Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Adams Chevrolet

4.5

135 Lifetime Reviews

1517 Pulaski Highway, Havre de Grace, Maryland 21078 Directions
Call (410) 939-2255

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of Adams Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2019

"Amazing doesn’t even cover the level of customer service"

- Korinne11

We moved to Maryland and did all our state inspections here, and for you Marylanders you know how tough that process is to go through. The service reps go above and beyond to make life easy on you to bring it back after repairs and/or give you a very competitive price on doing the repairs themselves. I can’t say enough good things about these guys, and while we haven’t bought a car from this dealership yet, we have interacted with the sales team, and they are just as great. We will be doing all our service here and hopefully buy our next car here. As a general rule, I hate dealing with car dealerships, but this has always been an incredible experience. Call it the Chick-fil-A of car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
April 12, 2019

"Wonderful Dealership"

- Nd1010

My husband and I have been going to Adams for the past 5 years for vehicles and maintenance and we love them! From Tom in sales to Herb in finance and Jerry in service, they are all amazing. They make you feel like you are part of their family there. If they don’t have what you are looking for they will do everything they can to help you. We have referred many fay and friends to them and they have all been happy with their experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Frantz
5.0
Justin GRZYBOWSKI
5.0
Monty Wells
5.0
Chris Williams
5.0
Joe Alampi
5.0
Tom Penn
5.0
Jerry Silverman
5.0
January 06, 2019

"Great car-buying experience thanks to Justin ; )"

- nker77

We'd only been looking a couple weeks for a minivan when we found the right Toyota Sienna at Adams while searching the web. I knew I needed more space than our Forester offered but I was kind of dreading the whole process, specifically the long drawn out purchase part but Justin made it easy and fast. I def appreciate that he wasn't all salesman-y... honestly surprised that's still a thing these days but it is, those guys are everywhere! Justin is down to earth and knowledgeable, none of that other stuff. I'd send anyone to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin GRZYBOWSKI
5.0
December 29, 2018

"Another great experience with Nick Perez at Adams Chevrolet!"

- Jaraxal

Another great experience with Nick Perez at Adams Chevrolet! My last visit to Nick was almost exactly a year ago. Today we stopped in to buy a 2019 Chevy Traverse for my wife. We were in and out in about 2 hours. As always, Nick worked with us to get the price and payment were we needed it. I recommend you give Nick a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Perez
5.0
December 06, 2018

"Great Buying Experience"

- SnowQueen

Tim went above and beyond for me, He listened to all my wants/needs and worked hours upon hours to find just the right vehicle. I knew exactly what I wanted and he made sure to find it, he didn't try to push something I didn't want and was very patient with me thru the entire process! I highly recommend Tim Hoskins for your car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hoskins
5.0
September 07, 2018

"Easy Buy"

- Craig89

I have been researching a new vehicle purchase for the past 3 months. I had narrowed my search to the type of vehicle and options I was looking for, but had not decided when I wanted to buy. Stopped at Adams Chevrolet to pickup some parts for my wife's car. While there, I walked in to ask about any Silverado LT's they had available. Justin Grzybowski stepped up and showed me some vehicles. He was well informed, listened to my questions, and was not pushy. He ran some numbers for me, then told me to let me know. The numbers were good(THEY STACKED UP WELL AGAINST ANY OTHER OFFERS FROM OTHER DEALERSHIPS, AND ADVERTISEMENTS), and Adams Chevrolet is a local trusted dealership. The decision was easy, and so was the process of making the purchase. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Adams, and again I am impressed. Friendly, Professional, and efficient, they have it all. I HIGHLY recommend Adams Chevrolet, and Justin Grzybowski, to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin GRZYBOWSKI
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Frantz
May 10, 2018

"2018 Tahoe Premier"

- jbweatherstein

An overall great experience, This is my second vehicle purchased from this dealership in the past eight years and I would highly recommend Adams Chevrolet. The sales and financing process was efficient and professional and I did not feel pressured. Brian Harvey was a true professional and took time to ensure that I had a sound understanding of the features of the new Tahoe. Adams is a first class organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Frantz
5.0
Chris Williams
5.0
Joe Alampi
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Harvey, Todd Adams
January 15, 2018

"DO NOT BUY IF FROM OUT OF STATE AND CHECK EVERYTHING 5 TIMES"

