About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

All American Ford in Paramus

4.6

695 Lifetime Reviews

375 N State Rt 17, Paramus, New Jersey 07652 Directions
Sales: (201) 262-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

695 Reviews of All American Ford in Paramus

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2017

"Overall Very Good Experience. "

- Tyleryac

We stopped into the dealership as Ford was currently running the "early bird" special where they waived the last three payments on our 2015 Escape and lease a new 2017. The dealership is very inviting (considering it was renovated recently), the employees were kind and helped us through the process. Our salesman, Rafael was terrific and is one of the best we have come across in all of our years of car shopping. Also, Alex in finance was also great and was one of the easiest and painless experiences we have ever had in a dealershi[ financing office. Thanks again to All American Ford for helping us with our new 2017 Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Smithlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rafael Espinosa,
September 13, 2017

"MY NEW ESCAPE"

- MF

If you are in the market for a Ford, this is the only place you should go. My sales guy was John "JJ" Petrillo. He is the best. He is extremely knowledgeable about the options and settings for the vehicles he sells. While a vehicle purchase can be a time of anxiety, John will put you at ease with his professionalism. If you are in the market for a Ford, come to All American Ford and see John "JJ" Petrillo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2017

"Relaxing, Positive Experience"

- Pinky

Our first impression upon entering this dealership was impressive - the completely renovated building was clean, bright & modern; and the employees beginning with the receptionist, were both professional & cheerful. We had previously bought a Ford Taurus from Jj Petrillo and were quite satisfied; Jj also assisted our son in his Edge purchase, so he was our "go to" man once again. Our loyalty proved worthwhile! Our original intention was to purchase a used, late model Escape or Edge, with certain equipment & low mileage. After a test drive, we decided on an Escape. With Jj's knowledge, patience and "homework", we were able to purchase a new 2017 Escape that met most of our requirements, and was within our budget. We have, and will continue to recommend All American Ford in general & Jj Petrillo in particular, to all our family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Cabrera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 19, 2017

"So easy and genuine!"

- Jessica

Walking into All American Ford was a wonderful experience; a bright and clean showroom, with friendly faces at every turn. Dominick introduced me to JJ (John Petrillo) and I knew that I was in very good hands with JJ. I felt that my needs were heard, and that I was offered a great options for my needs. The entire process was easy and quick, and I am happy to know All AmericanFord; and Dominick and JJ specifically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominick Minervini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 16, 2017

"DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME"

- vmarcinv

Don't waste your time with this dealership , I spend $1800 to fix severe vibration. They told me vibration is coming from steering rack and it's unsafe to drive so I decided to do it, after few days vibration is still present and I lost $1800 .Vehicle was rechecked again and vibration was present but this time, somehow, miraculously it was safe to drive. I tried to contact so-called manager Jason whom refused to return my phone calls (I left him multiple messages ) or speak with me when I showed up at the dealership. They refused to provide me with a loaner because I didn't buy vehicle there so they told me that FORD corporation wouldn't reimburse them for loaner usage because I didn't purchase vehicle form them. But they were fine with me paying $1800 for misdiagnosed repairs. Stay away from FORD and especially from this useless dealership. (I poke to gentleman who introduced himself to me as Vinny but once I visited Allamerican ford facebook page and there was his picture with his real name "Jason" same as the "manager" who refused to return my phone calls)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeanette Vaccaro
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2017

"Excellent salesman - Knew what we wanted and made it happen!"

- Brisky Business

We came in to All American Ford again as we had two other times. As was the case with the other visits, we left the establishment with a new vehicle. JJ Petrillo knew how to get us where we needed to be. It was a fast, efficient and clear process. If you need someone to work with you to get where you want, see JJ Petrillo Came in looking for an Edge, and left with a new one! Thanks, JJ! You're the best! PS Gabe was friendly, efficient and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Cabrera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2017

"Smooth as glass"

- Geoege

Leased a new Escort Titanium from J.J. Petrillo yesterday. Hassle free, no hocus pokus. Smoothest ever transaction. I'll be back for sure and encourage everyone to look J.J up when you need a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Cabrera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2017

"their service rates a ZERO"

- neveragain

Today is July 19. I am done with American Ford forever. I unfortunately purchased a vehicle from your company. The check engine light came on and we brought it in for service. Robert Beirach was our contact. We picked up the car after 3 days. The check engine light came on the next day. Robert was kind enough to pick the car up at our home due to the tremendous inconvenience. We picked it up the next day. The check engine light came on 2 days later while we were away from home. I called multiple times to express my disappointment even asking for a manager more than once. Today I spoke to Vinny after hearing the long wait for an appointment. I guess you are probably booked with other numerous failures to please. I rate your service a zero. I am moving on. I will post as much as I can on the internet and appeal directly to Ford as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Beirach
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2017

"Worst Service Ever Experiances"

- Anthony Perna

I am not one to write review but the way I was treated today at the service department was totally unacceptable. Earlier this week I called All American's service department to set an appointment to drop my car off for a few known engine and sunroof issues before my warranty expires (in about 800 miles, so soon). I explained the detailed of what I was experiencing with the vehicle and the person on the other line was kind enough to take the vehicle on short notice because of my soon expiring warranty. She also asked if I needed any other items completed for the car while it was in the shop so I opted for an oil change and tire rotation. She also asked if the car had ever been there for service before or if I had purchased the car there to both a replied "no". She mentioned at the end of the call that it likely would need to remain over the weekend which I was fine with. I then had a few days to set up a rental vehicle and make arrangements to get to and from the dealership. When I went to drop the vehicle off today the service rep asked me the same questions. When he got to the question of "did you purchase the car here" I replied no and he immediately told me they could not take the car as they were only taking car purchased at their dealership. I explained that there must be some sort of confusion because I called and reviewed this with the person over the phone earlier in the week and she did not mention a thing and actually made me an earlier appointment to accommodate. He then went to go check with the manager. He came back with the same answer, “we will not take the car as it was not purchased here” Obviously annoyed as I had already rented a car, paid for it and taken time off work to drop it off, I asked to speak with the manager. He brought the manager in and the manager said to me “we don’t have time to take your car, we have to take care of our own customers who purchase their vehicles here”. While I don’t agree with that concept, as all ford dealerships are supposed to take your cars no matter where you purchase them, I understood that they were busy but reiterated that I had made an appointment, made accommodations that could not be exchanged. He just looked at me and rudely told me there was nothing he could do unless I wanted to wait 1-2 MONTHS!! When I called Ford headquarters to complain the lady I was speaking with reached out to All American and spoke with the same service manager I met with no more than 30 minutes earlier. When she came back from being on hold she actually said to me “wow! I had to hang up on the manager because he was such a JERK!” That should be a strong indication of how they treat their customers if they treated a Ford rep as such. She also mentioned that the manager said that I only scheduled “the works” for today and never mentioned any engine problems in my initial phone call which is completely false. Ford headquarters was nice enough to call around and get me an appointment for the following week in Mahwah where they actual service manager was kind enough to get on the phone with me and review all problems and confirm the appointment. All I can say is I would never step foot in this business ever again. Go buy and purchase your Fords in Mahwah or Mahopac, NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
July 06, 2017

"Hassle-Free leasing with JJ!"

- Roy P.

This is my 3rd Ford lease with JJ Petrillo. Everything went smoothly each time. JJ always went above and beyond to ensure my car leasing experience was hassle free. I would recommend JJ and All American Ford Paramus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 695 results