About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alden Buick GMC

2.5

26 Lifetime Reviews

6 Whalers Way, Fairhaven, Massachusetts 02719 Directions
Sales: (508) 999-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Alden Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2011

"My husband and I were in the market for a Truck and never..."

- maggieandtim

My husband and I were in the market for a Truck and never considered buying anything other than a Ford. However, after hearing my sister rave about her Envoy and her husband's Sierra, we decided t give GMC the benefit of a doubt. We were very impessed with John's eagerness and patience to show us around.John went above and beyond what was expected of him. We had our children with us and John was a natural at keeping the kids happy and entertained as my husband and I negotiated prices and the deal. Well done John! He is an asset to the company. I will be back in the near-future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Araujo
March 15, 2011

"My experience was good. I had two recent car problems..."

- fernandesj

My experience was good. I had two recent car problems and both were handled very promptly, I was kept informed about the status and price, and the dealership was very accomodating, I was given a ride to work, and also picked up which was a huge help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rui - service manager
March 05, 2011

"this ismy 7th auto from this dealership and i have always..."

- edward macedo

this ismy 7th auto from this dealership and i have always been satisfied for 25 years john araujo and in the past john tomasuio have become more of a freind than a car sakesperson. the servive on my 2 buic century, regal and 2 lasebers have been outstandig especially my 11 year old laseba

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john araujo
February 25, 2011

"Went in for service and Rui was very prompt and courtesy...."

- terry cournoyer

Went in for service and Rui was very prompt and courtesy. I would recommend a friend or family member to deal with someone as professional as Rui. It makes it so much easy when you get great professional service that when you have a problem there is not hesitate to who would call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rui Ferreira
February 24, 2011

"I have needed some warranty work done as well as several..."

- Tiverkate

I have needed some warranty work done as well as several oil changes. I am always greeted with a smile. Extra effort is made to make sure my wait is as short as possible which I appreciate very much. I will continue to have service work performed at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rui
February 19, 2011

"This is the 7th vehicle I have purchased from Alden's, 5..."

- bigruss

This is the 7th vehicle I have purchased from Alden's, 5 of those vehicles were purchased from Mr. Araujo. Therefore, I am obviously pleased with him as a salesman, as well as Alden's as a dealership.  John is one of the main reasons I like to deal with Alden's. 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Araujo
February 13, 2011

"I started using Alden Buick GMC when the GMC dealer that..."

- Clebo

I started using Alden Buick GMC when the GMC dealer that I purchased my Envoy from was no longer a certified GMC delaership. I have to travel farther to get to Alden Buikc GMC, but the trip is well worth it. The service department is exceptional, honest and they set realistic expectations of wait time. I have been going to Alden Buick GMC for over a year and each time I leave I feel confident my Envoy has been serviced well. I highly recommend Alden Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rui
January 29, 2011

"Own a 1997 Gmc Savana and 2004 Park Ave Ultra - both..."

- enewsham

Own a 1997 Gmc Savana and 2004 Park Ave Ultra - both purchased new at Alden and both maintained entirely by Alden. I wouldn't go anywhere else for service (or sales). Service writers are very professional and the service techs are truly honest about what should or shouldn't be done. They do not waste your money. They're right up front about whether repairs are needed at that time or could wait. All the service techs are my kind of mechanics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen / Roger
January 21, 2011

"My car gets me to multiple job sites and is, in essence,..."

- dozzi2020

My car gets me to multiple job sites and is, in essence, my office away from home. My Saturn had multiple problems and Rui was extremely helpful, polite and professional. He made my needs a priority and saw me immediately. While in service Rui kept me informed of what was happening as he and a technician made the extra effort to salvage what they could. This meant that we could avoid ordering and waiting for a replacement part, which would have cost additional time and money. Further, Rui went out of his way to accomodate my last minute need for a replacement car. The bottom line is that my car was barely running on Thursday. It is now back to 100% (well, almost... it is a Saturn, after all) and I was on the road again within 24 hours. That surpassed my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rui Ferreira
January 15, 2011

"Fabulous service dept and body shop. I've bought three..."

- levensob

Fabulous service dept and body shop. I've bought three new trucks from Alden in the past 2 yrs and the experience has been wonderful. From the sales department to the service departmart everyone is helpful and does great work. When my truck was vandalized and needed body work, the guys at Alden not only did a great job, but did it quickly, worked with insurance and made a bad situation a little bit easier. In today's day and age of law suits and poor customer service, it is a pleasure to find a business that you can trust and where things can be done on a handshake and a man's word. Customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy, Mike, Richie, Bill
11 - 20 of 26 results