Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Al Serra Buick GMC

3.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

6201 S Saginaw Rd, Grand Blanc, Michigan 48439 Directions
Call (810) 270-1209

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Al Serra Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"Service is awful "

- Rde

Droped off car for oil change told 5 min wait for a shuttle its now 45 min i could of walked i live 2 miles away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
July 13, 2019

"GPS Antenna"

- Bg8812

Al Serra GMC use to be fast, reliable and consistent. As of late I find my experiences generally not great. The staff are great, always friendly and with your best interest but there are some serious process issues. My most recent visit, I dropped off my Yukon Denali on a Tuesday with hope of getting it back by Friday as I was heading out of the country and it is my wife’s only car. They called Friday morning stating they finally are looking and confirmed the problem was the antenna but they had to order the part. I ended up having to get a ride to the dealership to pick up our I repaired car hours before flying to Europe. Once I returned, about thee weeks later I returned the vehicle which they kept for one day and provided a loaner (Chevy Trax), was rough with our family of 6. Just today I learned that my father-in-law has had his GMC Canyon there for two weeks! He has a loaner but it took two weeks to look at it, now they have to order parts! I’m not in the automotive repair business but seems pretty common sense to triag a problem upon receiving a vehicle to get an idea of what parts are needed so you can increase the first time fix rate and minimize the customer downtime. A friend who is a GM Master Mechanic told me my likley problem from a two minute conversation. I’m pretty sure I am going to start looking elsewhere for service. Getting tired of this reoccurring waiting with little to no communication. Wish I could just take it to the Subaru service team, they do a great job with my company car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall
July 08, 2019

"Value shopper"

- Sandyru2

I shop for not just the right price, but also the most value per dollar. I found that at Al Serra Buick GMC. My truck has more features per dollar than other new trucks. I was welcomed, and all my questions were answered. Service was quick, and very professional I would recommend Al Serra to anyone looking to get a good new vehicle, a great price, many features at that low price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Allard
May 25, 2019

"Body Shop"

- Carole

Bought 2019 Terrain & had it 1 week before getting a stone chip in the windshield. I bought the extra lease protection for the vehicle. Took vehicle to Al Serra to get the repair done. Body Shop did not properly fix the windshield and can still see where the chip was. Body Shop did NOT protect the inside of my brand new vehicle with a mat. Dirt & dirty foot prints were left on the door trim, carpet, mat & the gas & brake pedals. There was also dirty hand prints on the inside of the driver door. I wasn’t satisfied at all with the windshield repair & then was left with a dirty mess inside my new vehicle. Pictures were sent to my sales person along with my complaints. I was told I could bring the vehicle back & they would clean the mat & wash the car. I was told the chip was deep @ that I would still see a small spot. This is not acceptable. Al Serra needs to fix it properly or replace the windshield. I don’t have time to go back and forth to deal with this dealership. It took 2 full afternoons just to get through the paperwork to purchase the vehicle, only to have to go back and sign a new contract because the one drawn up was incorrect. To top it off, there was a recall on the vehicle before I drove it off the lot! Of course it wasn’t fixed so now I have to be inconvenienced with another trip to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 16, 2019

"Service "

- DTzak

Brought 2017 Buick Enclave in to have rear washer fluid repaired. After work completed the front washer fluid had stopped working. Inconvenient, as I was on a 10 day driving vacation, beginning the day after rear repaired. When I returned after getting back to town, advisor had the audacity to say “tube must have worked itself loose”, not “I’m sorry, it appears our technicians disconnected the front and forgot to reconnect “. Won’t be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Rob
May 09, 2019

"Leased an Encore "

- old man

Leased our new Buick Encore thru sales person Ian who was very patient with two old people and are very happy with the no pressure Dealership. If we live long enough, we will be back for another lease from Ian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
March 13, 2019

"Great Dealer and excellent service"

- Dave 1950

I have buying cars at Al Serra for 15 years and have had nothing but great experiences. The service is excellent and my salesman, Brian Miller goes out of his way to find me the right vehicle at a price I can afford. I would recommend Al Serra to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller
January 20, 2019

"Bad oil change experience "

- Jeff123

Called an made an appointment for 5 days away. Showed up early and had to wait for over an hour for them to start the oil change. The service took approximately another 40 minutes to complete. What's the point of making an appointment for service if it can't be kept within a reasonable time frame. This is the second time I've made an appointment and it wasn't honored. Never again will I get service for any of my 6 vehicles at Al Serra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
December 10, 2018

"Not helpful"

- Terrain810

Our car qualified for a special service order for a repair that was fully covered by GM. They wanted us to pay for the repairs up front and wait to be reimbursed. We removed our car and went to another dealership that took the time to claim the service directly from GM at not cost to us. We will Service any of our vehicles at Al Serra anymore. We were very disappointed with the lack of service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Huff
May 28, 2018

"Lack of customer service "

- Truckman

This sales manager played games, didn’t return phone calls and procrastinated in getting my vehicle to Somerset GMC in a trade for a vehicle he wanted. Somerset was amazing in finding me the vehicle I wanted, but Al Serra had the vehicle on his lot. The dealers trade vehicles all the time, but the salesman made me wait 4 days before I could purchase it through Somerset in Troy. Rick Madzia is the only salesman you want to see. He came in on his day off the sell me the vehicle at Somerset GMC in Troy. Go see Rick at Somerset if you want amazing service from someone who really cares that you get the vehicle you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Madzia of Somerset Troy
1
1 - 10 of 25 results