About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alfano Nissan

4.9

161 Lifetime Reviews

522 WINSTED RD, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Sales: (860) 482-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

161 Reviews of Alfano Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Randall Smith

Joe has been my "go to" person on getting the right service for my Nissan Sentra. He has been an excellent problem solver for issues that got resolved in a very professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gallo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2018

"Servicing my Nissan Altima"

- Lan

I could not have asked for a better servicing experience. The guys here really listened to my concerns about the “weird noise” my Altima was making and reassured me they would not be charging an arm and a leg to fix whatever the problem was. They kept me in the loop about what they found to be a concern in the garage and even let me take one of them for a test drive so I can point out when I heard the noises while driving. They took my car in right away and the service was quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Allegrini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- Jakedasnake

Went above and beyond whether service or sales, highly recommend to anyone in market for a car or service you would be silly not to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Lovallo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Allegrini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Great great great. "

- MerFontaine

I had been searching for a particular car for quite a while now. Searched high and low via the internet. I finally find the perfect car at Alfano. I emailed an inquiry to see if the car was available. My family and I came in for a test drive and were sold. Bought the car on the spot that day Todd was a fantastic salesman, Thank you for making my car buying experience non stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Geffert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"Quick and easy"

- AndrewC88

Great price we found online. Financing at the dealer was easy. I live in Mass so they drove out to do all the registration for me which was great. Was able to get the car in 4 days from signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Geffert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"It was great "

- Acorona17

Alfano Nissan should have been our first stop to buy a car, but I’m so glad that we ended up there. Everyone was very friendly and I didn’t feel rushed to make a decision. To get in contact with anyone it was very easy and made buying a car a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Geffert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Allegrini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Outstanding sales experience"

- HeafyB86

From working with us on pricing to helping us find the model that best suited our needs and setting up my phone with the car and entering our home address in the Nav system, Todd went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience from the moment we met to the moment we drove off the lot. Since my experience I have recommended Todd to 3 friends/family who are in the early stages of considering their next vehicle. If the service is anything like the sales experience, this dealership will have created a very loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Geffert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Pleasant, fast and very satisfying!"

- Brendadavis

I received an offer in the mail and went to Nissan to check it out. My sales rep Todd Geffert helped my husband and I and we found a new Rogue pretty quickly. The offer was fair and we purchased a new car! Todd went over everything with me when he delivered the car! I have purchased my last 3 or 4 vehicles from Todd and Alfanos. I am really very very happy with my new sleek black Rogue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Geffert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 26, 2018

"$699 dealer conveyance fee "

- Shannon6653

Could not say enough good things about Dan Lovallo. Dan was a great to work with. Accomdating, friendly, laidback, felt very comfortable. We bought our vehicle front dan because we were so impressed with him. Jon Alfaro completed the finance paperwork with us. He checked off boxes that were supposed to be checked off by the service dept for things they tested. Right in front of us checked 5 boxes that were blank said they service dept probably “just forgot.” Did not feel comfortable. Dealer conveyance fee is extremely high and after the purchase agreement they have you sign a document that states the dealer conveyance fee is negotiable but Jon told us that’s false. Bold capital letters right above where you need to sign THIS FEE IS NEGOTIABLE. Only if you negotiate the price of the car down. Be careful, they will have you sign the purchase agreement and then throw that document in afterwards. Will not buy a car from that dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Alfano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan was AWESOME!!!
Jul 26, 2018 -

Alfano Nissan responded

Sorry you feel that way! We went over every line on that contract for an hour with you before you signed anything. Everything was clearly printed on the purchase agreement that you and you boyfriend signed, I asked if there was any problems and you said no. On top of buying a car 4,000 dollars less than retail. We also let this customer hold this car for over a week and drive it for a couple days before they purchased the car, when I had plenty of happy customers that I could have sold this to because of how low the price was.

July 24, 2018

"Great experience!!"

- Terrie_1111

I was really impressed with Alfaro Nissan! Everyone from service to sales were phenomenal in the customer service area. I had Dan Lovalla for a salesperson and he was great!! Helped me with every issue or question and took his tome to be sure I’d be happy with my new purchase! I can’t say enough good about these guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Lovallo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results