Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Akins of Winder

Winder, GA

4.7
274 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

220 West May Street

Winder, GA

30680

Directions

274 Reviews of Akins of Winder

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2020

"Used Akins ford and Mac Maclagan to buy a Ford 150..."

- jldowling3

Used Akins ford and Mac Maclagan to buy a Ford 150 Raptor. They had the best options, selection and prices. My wife and I were impressed with Mac and the dealer. Would recommend both. Will use them again if we buy another Ford product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac Maclagan
5.0
September 26, 2020

"I had a great experience at Akins! Their selection was..."

- Steve Burrell

I had a great experience at Akins! Their selection was amazing. The whole sales experience took only about 2 hours which included a trade in and financing. I was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
September 22, 2020

"This was my first new car purchase. I had been looking..."

- Bridget orellana

This was my first new car purchase. I had been looking forward to this milestone for years. Tom Sliger made the experience so much better than I could have imagined. He was knowledgeable, personable and went above and beyond to gain my trust. I will come back and recommend him and the dealership to everyone I know. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
September 01, 2020

"Service took care of some concerns about the vehicle in a..."

- jonjon2799

Service took care of some concerns about the vehicle in a timely manner. They didn't change the rotors as I would've liked bummer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Sergi
5.0
August 17, 2020

"Akins Ford in Winder GA is customer focused. The sales..."

- Chris O

Akins Ford in Winder GA is customer focused. The sales team listened and responded to the information I provided about model and features I was looking for. The vehicle options that were presented aligned to exactly what I was looking for. Pricing for the options was as advertised. I did my research and know the pricing was good. The purchase went smoothly and efficiently. I drove out with a new F150 about an hour after arriving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sullivan
5.0
July 28, 2020

"Smooth as could be."

- rice1970

I've dealt Akins about ten yrs. with no issues. I've have alway dealt with Ron Marsh and will continue to do so in the future. I trust Ron to give me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Marsh
5.0
July 05, 2020

"We had a great buying experience. Tim Smith and Jason..."

- Awts1970

We had a great buying experience. Tim Smith and Jason McDaniel were great to work with and will go back in the future for another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason McDaniel
5.0
Tim Smith
5.0
June 01, 2020

"False Information"

- Iroctazz

Purchase a new 2019 Ford F250 on 0/23/2020 from Akin Ford. The new truck was delivered to my business in Lexington, SC. The contract was not correct, there was a Extended Warranty added in without my permission which in turn a new contract had to be done. I called the F&I manager to see if the truck could be put in my name and the company name. He said he didn't know but said he would call Ford Credit to find out. He called me back and said it could be done but there would be a $250.00 charge for doing the paperwork. The new paperwork was sent to me on "one day deliverer". The new contract had my and added but was written in pen on the contract. I returned it to Akin Ford overnight. I went on line to set up where I could pay on line and could not set it up. I called Ford Credit and the Ford rep old me it could not be set up in both names. I was given FALSE Information by Akin Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil, F&I Manager
March 17, 2020

"My dad and I drove 2 hours to see a Raptor at Akins. The..."

- chrisatkins7288

My dad and I drove 2 hours to see a Raptor at Akins. The red carpet was rolled out for us when we got there. We quickly reached an agreeable price with our salesman Sam Byrd. In no time at all we were signing paperwork with the business manager Darius Jackson, who was an absolute pleasure to work with. Neal Sheppard of Wild Willie's Custom, who built the truck, even came to give us a tour of the incredible work he did on the truck. We left feeling appreciated and we will definitely be back next time we are in the market. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Byrd
5.0
Other Employees : Neal Sheppard, Darius Jackson
August 05, 2019

"Worth the Drive for my Jeep!!"

- JeepMama

I purchased a 2019 Jeep from Tom Sliger. Everything was done via phone/text. I researched Jeeps all over the southeast and Akin had exactly what I wanted and for the best price. Tom was easy to work with! I also traded my 2012 Jeep. We did all of trade negotiations via phone/pics. Tom even stayed late the night I picked my jeep up. I have recommended Akin to a friend in NYC! If you are looking for a jeep call Tom at Akin in Winder, GA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results