Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

All American Chevrolet of Killeen

Killeen, TX

3.5
223 Reviews

1802 E Central Texas Expressway

Killeen, TX

76541

Directions

223 Reviews of All American Chevrolet of Killeen

Sort by
September 16, 2021

"No stars and soldiers please beware! Service dept is..."

- Darci.todd

No stars and soldiers please beware! Service dept is terrible, when you are able to get in touch with them. They are misleading and not forthright. My sons vehicle was suppose to be there 10-12 days. We are on day 16 and they say...Maybe Monday, which will bring us to day 20. They barely answer his calls and when they do they are not truthful. They say they have no loaners. The truck is less than 1 year old. They have not provided a rental, which they said they would. Looks like they are only interested in selling vehicles and not caring so much about servicing them or leaving soldiers without a method of transportation for a ridiculous amount of day. If what we have experienced thus far is any reflection of the quality of work they do, I have serious concerns. If we ever get the truck returned I will have it checked out to ensure the work isn't as subpar as they appear to be.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim- in service
Sep 20, 2021 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

Darci, we are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Leslie Todd, Service Manager

September 09, 2021

"Dealership is awesome! Need service go see Cody at the..."

- Manukan77

Dealership is awesome! Need service go see Cody at the service department! He will take good care of you! Friendly environment, good customer service thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Hoffman
Sep 10, 2021 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Leslie Todd, Service Manager

August 12, 2021

"They are not true to their words so please beware..."

- carterhouse6

They are not true to their words so please beware

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Frowner
1.0
Michael Long
5.0
Aug 18, 2021 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

I would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Austin Bitner | General Manager

July 17, 2021

"Terrible! Buyer and soldiers beware!! This is a extremely..."

- brandyluvsbutterflies

Terrible! Buyer and soldiers beware!! This is a extremely shady business that I will never trust. They tried to sell me a gray 2018 Yukon Denali 3k over kbb that had been in a severe accident with air bags deployed. We noticed the car had a weird noise, walked on the road, had mismatching tires on back. Come to find out after I researched the car it came back as accident with mod to severe damage! During that time they also tried to sell me a newer 2020 Tahoe that our sales guy jimmy quoted at 62k but come to find out the advertised price on their website was $58k which we confirmed with another sales person. Talk about shady! We DODGED A BULLET. Like wow a 60k vehicle that has severe damage that theyre not letting someone know about. That is terrible they are taking advantage of people like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Jimmy
Jul 22, 2021 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Adam Barton - General Sales Manager

May 22, 2021

"I can here twice to get repairs done that were either..."

- John B

I can here twice to get repairs done that were either recall or warranty repairs. Each time they claimed they could not find issue I was talking about. Charged me 150 twice for nothing and when I did the work myself the issue was resolved. GM was no assistance either when trying to get the work done. I will never come here for anything again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Someone in Services Department
May 28, 2021 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, Austin Bitner | General Manager

May 14, 2021

"I had purchased my 2009 Tahoe from this location when it..."

- DAV3283

I had purchased my 2009 Tahoe from this location when it was Connell Chevrolet as a certified used vehicle and had a very satisfying experience. I;m not sure when it changed to All American Chevrolet. I had complained on social media Chevrolet add about the cracked dash, which has affected all 2007-2014 SUV's and trucks. Chevrolet opened a case and then begin contacting All American to setup an appointment to have my airbag replaced due to the recall and then have them give me a quote for replacing the dash at hopefully a reduced cost. Over a month of them contacting All American I received A call from Cara to setup the appointment and after returning the call I setup the appointment for May 11th @ 11:40am. I showed up for the appointment and was told that they would need to keep my vehicle for 24-48 hours in order to get it done. I told the service person checking in the vehicles that Cara had told me it would only take a couple of hours and I would just wait on it. He said no they would need it that long, I said will provide a loaner or rental and he said no just shuttle ride home. I told him I only have one vehicle and could not do this so I would need to go someplace else. Needless to say but I told Chevrolet I would need to get this scheduled to complete some place else that is more customer friendly. I then remembered why I quit taking my vehicle here for oil changes because you needed an appointment and then they wanted to keep your vehicle all day in order to get it done. I don't know about anyone else but my expectation of an appointment is you show up on time, the scheduled work begins and you return or wait until the amount of it takes to complete the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 26, 2021 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

Your experience with us does not reflect our standards of customer service. Your time is valuable to us and we strive to provide fast and competent service. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further. Sincerely, Jeff Lisenbe, Service Manager

May 30, 2021 -

DAV3283 responded

Jeff, I do not have your contact number to call you and discuss further. What I don’t understand is if this does not reflect your standards of customer service, then why did the guy who checked me in for the appointment tell me they would need to keep it 24-48 hours?

February 09, 2021

"MichAel Long was a smiling face easy to talk to and was..."

- Starstar

MichAel Long was a smiling face easy to talk to and was able to help me find exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend Killeen Chevrolet to a friend or family member was a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Long
5.0
Joe McCartney
5.0
Feb 12, 2021 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Adam Barton - General Sales Manager

December 02, 2020

"Eddie Camacho helped us purchase my son's 2021 Malibu...."

- J. Seay

Eddie Camacho helped us purchase my son's 2021 Malibu. He provided us with excellent customer service. He helped us pick the perfect vehicle and he was patient with us through the process. Excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Berger
5.0
Amanda Carrol
5.0
Joe McCartney
5.0
Greg Washington
5.0
Carlos Cummings
5.0
Marcus Washington
5.0
Other Employees : Eddie Camacho
Dec 07, 2020 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Eddie was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Adam Barton - General Sales Manager

September 25, 2020

"I had a blow out a couple days ago and it happened about..."

- 11262005

I had a blow out a couple days ago and it happened about a quarter mile from the dealership. I was able to coast it into the dealership entrance before the tire went completely flat. A gentleman from the service department spotted me from the building and walked all the way to me to make sure i was okay. He held me get my car to the service department and even stayed with me until a service rep was able to help. My service representative was Tim Rich, and he did an amazing job from beginning to end. I thankfully had warranty coverage for the tire, so he called that in and worked everything in his end so I didn't have to pay for the blow out. I went ahead and replaced the other 3 tires as well. I honestly was so impressed with the level of customer service, I didn't mind pay a few extra bucks to get those taken cars off too. Since the blowout was unexpected, I didn't come prepared to entertain a 2 year old and 2 month old, but the waiting area in the show room had just enough toys to keep my 2 year old entertained. The wait wasn't too bad and I was kept informed of the progress the whole time. I have another Chevy dealership closer to my house and I will be making the drive to get all my service work done here instead from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rich
Sep 29, 2020 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future! Sincerely, Jeff Lisenbe, Service Manager

September 11, 2020

"TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP. Worst car buying experience possible..."

- M.S.

TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP. Worst car buying experience possible from the general manager to the sales manager to the sales staff to the service department. " I can interrupt you while youre talking but you can't interrupt me when I'm talking, that's how this conversation works " -an actual quote from Austin Bitner, General Manager of All American Killeen Chev in regards to talking about a vehicle that has broken down 3 times since purchase 6 months ago. That's how this dealership treats and talks to a Veteran and First Responder after upselling and denying vehicle problems on a purchased vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Bitner
1.0
Sep 17, 2020 -

All American Chevrolet of Killeen responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Larry Cluff, General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results