Back

All American Ford in Point Pleasant

Point Pleasant, NJ

4.6
344 Reviews

3306 Bridge Ave.

Point Pleasant, NJ

08742

Directions

By Type

344 Reviews of All American Ford in Point Pleasant

November 01, 2022

Ahmed was superb with handling my deal! Great place. Great people. Looking to do more business with All American Ford. - Pat Pontoriero More

by antoniog6924
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Elmaghrbi
Nov 01, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

Pat, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful experience working with Ahmed and the All American Ford in Point Pleasant team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

October 12, 2022

The experience from the time I called to set up the appointment until I picked up the car was great. Work was done, vehicle returned clean. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. More

by trussell1125
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Loving
Oct 12, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

It's an honor to receive such a perfect review. Thank you for supporting All American Ford in Point Pleasant!

October 09, 2022

Got an appointment right away and within only a few days away. Staff was courteous and helpful. More

by Milko265
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Loving
Oct 10, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

We are happy that we could accommodate you with a prompt appointment and friendly service! Thank you for your feedback and, if there is anything we can do to earn your five-stars moving forward, please feel free to reach out. Thank you, Tim Orland - Service Manager - 732-892-8777

September 23, 2022

Awesome service at this location. I will always take my vehicle here. The staff are wonderful!!!! More

by Lmandy2004
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Joey Delorenzo, Ryan Loving
Sep 23, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a successful service experience working with the All American Ford in Point Pleasant team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

September 23, 2022

Have had several issues with the service department, having to return to fix previous repairs and also having issues with them not calling or calling back, pretty consistently and on multiple occasions. More

by NJ FORD
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Sep 29, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

It's disappointing that we've left such a negative impression as this, is not the five-star experience we strive to offer. I am very sorry for our lack of communication as your concerns are our priority. I understand it has been very frustrating trying to contact us about your vehicle, and I will look for your messages now to ensure we can get in touch soon. I have also provided my direct contact information here. I hope we can make this right for you shortly. Thank you, Tim Orland - Service Manager - 732-892-8777

September 02, 2022

Would love to recommend All American, but the service on my Transit van has been a disappointment. Several reoccurring issues with drive shaft and keypad on door have claimed to be fixed but never are. Not More

by Nick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Loving
Sep 05, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

Nick, I'm sorry to hear you're not fully satisfied with our service and for the continuing vehicle trouble. I also apologize for any delay in following up on your concerns. I can understand your frustration and will use this review to evaluate and improve our care as needed, but I'd also be grateful for the chance to discuss this and see if there's any guidance or assistance I can provide. Please get in touch if you are willing to connect - I won't be able to determine any contact information without a last name. Thank you, Tim Orland - Service Manager - 732-892-8777

Sep 07, 2022 -

Nick responded

Hi Tim, My name is George Nicholas and the vehicle is a Ford Transit 1500. Sorry to be a whiner, but my service experience with All American has not been great. Besides my other complaints, the Last time in for service I also requested the gas door spring to be repaired. I was told the part needed to be ordered and you would contact me when it was in. I haven’t heard back on that and it’s been a few months. I really would love to sing your praises. While everyone is really nice at the dealership, the work quality has not been good. Last month I received an email asking if I’d like to schedule a service for the van. I responded with these similar concerns but did not receive a response. I know it is difficult to make everyone happy, and I’m not asking for special attention. I just feel that a good job for a fair price is not too much to ask for. Thanks for your time, George

August 29, 2022

Great service and Tim the service manager is amazing Matt is also great Fantastic new building More

by klkoons
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Tim Orland
Aug 30, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful service experience working with Matt and the team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again at All American Ford in Point Pleasant!

August 22, 2022

My ordered 2022 Escape Hybrid came in EXACTLY as I spec'ed it out & is a joy to drive! Thanks to Marc Cohen, Mark Powell, Miguel Aleman & Tom Alicia for a most pleasant experience - the car came in w More

by kevinkarajz@aol.com
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Cohen, Mark Powell, Miguel Aleman, Tom Alicia
Aug 23, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

Kevin–We can't wait to share your feedback with Marc, Mark, Miguel, Tom, and the rest of our team here at All American Ford in Point Pleasant. Thank you for having confidence in us, and we hope you love your new 2022 Ford Escape Hybrid!

August 22, 2022

Salesman was good. But getting the things I wanted for my car was and still not completed the detailing was a mess. The General Manager called me than processed to More

by Joegracing1820
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Murray
Aug 24, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

We understand your frustration with Ford Motor Company and the fact that they do not produce black emblems for your specific Explorer. There was nothing we could do. And we apologize if we gave you the wrong impression about the review. We do not buy good reviews. We offered numerous options regarding the emblem and tried to do our best to help out in a situation that was out of our control. If you'd like to discuss this further, please give me a call. Thank you, Mark Powell - GSM, 732-892-4071.

Aug 25, 2022 -

Joegracing1820 responded

If you do not offer the emblem why did my car sit there for 2 days to have the emblem put on and have the car detailed only to be told that the wrong emblem was ordered and the right one would be reordered and that they were to busy to detail the car? I’m still waiting on a call back that the right emblem has come in. There was no resolution offered only money to change my review so what do you call that? Despite all of these things, there is ABSOLUTELY no excuse for a general manager to hang up on a customer !

August 08, 2022

Professional, streamlined process, Car-fax and critical vehicle information provided…would recommend and buy again!!! More

by tlpaulin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck and Jamie
Aug 09, 2022 -

All American Ford in Point Pleasant responded

Thanks for your wonderful praise! We're thrilled we could deliver a seamless experience. From everyone at All American Ford in Point Pleasant, enjoy your new ride!

2
...