About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Addy's Harbor Dodge

4.1

107 Lifetime Reviews

4849 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29579 Directions
Sales: (843) 236-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Addy's Harbor Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2018

" bait n switch?"

- bud-e

Addy's Harbor Dodge posted 1016 Ram 1500 on Face Book $17495, they get my info and email me a price of $28,995 ,then she emails and says the price of 29352.00 is correct. When i point out 3 different prices she says: "No on the website we have to include our doc fee as per the state, the price on facebook is completly wrong not sure why is says that but its 28995.00 plus doc fee tax and MV " How can they write up a rather lengthy add and accidentally under price Ram by $ 11,857? bait n switch ? you decide. Wasted time i can never get back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not giving,them
October 21, 2018

"What customer service?"

- bwmaddox

I just wanted to provide some recent feedback, Years ago I tried to make a purchase from Addy's Harbor and the sale staff was such a disaster I walked away from the deal. Based on Addys reaching out to me over social media about a special going on I wanted to give it another try as I was impressed with the followup from Jon the social media contact. Our shopping was based on my wife's desire to trade up to something a bit larger so we started shopping around. I turned the process over to her, and she reached out on a Ford Flex that she liked, and Grady answered the lead. This was on a Monday. She filled out a credit app and provided all the trade in data to Grady, including VIN and all the requested info. It wasn't until Wednesday when Grady reached out to her, stating that the "Honda" was no longer available but he had another for $44K. Obviously, we were taken back by that response as we inquired on a flex that was less than half the price. Grady said he got her mixed up with someone else and asked how much she owed on her trade. She gave him the payoff including the daily compounded interest. This was on Wednesday, and that was the very last we heard from him (Writing this on a Saturday night). You do a great job funneling leads to the dealership over facebook but its a shame the sales staff continue to fall short.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grady
July 10, 2018

"STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- nicmc72

I bought a Fiat 500 on June 23 for my life partner of 12 years. I financed it for her because my credit was better and she was going to make the payments. On June 29, she suddenly and tragically passed away. Needless to say, my life has been destroyed. She had put less than 200 miles on the car. I took the car back to the dealership hoping they would treat me like a human being and buy it back from me with understandably, some depreciation. When they told me I would lose 7,000 dollars on the deal, I almost fell out of the chair. We only paid 15,700 for it to begin with. So, in other words, the car depreciated 7,000 dollars and 45 percent of its value in 200 miles. These people are looking to profit big from a terrible tragedy. Where is the heart? Where is the soul? I totally understood and expected to lose some, but $7,000 in 200 miles? Really? Think long and hard before dealing with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura, Tab
March 22, 2018

"Bait and switch"

- Scubagoode

Saw a vehicle I liked online and began negotiating with the online sales rep. I provided them with the VIN number of my trade in and after a low initial trade in offer, eventually was able to agree on a price and trade in allowance. Drove an hour and a half to the dealership only to be told be Sales Managet that my trade in allowance was now $1500 less, coincidently the exact amount of initial low trade in offer.STRIKE ONE. Justification, one new tire and vehicle needs to be detailed. Apparently that costs them $1500! STRIKE TWO. I point out to Sales Manager that I could sell my vehicle privately for $4,000 more than his offer and ask if he could do the same. He responded that he doesn’t know what it would sell for. A Sales Manager doesn’t know what he could sell a car for? Either he really sucks at his job or he is a liar! STRIKE THREE! Online sales rep was awesome but the management is exactly what you would expect from used car salesmen. Listed my vehicle yesterday on autotrader. Bet I sell mine before they sell theirs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grady Crawford Awesome, both sales managers suck
September 02, 2017

"Stellar Service at Addy's..."

- loving Niklause..

We have all heard the horror stories of car buying.... new or used.... but some dealerships just naturally set themselves apart using excellent customer service and actually listening to what the buyer wants, not what the sales person is trying to sell you to make their monies and quota. To put my money where my mouth is (literally), this past week we purchased our 6th vehicle from Addy's in the past 10 years for various members of the family. I drove off the lot completely head over heels in love with my new 2017 Dodge Ram. I will give some advice to anyone in the car buying process.... do some of your own homework and know what you want BEFORE you go in. It makes the process much easier on all involved. A lot of people complain about how long it takes but forgets to consider that half of that time invested was probably from walking from car to car not knowing what they want! The sales and finance team here are really great at their jobs, but nobody is a mind reader.... put simply, I called ahead and made an appointment with Jerry LInsky. I knew ahead of time what "type" of vehicle I wanted. I went in, talked with Jerry for about 10 minutes, in which time he pulled 4 stock #'s and called John to show them to me. I made my decision within 15 minutes and was driving my beast home!! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry, John, Mike
August 21, 2017

"Carolina Squat with Ram 1500, needed 2500"

- Fisher2017

Driving down from North Carolina to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, my wife and I stopped at a rest area. We noted that our 30 foot travel trailer was severely pulling down the rear of our 2015 Ram 1500. "Not good!" Called Addy's Harbor Dodge the next day. "We need a 3/4 Ton Diesel!" Two sales men, John and John, had three 2015 3/4 tons for us to see. Drove over that afternoon and settled for a beautiful Ram Bighorn 2500 turbo diesel. My wife and I are short, and Addy's added a side bar. "Sold!" On closing, we noted the vehicle only had one key. Addy's mailed us a second a few weeks later. "Thank you sir. What service!" We highly recommend Addy's Harbor Dodge for New, Pre-owned, and Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and John
July 28, 2017

"Don't always believe what you hear.."

- Traveling man 2017

I've been shopping around for a new car and I have been leaning towards the Doge Journey. I asked some friends for recommendations on some dealerships . a few said to stay away from Addy's Dodge. because they're not customer friendly and they would do anything to make a sale. I couldn't believe half the stuff they were saying.I personally I like to get peoples input to get a feel for something. So I took a ride over to your dealership, And looked around. I was approached by one of your saleswomen Ashley. And I tell you I.m glad I came down to see for myself. And I found Ashley to be very friendly and informed about her product she was selling. This is why I have to see for myself. I'm very glad I did so when I.m ready I will come back to see Ashley, and Ashley only, because she made me feel very comfortable she has a great personality. I don't know about your other sales people, Because after meeting Ashley I didn't want see anybody else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
July 24, 2017

"Purchase"

- Tammy Wood

I recently purchased my beautiful new 2017 Charger and everyone at Addy's Harbor Dodge has been wonderful to work with. Dre, Cliff, Jerry and Glenn made the buying experience a positive one for me. Working with some dealerships can prove to be very frustrating and it was a relief to work with such a great team at Addy's - Thank you for taking such good care of me, I won't go to any other dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dre, Cliff, Jerry, Glenn
June 10, 2017

"Car door lock"

- Anne

I had just purchased a dodge van and 2 months later I realized that the passenger side read door would not lock but all the other doors would lock. After talking to Steve and Jerry they came to a solution that certainly satisfied me. They went out of their way to resolve the problem to my satisfaction. They were truly committed to resolving the problem. I am extremely satisfied with the staff at addy dodge...Thank you .. Ed and Anne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve,Jerry
May 23, 2017

"Frank is Great excellent service!!!!!!!"

- Beeday25

Frank is an outstanding asset to Myrtle Beach Chrysler Jeep. He was extremely caring and was not only interested in a sale but also the well being of my fiance and I. He catered to her, assisting her to walk back and forth through their showroom as our feet were wet and she is pregnant and comforted us with warm conversation. I am highly impressed and grateful with his service and getting us a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results