Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

All Star Chevrolet

Baton Rouge, LA

not yet
rated
47 Reviews

11377 Airline Highway

Baton Rouge, LA

70816

Directions

47 Reviews of All Star Chevrolet

Sort by
January 18, 2021

"I’m extremely dissatisfied! I purchased 2 vehicles from..."

- Kt282144

I’m extremely dissatisfied! I purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership in 2018. My 2018 suburban isn’t running! I replaced the battery and still having trouble! I have to get someone to jump me off just to crank it . I called to schedule to bring it in and they can’t get me in for 5 days, they won’t even let me bring it and leave it! I will never do business here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
November 22, 2019

"I brought my Chevrolet Volt to All Star Chevrolet on..."

- cestess

I brought my Chevrolet Volt to All Star Chevrolet on Airline Highway. This is the dealership I purchased the car from. It sat in the lot for 2 weeks (with 0 communication or updates) before they started working on it. The mechanic, which has to be an electric car mechanic, then worked on the car for around 2 weeks. He did not get the car fixed, then quit to go work at Brian Harris. I was then contacted, 1 month after they received the car & told they didn’t have it fixed, could no longer work on the car & I owed them $1200. I told them there was no way I would pay for a car that isn’t repaired. They said, ok $1000. I again said I am not paying for a car they couldn’t fix. They said, ok $900. They offered NO RESOLUTION to the problem. Just told me I had to pay for the repairs to a car that was not fixed. So, I offered a solution. Contact Brian Harris, get as much information from the mechanic as possible. If we could agree that he was on the right track, I would be willing to get the car to Brian Harris & they could figure out what I owe each location once the car is fixed. Tommy Little, the service manager agreed. I then get a call 1 month later. I am not exaggerating. It’s been over 2 months since they received my car at this point. A different service manager, Steve Wright tells me in the past month they were “unable to get in touch with the mechanic” & I still owe $900. Again, no offer to resolve the issue, just pay for work on a car that’s not working properly. He also threatened to send the car to a storage lot at a cost of $35/day that I would have to pay. When it’s been sitting in their lot for over 2 months, it’s all of the sudden in the way. This is the worst customer service I have ever received in any situation. It’s mind numbing that they want to stand behind the work they did in this situation. They don’t even have the capability to fix the car & want me to pay. I consulted about 6 mechanics & they all advised me not to pay a penny. Most stated that they would never charge a customer for a car they could not get fixed (obviously). This place couldn’t get my car fixed, still tried to charge me, and refuses to offer any solution. Horrible. Inexplicably horrible.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Little, Steve Wright
January 27, 2019

"Fast, Friendly Service"

- Man O' War

It's always easy to make an appointment. The service associates are very helpful and professional. I personally recommend Mark Walter. He's handles both my vehicles and does an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Walter
January 20, 2019

"Outstanding service"

- Lou

The handling of our 2004 dead battery situation was smooth, painless, and an outstanding example of fine customer service at a reasonable cost. Thanks All Star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Walter
January 18, 2019

"Oil Change Service"

- Whitebear

No hassle at all at Service Dept . . Waiting less. Job done well. Prices for oil change and tire rotation including inspections were reasonable Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Rhodes
January 15, 2019

"first checkup "

- Obzerver

Thanks for the professional service and warm and friendly interaction to service our truck. It was expertly done and found the issue with a replacement to be ordered and soon installed. Thanks to All,, you are stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service manager and assistant
January 14, 2019

"very professional Jessica Cutrer took care of me "

- Robert

The service department was clean and I had the best service writer I ever had (Jessica Cutrer) My vehicle had some recalls to be done, I had a rental car which I needed because I live in New Orleans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Curtrer (Very professional )
January 05, 2019

"Corvette purchase from out of state"

- Treg71

Worked with the salesman and the finance manager to negotiate and finalize the purchase by phone and email. The employees at the dealership were very cordial, informative and helpful. Operation of the vehicle was thoroughly reviewed with us prior to our departure. The dealership has a very large selection of vehicles and I strongly recommend All Star Chevrolet for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Davis, Ian Gibson, Robert McNabb
January 05, 2019

"So far so good."

- Phoenix11

Had to get catalytic converter replaced due to check engine light coming on. Could not wait to schedule appointment. They worked me in for service even though they were busy. So far so good. Thank you for getting me back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Rhodes
January 05, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- RyanR

The team was great. They gave me all the info I needed and took he time to explain everything I needed to know. I would recommend to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results