About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alderman's Toyota

3.1

69 Lifetime Reviews

33 Seward Rd, Rutland, Vermont 05701 Directions
Sales: (802) 776-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Alderman's Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- DogLoverVT

Having lived in the area for my entire life. Alderman is notorious for getting people into their dealership and changing the terms of a deal. They will give you the lowest trade possible. You can have an exceptional used Toyota and get thousands less than if you go to another Toyota dealer. Their goal isn’t to sell new cars as much as too make a huge profit off of previously owner cars. I went in a few years ago looking for a new Tundra, and had an excellent Tundra to trade, same model etc. They told me it was in excellent condition, but offered almost 7000 less than another dealer. I put a deposit down originally because I hadn’t heard back from the other dealer. Once I did I called Aldermans and spoke to Josh Trapeni and asked for my card to be refunded and he refused to do it over the phone, stating we had to come in. I told him If he didn’t I would get the bank involved. I love Toyota, but this dealership is a complete joke. A bunch of losers that were only sport stars in high school and that is it. Go elsewhere-Keene, Claremont, etc you will find a better dealership that doesn’t dress up in costumes. Toyotas are quality vechicles, if you have to start doing that you know the dealership sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Carlson, Josh Trapeni,
November 04, 2017

"Very impressed "

- Dr Tony

I purchased a new vehicle from them in May. 2017. They were very nice to deal. with. I got exactly the car I wanted. Recently had my first service appointment. They were very pleasant, professional and courteous. Everyone was in uniform and very efficient. Great dealership. Happy to have them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roseanne,Neal
November 08, 2016

"High pressure sales and damaged goods"

- OClassen

A wonderful dealership if you like having products and services you don't want, and explicitly decline, shoved down your throat. I just bought a 2017 Camry at this dealership, and the entire experience was unpleasant. Sales staff were clearly under pressure to push products and services, and it was pitiful to watch them struggle to balance their common sense about how to deal with customers with the demands of management. I bought the car here solely because they are the only dealer in the area, and have an essential monopoly on the brand. After this experience I probably will drive the two hours to the next dealership to have service done - it was that uncomfortable. There were a couple of moments when I almost walked out, despite already having decided on the car. Worst were a "worksheet" the salesman presented and demanded I fill out, to show the benefit (in his mind) of leasing, and snarky comments by their business geek that "people in your financial position almost always buy this protection...." The real topper here was that come delivery day - 3 days after the deal was committed - they presented a car with a chip in the windshield, and a promise to fix it someday. I accepted the car because by that time it didn't matter - I was so angry I just wanted out of there. I immediately went to a glass shop and had the repair done, since it was too much for Alderman's to handle. I got no contact for three weeks after that - except to try to sell me more stuff I didn't want. When I finally got peeved and contacted the salesman to complain he hadn't contacted me, I got the "I left a message" excuse. Maybe he did, and the call got lost in the pile of calls they made pimping their business. Doesn't matter at all - by that time it was far too late. Damaged goods were delivered, with no specific remedy. So, to sum it up, high pressure sales, snarky comments, and damaged goods. I was not impressed. I am impressed with the car - a nice ride for the money. FWIW, I sent this information to their sales manager, and he has not responded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather Nott
October 22, 2016

"All staff members very helpful. Very easy to do financing. A"

- CHRISTINE HILL

All staff members very warm and welcoming Very easy to work with and provide the vehicle that suited me and having it ready to accommodate my schedule

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Carlson salesperson and George finance
October 14, 2016

"frame recall"

- sasa maksimovic

beware of frame recall.they will try to charge you for the parts that they broke during taking truck apart .completely unprofessional you will end up paying for a recall. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
January 07, 2016

"Above and beyond!"

- Thederm22

You guys went above and beyond! I was able to drop my car off in the evening, due to the fact I get out of work late, and I was not able to pick it up when it was done and you guys dropped it off right at my home!! I didn't have to ask, they offered right away!! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don't remember the name.
Jan 18, 2016 -

Alderman's Toyota responded

Dear Thederm22, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon for your next visit!

December 13, 2015

"Service"

- Crocket49

Very friendly and knowledgeable service staff. I always feel at ease talking with this group of people with regard to my Tacoma service. Will continue to use them for all my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Dec 14, 2015 -

Alderman's Toyota responded

Dear Crocket49, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We appreciate you choosing Alderman's Toyota Scion as your preferred dealer and service center and we can't wait to see you again at your next visit!

December 12, 2015

"Great personnel to deal with!"

- Tuli's Mom

I was very pleased with the low pressure sales personnel, allowing me time to make up my mind. The service since my purchase has been excellent and the shop personnel have been good to work with and attentive to any of my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Miglorie
Dec 14, 2015 -

Alderman's Toyota responded

Dear Tuli's Mom, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We are so proud to be able to provide excellent sales and service to our customers on a daily basis! We hope that you decide to come see us again soon!

December 09, 2015

"Awesome dealership "

- Aphadite

I was treated like a human being. My opinions mattered, they listened to what I wanted and did everything possible to make it happen . It was refreshing and a rewarding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis
Dec 10, 2015 -

Alderman's Toyota responded

Dear Aphadite, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We are also thrilled to hear of your "awesome" experience! We take pride in making sure our customers are completely satisfied with their visit to our dealership and we hope to see you again in the future!

December 04, 2015

"Excellent service by everyone!"

- bebopbob

We continue to have our car ( a 2005 Prius ) serviced at Alderman's, where we purchased it, because of the completely satisfactory service we continue to receive by your company - keep up the great job you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service department
Dec 08, 2015 -

Alderman's Toyota responded

Dear bebopbob, Thank you for choosing Alderman's Toyota Scion as your preferred service center! Also Thank you very much for leaving such positive feedback! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at your next service appointment!

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results