- MR TRUTH

I am Battling Stage 4 Metastasized Cancer. DO NOT BUY HERE IF YOU LIVE OUT OF STATE.Their 5Star reviews are from Locals.They knew I was tired , Starving and on my Cancer Meds.They took great advantage of this.We left the dealer after the Finance man ripped up the first two contracts.Changed the third we did not read it.We trusted him.FIRST MISTAKE. It was after 9:30 pm.They Kicked us out the door and locked it behind us.No One showed us how anything worked on the truck.No One.They are THE WORST IN THE BUSINESS.I came home the next day opened the papers and called them immediately. My 60 month loan was 72 months.My 3.14% was 3.24%.They did not answer my calls.None of them.THEN, I found a Purchase Order and Ripped Original Window Sticker under seat.It was from a Local Landscaper.He Ordered this truck in November 2017.He took the truck for the day and something happened. He did not purchase.His Financing fell apart.I was going there to buy a Used 2017 .It was immaculate in the pictures.I told them I found a Local Duramax NEW at $53,585.00.They called , texted and e mailed me constantly saying we will match any price.OK.LIARS.The day before I was to go to Patriot GMC.Justin called me and said we just brought in a Brand new truck.Just like the used 2017.Same truck.It was the one I bought and found the papers under the seat.I called the landscaper.I recorded him.The used truck was full of dirt and 2"-6" boulders in the bed.Dents on the bed rail, a large Gouge in the door.It was not as shown to me n the internet or e mails Jesse sent me.They pushed that 2018 and baited and switched numbers.The Finance man is a Slick Character.After reading the contract he tells us the numbers are in the middle of the lines and tears it up and gives us another.I trusted it was the same.He changed the numbers around.Let me ask all of you this.I had Financing Through Capitol One.I get 2 Points for every dollar Financed.I financed GET THIS $43,000.00 I get $860.00. Why in the Heck would I use their Financing and get nothing at the same rate. They May treat the Local Clients great.DO NOT BUY IF YOU ARE FROM OUT OF STATE.... I can tell you the horror stories.I will just say .THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF and DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU AFTER THE SALE . PERIOD. I have purchased over 23 Cars in my Life and 38 Motor Cycles.They ripped me off of all my Incentives Except One out of Three for $ 4000.00.Over Taxed me. Used their Bank.More Commission. I had my own Financing.GM had .09%... I asked The Finance Manager .My FICA is 829.He said they did not.GO ON LINE PEOPLE .Right now GM 2018 Silverado .09%.I am telling you the Truth. I am paying 3.24%.They are LIARS .MORE MONEY~ MORE COMMISSION. They had the WE WILL NEVER SEE HIM AGAIN ATTITUDE .I am an out of Sate Buyer. Hit him hard.They are wrong.My son Races Motor cross.I buy almost all his Bikes From BREWERS CYCLES IN Greenville NC. THEY ARE HONEST. NOT LIKE THESE CROOKS.They did not care. They Ripped me off on my COSTCO Buyers Program.Used my Computer to find out how to get me reference number.Now they will not give it to me..DO NOT BUY IF YOU DO NOT LIVE IN MARYLAND.PERIOD.You will be sorry.Oh, I bought through The COSTCO Buyers Program.They Never showed me any numbers,In fact they took my computer and used my Membership to get my $ 700.00 Incentive from Costco.They are bad.Then My GM Extended warranty is from ZURICH ??? They told me that was the sealant I was to get.Now they are balking on installing coating.I DO NOT trust them to touch my truck.I am going to Trade this Truck in.Buy new and get.09% Financing.Even if I take a $ 5000.00 hit. It will be ordered the way I wanted it .Not a Landscaper.With the .09% Financing I will break Even.RUN AWAY FROM ADAMS~ FAR AWY. Todd Adams The Owner does not even Care.He made $9000.00 plus the Financing Commission , Coating Commission , The BS ZURICH Extended Warranty Commission . Go to HENDRICKS .They made over $ 10,000.00 on this sale.CROOKS. I only asked for My Costco Pricing Sheet to be shown to me and to give me my GM Loyalty Incentive Fix my Financing to .09% .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin GRZYBOWSKI
1.0
Monty Wells
1.0
Jesse Pullen
1.0
Other Employees : TODD ADAMS DOES NOT CARE .PERIOD
October 12, 2017

"Terrible experience first-time buyer"

- Jeromej1

My wife and I had a terrible experience buying our first car at Adams Chevrolet. We came here after having read all the great reviews, and were initially glad to have settled on an economy car that fit our limited budget. Everything went smoothly, until we handed them our money. We were given an assurance by the salesman that all our paperwork was up to date and that we’d be able to register the car the following day (this was very important to us since we live out of state and were about to travel cross-country). The next day we found out that the dealership had withheld the title from us, and that we therefore couldn’t register the car. Shortly after speaking to the salesperson who apologized to me on the phone, the manager Monty Wells called me back and berated me for accusing the dealership of being at fault. He screamed at me over the phone for five minutes, insulted me and accused me of lying on numerous occasions before hanging up on me. I found myself in a very stressful situation and Monty was in no way willing to help or acknowledge any error. I was utterly shocked. Despite having paid them around $10,000 just 12 hours prior, I sat there being treated like a lowlife, feeling taken advantage of and feeling helpless at the fact that I didn’t have access to the most important vehicle document which I should have received when we bought the car. I tried to call back on numerous occasions but no one answered, and when they did they purposely hung up on me. They were blunt about not wanting to speak with me, and ultimately they forced us to wait weeks to receive our title, without any type of formal apology. While their mistake could have been forgiven had they tried to remedy the situation, the manager really left me with a disgusting feeling in my stomach. My wife and I were left mad at ourselves for trusting this dealership, and ultimately it was clear to us that because we could only afford a car at the low end of the range, this establishment had no respect for us. As first-time car buyers our experience couldn’t have been worse. We came away extremely disappointed and feeling taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin GRZYBOWSKI
3.0
Monty Wells
1.0
July 27, 2017

"Best shopping experience ever."

- Chevy

Tom Penn was greet and helped me find the car I wanted at a great price. I will definitely refer all my friends and family to see Tom at Adams Chevrolet. Thanks again Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Penn
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results