About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

All American Chevrolet

1.9

74 Lifetime Reviews

1255 Highway 35, Middletown, New Jersey 07748 Directions
Sales: (888) 285-2471

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of All American Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"Bait and switch or zero attention to detail?"

- Chris

While searching for a suburban I found all American of Middletown. I inquired about a specific promotion on suburbans. The internet manager Jason Woods called me and confirmed they had exactly what I was looking for. I then sent an email asking for written confirmation about that same specific promotion we spoke about but I never received a response so I followed up with a call to him. Jason Woods found my email and reread it to me on the phone - and then confirmed the promotion was current and they had stock available to make a deal. I stressed that I had to take a long drive and was not looking to play games or waste time- he wholeheartedly agreed and thanked me for the attention to detail. When I arrived Tony Calabrese in sales took care of me (he was extremely nice and honest and was a pleasure to work with). Unfortunately when it came time to make a deal, i was told the deal didn’t exist on the same subject suburban. Was it the old bait and switch tactic or just zero attention to detail? Maybe a little of both because if they can’t get you in the door, they can’t make a sale. Of course when I called Jason on it, he was defensive and a tad bid combative but I guess that was expected because I’m sure the manager already had a talk with him. Needless to say , I’m bet jason is a nice guy but at the end of the day, how you do something is how you do everything and that goes for the whole dealership. Experiences like this are what gives the car buying experience a bad rap and this industry is screaming for a disruption and when it comes you can expect a lot of employees are going to be searching for a career change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Calabrese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Woods
January 06, 2018

"HORRIBLE"

- TBE

I would never recommend anyone to buy a car from them, I traveled 2hrs to come buy a car from them, the sales man didn't have any knowledge on the car the car he was selling me, swore to me that running my credit would be an soft inquiry and wouldn't effect my fico score, get approved from the bank for the car loan so I leave them with an deposit on the car so no one else would buy the car, the next day I ask the finance manager to fight for an better interest loan because I wasn't happy with the one they offered me which was very high 10.25% and I have good credit so the finance manager tells me she's busy with another customer she will contact the bank and call me back, I never hear back from her so the next day I call them to let them know my bank approved me for 3.99% and I'm coming there to buy the car, my sales guy says the finance manager mailed you back your deposit and we sold the car this morning. I asked to speak with the general manager and they hung up the phone on me. Called back got the general manager on line and he told me we sold the car because you didn't like the rate we offered to you, no call back from the finance manager saying the bank declined a better interest rate but we will shop with another lender which all dealerships do to make there customers happy then the general manager hangs up on me too. Sorry but I wouldn't recommend anyone to ALL AMERICAN CHEVY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Pruitt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2015

"Great Vehicle and salesmen"

- chevyequinox

Just lease this car this weekend, John K was the sales rep, took the Equinox for a ride.....well that was it I had to have one, John knows this car inside and out, we got a great deal that same day. Thank you so very much for getting me in my dream car ......and a personal thank you to my salesman John K....... great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John K, Jimmy
October 19, 2015

"Great people at the Dealership"

- TommyBoy07735

My salesman, John K , was of tremendous help in showing me all the details of the car, making me feel comfortable, and making the paperwork so much easier than I had anticipated it would be! I will certainly recommend him and your dealership to my friends and family, and look forward to bringing my car to your service department when needed. Thank you for such an exciting and positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny K and Jimmy R
September 19, 2015

"Highly Professional"

- averagejoe

Couldn't have asked for a better experience, Ronnie C made the process of leasing my car very simple. Throughout the process Ronnie kept me informed of what was taking place this made me feel comfortable as this was my first leased vehicle. I will definitely be a returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie C
September 18, 2015

"Great dealership"

- Sharron D

I came to this dealership just for test drive, because my lease would be expired in two months. In couple of hours I left it in a brand new car, due to professionalism of John Kokakis, who answered thousand of my questions and offered me an unbeatable price. He was going over and beyond his responsibilities to help me to choose a right car. It was a pleasure to work with him. Will recommend this dealership and Johnny K to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg and Kristen
August 19, 2015

"Outstanding experience"

- ZJK07730

"Outstanding experience" We had an outstanding experience buying a car. Johnny K listened to what we were looking for and focused in on exactly that. Hand s down our car buying experience was the most enjoyable experience. We would recommend a friend or family member to see Johnny k. He is very professional and polite

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny K Salesman, Jimmy R manager
July 24, 2015

"Great a lease experience!"

- gfbrady

Traded in my 2011 Cruz for a 2015 Trax. Trade price was reasonable and the Trax lease not bad as well. This is my first leased car and we will see how it turns out when it is up. I am going to inquire about having to pay $400 at lease end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill F. Kristen B.
July 16, 2015

"Worked A Miracle"

- 2011corolla

I can't say enough about my Salesman the Sales Managers and Finance Dept. In and out in 1 day within my budget. Painless! Easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill F., Greg, Jimmy, Kristen Blumel
July 10, 2015

"Best Dealership Experience I Ever Had!"

- jotoro777

This was the easiest and most pleasant time I have ever had at a dealership. Bill was the sales rep and he was the best. He answered all my questions and was very honest, truly helping me find what I was looking for. I went with the 2015 Chevy Cruz and I am very happy with it, and I highly recommend Bill and this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Facchino
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results