looked at it. We received a trade-in value for our car, negotiated the price and were completing financing application when magically the car was sold. I thought we had an agreement to purchase and just needed to complete paperwork. At that point, I feel we had first right to the car. It should have been ours to purchase or decline. The fact that the dealership let another person purchase the car while we are completing the finance application is completely unethical and unprofessional in my mind. I find it troubling that they will conduct two active negations for the same car at the same time and didn't let the other party know. I have purchased many cars in my life and never got to this stage of the sales process and had this happen. There were no discussions of any other interested parties during the process, no mention of any deposits but somehow in the 5 minutes it takes to finalize a deal, the car was suddenly sold. I feel this is highly unprofessional and one I would not expect to encounter at a dealership. Incredibly bad experience, poor decision making by dealer and just flat out unprofessional, unethical behavior in my book. I would caution anyone that is considering this dealership to find another dealership who puts the customer first and not themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Fletcher
Other Employees : Laine Allen
Mar 18, 2019 -

Acura of Limerick responded

We apologize for the confusion and look to make every deal and have every customer satisfied, but we understand this is sometimes not possible. We do have multiple salespeople and managers working deals at the same time, and once people with you found out, it was immediately communicated. We pride ourselves as a franchise dealer to be forthcoming and believe once we spoke, we both understood this, thank you

February 04, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Jenkatits

Bradi was great to work with and made the experience so easy. She assured me even after the purchase she would be available for questions or comcerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradi Hemmler
Feb 08, 2019 -

Acura of Limerick responded

The staff at Acura of Limerick and Bradi thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you for the years to come.

December 08, 2018

"Acura Limerick "

- Dealerrater

Bradi Helmer was kind, respectful and willing to go the extra mile. Bradi made sure we did not have any questions unanswered. Thanks Bradi for making what sometimes is a stressful transaction, a very easy positive experience. Karen and Robert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Covell
5.0
Other Employees : Ben
Dec 11, 2018 -

Acura of Limerick responded

Thank you for your review we value you for your business. Let us know how we can help you in the future

June 28, 2018

"Excellent Service and Sales Department"

- Tom.R

Thank you Acura of Limerick for such a smooth car buying experience! I highly recommend your dealership to anyone looking to purchase an Acura vehicle. I could not be happier with my Certified 2016 Acura RDX. Your Internet Sales Manager, Chris Manogue, answered all of the many questions I asked him and went over all of my options to help me determine what would be best for my needs, new, certified or lease. I appreciate the professionalism and transparency I experienced with all of the staff I interacted with at Acura of Limerick. The deciding factor in my purchase of an Acura, from Acura of Limerick, was the Service Manager Chris Hellwarth. He was, by far, the most transparent and professional Service Manager I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He even provided me with a printout outlining all of the work done to certify the vehicle, including brand new brakes and tires! My 2016 RDX looks brand new inside and out, friends and family couldn’t tell it was used! I attribute the high quality of the vehicles sold at this dealership wholly to the excellence of the service department as they are on the front lines making sure the vehicles are in impeccable condition prior to being cleared for the sales floor. My confidence in the service department at Acura of Limerick was the main factor in my choice to purchase a vehicle from this dealership, even though it’s located about an hour from my home. Excellent service that you can trust is worth the drive, so I look forward to servicing my vehicle at this dealership as well. If you’re looking for the best dealership for your next purchase I highly recommend visiting Acura of Limerick so you can experience what I already have through the professionalism, transparency, care and true concern they exude in their interactions with every customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hellworth
5.0
Christopher Manogue
5.0
May 15, 2018

"Excellent experience!"

- Danielle713

I had an excellent experience with Acura of Limerick from the time I walked in the door until I drove off with my new Acura TLX . Prior to going to Acura of Limerick , I went to another Acura dealership and was very disappointed. I did not receive the great experience I received at Limerick. Everyone was so nice and helpful especially my salesman Chris Manague. Chris explained everything to me and there was no pressure at all ! I would gladly recommend Chris and Acura of Limerick to anyone who not only wants a new car but great service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Manogue
5.0
May 01, 2018

"I great experience"

- GCJames

Laine Alan worked with me in the purchase of a new RDX. I HIGHLY recommend speaking with him if you are looking for an Acura.. He was a joy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
laine alan
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results