Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo

4.7

298 Lifetime Reviews

203 North Bryant Blvd, San Angelo, Texas 76903
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 298 reviews

February 15, 2020

"Billy N. George S. and Michael T.go above and beyond to..."

- hvnsentwithlove

Billy N. George S. and Michael T. go above and beyond to get you in a vehicle. I wasn't expecting a brand new 2020 Spark LS God bless them and my husband for my Valentine's Day Present I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 20, 2020 -

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. All the best, Buddy Jones - General Manager

December 09, 2019

"Fantastic experience working with George!! He made my car..."

- marciemolina43

Fantastic experience working with George!! He made my car buying experience easy and stress free. He was so helpful and friendly! I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking to buy a vehicle! It was an absolute blessing working with him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 10, 2019 -

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, Buddy Jones - General Manager

September 06, 2019

"Not too good!"

- Laura Wood

I called before making the 150 mile round trip and told them my situation. Troy sold my idiot ex husband the vehicle I am left making outrageous payments on right now, almost 2 years ago. I am also on the note and when I tried saying it wasn't a good idea, Troy talked to me like I was stupid and convinced my ex to purchase this vehicle. He had also said, come back in a year and I'll refinance and get your payments down. I am in a very rough spot, by myself now trying to make payments on this vehicle. I went today after being told they would help me out. Had an appointment with Troy who blew me off!! So, another salesman stepped up and showed me vehicles that I qualified for. After about 2 hours, I'm stuck with the same vehicle, wasted gas and time, just to be completely disappointed and lied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2019

"Service Department is great. Sales is lacking, severely. "

- Kronos

Went in to purchase a new car. Was told the make and model I wanted to test drive was available. However it was not. The dealership apparently had no cars to test drive except for a late model 2018 that had 3200 miles on it from the dealerships loaner program (as I was told). Despite saying numerous times I wanted a 2019. I was pushed and pressured to take the 2018 vehicle. When the issue of payments came up both Wesley and Younger became very pushy and belligerent. Both tried to tell me what payment I could afford, despite extensively explaining my finances and how a high payment would not work for me, both persisted to tell me I was wrong. I was told i could Lyft drive for extra money to make the payments work or better yet commit tax fraud at my Job by claiming more dependents than i legally can by law. Wesley stated he claims 9 on his taxes even though he doesn’t have that many children and that it’s totally cool. Yeah, no. I really don’t appreciate someone telling me what I can afford versus what I know I can afford. Even more so when I’m being pushed to take and sign off on a car I didn’t want. Even after stating multiple times it wasn’t the car I wanted. I was left alone multiple times in the office for over 30 minutes at a time suffering through an ordeal likened to torture that lasted over 6 hours. Mind you I had been cleared on credit, all I had to do was sign a paper and the car was mine and still I walked away because the car was being forced on me and I didn’t want it. The one time I tried to bargain on car, I was told the price on the vehicle wouldn’t change, despite it having 3200 miles on it from the dealership, they insisted that the vehicle was still considered brand new. I’m sorry but 3200 miles on a car is a far stretch from calling it new, especially compared to other vehicles on the lot. Pushy sales techniques and verbal abuse from both the salesman didn’t help matters. Even when I said I was done and wanted to leave they refused to bring my car keys, despite my asking over ten times. I tried leaving the dealership for over 3 hours and they refused to follow simple instructions. Instead I had Younger call me a liar and a dishonest person.. is this really the type of sales professionals your dealership has employed? Between the insults and urging me to commit tax fraud im not sure I’ll ever come back to buy a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 29, 2019

"George and Adam"

- Conch9

George was very friendly and honest. We told him we had only a certain amount of time and he worked very hard to keep within the time we gave him. Adam helped me with pairing my cell phone to Bluetooth. and getting me started with On Star. Very satisfied with the customer service we were given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Barton
Jul 01, 2019 -

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, Buddy Jones - General Manager

June 24, 2019

"Adam saves the day!"

- Dazyjase

Thanks to Adam for getting my situation straightened out. He helped ensure my concerns err validated and made me feel less like “just a customer”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Barton
Jun 26, 2019 -

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Buddy Jones - General Manager

June 22, 2019

"True professional"

- Elena

This salesman has gone above and beyond. George Sanchez was very attentive in finding me the exact vehicle that I needed with all the features that wanted. He treats you like family and provides the easiest car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2019 -

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo responded

Elena, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know George went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Best, Buddy Jones - General Manager

June 13, 2019

"They play games with you"

- 00j32

Younger played the games with me. When I buy a car I want the best price they can offer. Typically they want to go back and forth to their manager to get better prices. They are simply trying to make it look like your getting a better deal. When all they are doing is trying to wear you out. Younger came back and told me this was his best price. I said thank you but that doesn't work for me. I got up and kindly reached out to shake his hand. He didn't want to shake my hand. Probably because he didn't want me to leave. He told me I'm trying to work with you but your not giving me anything. Excuse me but I stated "give me the best price " from the start in are initial conversation. So I left and 15 minutes later a get 2 calls because I didn't answer then a text. Now the quoted price went down. So basically they where trying to cheat me form the start. Sorry guys but I'm about good business and honesty. This isn't how you do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 18, 2019

"Genuinely cares..."

- Canales06

AV was prepared for our arrival with the used vehicle we had mind after realizing it wasnt for us, he gave us another new option and worked some magic. After never giving up we were able to drive away with a brand Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Barton
Apr 23, 2019 -

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! At All American Chevrolet of San Angelo, we take guest feedback seriously and are proud to see that you drove away happy in your new Chevrolet. I will share your compliments with AV and the whole team. If you have any questions about your purchase, please reach out to us. Thanks, again! Best, Buddy Jones - General Manager

March 19, 2019

" Best service "

- Agarcia2011

Anthony has been our auto dealer for the past 5 years and I refuse to go else were. He’s never gotten us a deal that was too good to leave behind. He always has our business when we’re in the market for a new vehicle. -Edwardo &Ashton Garcia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cassie Lennox
Mar 19, 2019 -

All American Chevrolet of San Angelo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Buddy Jones - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 298 results