About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Acura of Pleasanton

4.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

4355 Rosewood Drive, Pleasanton, California 94588
Call (925) 463-4700

18 Reviews of Acura of Pleasanton

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2018

"Very bad service"

- the patient guy

I saw few good reviews about this dealership and took the chance to check out. BIG MISTAKE, I drove all the way like 50 miles from my house and would like to buy a car from them for sure. Got there and looked around and around about 15 cars for more than half an hour still not a single sale or service person come out to ask us(me & my wife) for any help,I don't know how they got all these great reviews. We were so disappointed and end up bought a great car from somewhere else,it was really wasted our time. Now I know,I never trust any of the good reviews from anywhere anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I guess all sell people
Nov 07, 2018 -

Acura of Pleasanton responded

Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to find out more details of your visit and address the situation you have described. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (877) 269-5097 so we can work towards a resolution. Please ask for the Sales Manager, Gabriel Gonzalez. Thank you, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Acura of Pleasanton

October 26, 2018

"Amazing experience facilitated by Ron Andrews"

- timbo

We had an amazing experience buying a 2019 RDX with the assistance of Ron Andrews (the internet sales rep, who responded promptly to our inquiry through CarGuru). After interacting with a shady sales guy at the Sunnyvale/Santa-Clara Acura, and San Jose not having the model we wanted, we wound up driving all they way up to Pleasanton to do business. And we are so incredibly happy we did - no haggling, the best deal of any of the 3 offers we got right out of the gate, and respectful the whole way through. We couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Andrews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Acura of Pleasanton responded

Hello Mr. Bo, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Ron Andrews here at Acura of Pleasanton! We're proud that you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here while shopping for your 2019 Acura RDX SUV. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Acura of Pleasanton

February 16, 2018

"Excellent Purchase experience"

- Banu Nagrani

If you are ready to buy a luxury brand, I recommend you meet with Robert directly who will ensure the highest level of care & detail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Whitlow
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 16, 2018 -

Acura of Pleasanton responded

Thank you Banu for sharing of your experience our dealership and with teammate Robert Whitlow. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business with your new Acura and look forward to becoming a part of your Acura ownership journey, so please feel free to let us know if there are ever any questions. We are here to help! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Acura of Pleasanton

August 25, 2017

"Awesome experience @Acura of Pleasanton!!"

- Veera

Stephen Lao is a great resource. My first Acura RDX purchased from him @ Acura Pleasanton. He is Very helpful and Keeps you informed about every little things right from the time he is assigned to you and till the handover of the car. Whole process of researching, selecting, trading my old car, Financing, purchasing (we've done both), and final delivery at the dealership was an extremely efficient and very pleasant experience. They do a great job of handling all the details and simplifying the buying process. We plan to come back to Stephen Lao and Acura Pleasanton in the future! Thanks to Stephen Lao, Gabriel and Sam!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Lao
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Alroubai
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 25, 2017 -

Acura of Pleasanton responded

Congratulations Veera on your recent new Acura RDX SUV delivery and thank you for sharing of your experience with teammates Stephen, Sam and Gabriel while visiting our dealership. We know there are many choices when it comes to which brand or dealership to work with and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. We are all excited to be a part of your Acura ownership journey so please feel free to let us know if there are any questions about your new Acura! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Acura of Pleasanton

August 22, 2017

"professional and kind"

- tag5

every person person we dealt with was professional and kind. they listened to our needs, and did not pressure us, just let us decide what we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Contzen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashlee Veitenheimer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Alroubai
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2017 -

Acura of Pleasanton responded

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your recent new Acura delivery. We appreciate allowing teammates Ashlee, Al, and Pam to earn your business and be a part of your Acura ownership experience. We look forward to serving you again and welcome you to our dealership family. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Acura of Pleasanton

August 18, 2017

"Fantastic & great customer service - Kudos to Stephen Lao"

- hkalidas

This dealership was top notch! Stephen Lao went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the MDX I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on the model the process was absolutely painless. He helped in getting the price that I wanted. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Stephen Lao to anyone who is looking for a vehicle at Acura of Pleasanton, Thanks Stephen and A++++ service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Lao
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Igor Finkel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 19, 2017 -

Acura of Pleasanton responded

Thank you so much HK for allowing teammate Stephen Lao and our dealership to earn your business. Congratulations on finding the perfect Acura MDX! Your continued enthusiasm and satisfaction is our highest priority. So please don't hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to assist. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Acura of Pleasanton

Aug 21, 2017 -

Acura of Pleasanton responded

Thank you for the great photo!

January 02, 2017

"Bad experience with RLX"

- DPR

2014 Acura RLX, with advanced package, purchased 3/14 at Pleasanton Acura • On going electrical, entertainment system, fit and finish, suspension, electronics, backup camera, accessory issues: • 13 visits to dealer on car issues • 18 days the car was at the dealers for repairs • 4 immediate returns to the dealer due to repairs incorrect or not complete • 4 sessions working with dealer service personnel to show them how to debug issues; DTS audio, USB file interface, battery cell failure, internal recirculating fan • 2 wheels bent due to road damage • 0 time I have had wheel damage due to road damage on other vehicles • 1 factory wheel cost covered cost for 4 new wheels and tires in aftermarket • >40 hours, amount of time spent dealing with car problems • 1 safety issue, video recorded, which Acura says they will not fix • 4 videos recorded to show problems to service personnel because their first response is customer did something wrong • 14 weeks to get request to Acura customer service denied • 12 times I tried contacting Acura customer service • 3 times Acura customer service contacted me • 1 time Acura customer service told dealer not to talk to me • 10 emails to dealership and Acura management • 0 responses to email • 1 commute car purchased as I am worried RLX cannot stand up to commute and warranty is almost over Engine, LED headlamps, Sound quality are fantastic. Car has low resale value as my experience does not appear to be unique. So I have to chalk this up to a very expensive lesson. While the car is disappointing the response of the dealership and Acura/Honda customer service was more disappointing. Acura buyer beware. You are welcome to contact me and I can share the details of my experience and point you at my files and the videos of the problems I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various empoyees
April 25, 2012

"Second time we are buying from this dealer. First time..."

- gaomax

Second time we are buying from this dealer. First time was great a few years ago, but this time around is horrible. Sales person was not helpful, contract was re-done 3 times - finance person just couldn't get it right. Price was changed as well. Too many surprises!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Helder
March 03, 2011

"This is one of the worse dealer I ever experienced. Just..."

- yellowcrane4

This is one of the worse dealer I ever experienced. Just after he introduce himself, this guy (jim) start to keep asking me whether I would like to buy a car "today" and just give me the MRSP price for that. I showed him the truecar price he told me it was nonsense and he can only give me something several (not even specify how many)hundred above invoice price. I told him that I could not make a decision today, he started to tell me "whatelse can I do for you except give you a price?" Later on I got a costco price at Autowest Acura dealer with 500 lower than invoice and with 2 years free service. --- at the first quote with them. Stay away from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
February 02, 2010

"Scheduling for service is a waste of time. I scheduled..."

- Glen55

Scheduling for service is a waste of time. I scheduled for routine service 3 days ago. When I went there this morning, more than 10 cars where is front of me to be signed in, yet only one man was processing them. Further, he was not friendly at all. I just left in frustration. We had service there in the past, but it was marginal at best. Reminded me of the military! I suggest going somewhere else for service. Note that not a single one of the other reviews for this dealership is positive as of the time of my writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know name
1
1 - 10 of 18 results