Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Akins of Winder

4.4

265 Lifetime Reviews

220 West May Street, Winder, Georgia 30680 Directions
Sales: (770) 867-9136

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

265 Reviews of Akins of Winder

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2019

"Worth the Drive for my Jeep!!"

- JeepMama

I purchased a 2019 Jeep from Tom Sliger. Everything was done via phone/text. I researched Jeeps all over the southeast and Akin had exactly what I wanted and for the best price. Tom was easy to work with! I also traded my 2012 Jeep. We did all of trade negotiations via phone/pics. Tom even stayed late the night I picked my jeep up. I have recommended Akin to a friend in NYC! If you are looking for a jeep call Tom at Akin in Winder, GA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
July 28, 2019

"Great car buying experience"

- Jenna

From start to finish everything was great! Tom Sliger was very knowledgeable and worked very hard to get us where we wanted to be! After going to several dealers and getting tbe run around.. Akins was up front and honest! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
July 29, 2018

"I'm not as dumb as I look!"

- coloman

I took my company work truck in for a simple flat repair. After being told that it would be a 1/2 hour to repair the tire, I agreed to wait. After an hour of waiting the truck had not moved from where they had parked it. I asked the service writer if she could build a fire under the shop people because I needed to get back to the job site. She responded that they were waiting for a lift that would lift a 1 ton truck. Since when do you need a lift to remove 1 tire!!! At the 2 hour mark, the service writer brought me the #10 screw that been in the tire and said that the tire was repairable, which was bull!! The screw was 3" from the side wall. Long story short they where trying to get me to buy tires. I took the tire to another shop to only find out that the tech at Akins had ruined the tire with his attempt to repair the tire. I will never darken their door again! This was my 2nd visit to this dealership. The 1st was for a oil change that took 2 hours with an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 15, 2018

"Oil change and fuel filter replacement"

- R_mccallister

I recently got my oil and filter along with my fuel filter changed it usually cost me 179 this time it was 377 I have receipts for the old and new at Akins and when I asked the lady at the desk replied the cost have went up.not to add that I got to the dealership at 9:40 and the service wasn’t completed till 2:30

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven manley
January 31, 2018

"Advertised discounts are real!"

- Proud Owner!

The first thing I questioned was are these discounts I see on the internet and television real. Well, yes, and they even have more they will show you in case you qualify. Call and talk to Tom Sliger before you go and he will explain in detail to all your questions. When I arrived and met Tom he was friendly and very helpful. Everything he had told me over the phone was as he described. I was impressed. My past experience at other dealerships have disappointed me. Thanks, Tom, great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
January 02, 2018

"Out in 2 hours! "

- Taliaferro Co commuter

I did my homework ahead, and the dealership had the car ready to go and a service rep waiting to see us. They were nice and efficient. We test drove the car, did all the paperwork, and drove away in about 2 hours! Thank you Tom Sliger and Akins Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
December 04, 2017

"My Fantastic New Car!"

- KATATL

I sent my Internet inquiry into Akins and received a very quick response from Tom Sliger. Their prices were the best I could find online so I was willing to make the long drive to the dealership. I am very happy with the trade in value I received and Tom helped me with some financing issues before I hit the road. Once I made it to Aikins the turnaround was very fast, the car was ready and all of the financing was approved before I got there. Thanks, one of my best buying experiences ever! I love my new Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
November 24, 2017

"A great surprise!"

- PB8082

We walked in with very little expectations about being able to get a car. After touring the lot and talking with our sales rep, we found an amazing deal on a new Ford Focus. One test drive later, we worked out all the details and got a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
November 22, 2017

"Amazing Dealership Amazing customer service!"

- Car deal wow!

We where a little skeptical about driving 60+ miles to look for a new car but the prices we saw on the internet where the best so we contacted them and made the trip! Well we are so glad we did! It was the best day! The drive was not bad at all and when we rounded the corner and saw the huge inventory we where in shock!! Then we went inside their beautiful showroom . We where greeted and the sales person we had been communicating with "Tom Sliger "came right away and escorted us to see the car we where interested in . He took us on a test drive and had all the answers to our questions! Very informative and easy to talk to. Let us see and discuss all the options we had before we decided ! Could not have had a more pleasant experience! Then we pleasure of working with Scott Dickey for our financing . Again could not have been treated any better! Very personable and friendly ! From the beautiful showroom to the super staffer left with an awesome new Explorer not to mention the best deal anywhere hands down!😍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Dickey
5.0
Other Employees : Tom Sliger
November 11, 2017

"Great New Car Purchase Experience"

- jtsauls

I purchased a 2017 new Ford Focus. I did most of the prep work with the salesman online and over the phone. Tom Sliger helped to make this an easy experience. I spent less than an hour in the actual dealership to do the paperwork and pick up the car. My family waited for me in the newly remodeled customer service lounge. Very comfortable. This was by far the best and easiest new car buying experience and I have been through several with other dealers. There's nothing fun about committing to pay thousands of dollars over the next few years but if I have to buy another car it will probably be at Akins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sliger
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results