About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Allen Cadillac GMC - Service Center

2.8

30 Lifetime Service Reviews

28332 Camino Capistrano, Laguna Niguel, California 92677

30 Reviews of Allen Cadillac GMC - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2018

"Exceptional customer service."

- Mike 1

I purchased my GMC Sierra SLT approximately 6 months ago and from the moment I walked onto the show room floor Allen has proven to be nothing but professional, from sales to service. My most recent experience was for my first free oil change and tire rotation. My family and I were set to leave town for the weekend and Without an appointment and little time Allen Cadillac had me in and out with a wash in less than hour. Thanks Allen Cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Unable to Diagnose"

- richard92677

Dealer was unable to diagnose problem and failed with customer service on Saturday. Have to take it in a second time but they are providing a loaner which is good. Don seemed to do the best he could but I think the dealer might be overwhelming their staff. Management problem? Not sure. I might change my recommendation depending on how it goes tomorrow. We will see. By the way, whoever responded to the negative review needs to do better. Recommendation: don't respond to a really bad review until you've spoken with the customer. You're going through the motions. You'd be better served to ignore it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don in Service
Mar 12, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

We certainly do our best to manage our service drive in a timely manner and direct our customers to the lounge where we offer complimentary drinks, television, individual work stations and wi-fi. We truly apologize for missing the mark as that is not how we conduct business. In regards to diagnosing your vehicle, our technician was unable to duplicate the concern you had brought your vehicle in for resulting in Don suggesting you bring your vehicle to an alternate dealership to see if they are able to replicate the issue. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope you have a great day.

February 01, 2018

"5 Star Customer Service!"

- HunterSwift

With owning a luxury Cadillac you expect luxury service. Allan Cadillac exemplify white glove customer service approach. From the time I called to set appointment, they offered me a loaner vehicle to not inconvenience my daily schedule. Upon dropping off my car I was quickly welcomed who reminded me that I got everything out of the vehicle I needed, and offered me a water or coffee if I wanted one. On this occasion I was helped by Steve Blacker, who quickly gather all my info and made sure everything was correctly logged into the system and was then on may way. Once there was an update Steve communicated that my car was ready to be picked up and asked if I wanted a free car wash. Once I arrived my car was quickly pull up and I was on my way. This experience was consistent with previous service visits working with Tony and Tim. Lots of people try avoid servicing their vehicles at dealerships because of the fear of cost or negative experience. Knowing that I am bringing my car to experts who know and understand what they are doing and to have such a positive customer experience is the main reason I will continue to bring my vehicle for service at Allen Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Huerta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Blacker
August 06, 2017

"Bad and Irresponsible service done. zero commitment"

- GM customer

I took my buick enclave 2010 for service because I had the ABS, traction control light after a trip to Santa Barbara. The car felt fine for breaks and nothing else appeared to have an issue. I Decided to take it to a dealer because “it’s the GM dealer and they should know better”. They told me I had an engine mount that needed to be replaced and that their scan showed a faulty sensor. I agreed on the engine mount and I asked the service rep. (ROBERT). I questioned the sensor because I told them doesn’t seem to be electrical issue and the answer was “that’s what the scanner says” I said OK try it. They did the job. And the light came again 2 hrs after my wife took it from the dealer. Back to the dealer they said we will check and they come back saying was the ECBM. I questioned the sensor because now it’s the ECBM and before the scanner didn’t report it. So I agreed to change it because the guy said his technician knew. That’s not to mentioned the noise was still there. After my wife took it, 2 days later again the light. I took it back they said was a harness. I didn’t want to pay for that because I had paid enough. and still they wanted me to charge for a DLR for 200 dlls. Checked out and we had again the problem. I stopped in a good shop we know at Irvine “the auto shop” and asked them to check it.. They lifted the car and after 10min they called me to show me the engine mount the dealer installed was LOOSE. All the issue was the engine mount loose. The dealer left the engine mount loose and of course the engine loose. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE AT LEAST DOUBLE CHECK NOT ONLY BY THE TECHNICIAN BUT A SUPERVISOR OR AT LEAST DOUBLE CHECK. Lights and noise disappear no more issues. They replaced it wrong initially and kept charging in order to do the job right. of course went with "the auto shop" report to ROBERT which was USELESS. level up to the service manager TIM BRIGHT and the answer was “no re-fund” why? Tim hasn’t answer my calls yet. This is not to mentioned the comment from Robert: “you need to understand your car is 100,000” I would like upper management in General Motors was listening this type of comments from his dealers about their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Bright
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jackson Smith
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2017

"No honor in their warranties"

- Greg Rancourt

I started to get weird spots of discoloration on my aluminum window molding after a few months of buying a brand new ATS. The salesman told me he had seen it many times and to check with the service department so they can replace it because it is under warranty. Well, the service department blamed the problem on me as if I used some kind of chemical and made it happen myself. I told him I didn't have anything done to it except regular car washes. Then he proceeded to tell me that it might be from a chemical fall out or acid rain. Denied!! I think you people suck. That's my opinion. You don't stand behind your word. Your warranty. And you make up phony excuses to profit your business. You can't even replace a few aluminum window sidings?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Blacker
Jul 26, 2017 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. When you brought your 2015 Cadillac ATS to our dealership back in October 2016, it was found that all of your aluminum trim had the same discoloration. Being that we are advocates for our customers, we submitted a detailed claim to General Motors in hopes of getting this repair covered for you under warranty. General Motors declined to cover the cost of repair due to every trim piece having the same discoloration and it appearing to have been damaged by a chemical placed on the vehicle. We have reached out to Cadillac this morning once again to see if we are able to gain any assistance under goodwill from General Motors. If so, we will certainly call you and let you know. If you have any additional questions, you may reach the Service Manager Tim Bright at (949) 485-3750 extension 338. Thank you for your time and we hope you have a great day. Best Regards, Samantha W.

September 19, 2016

"Factory defect"

- pgc

My '07 Sierra Denali has rust coming through the paint and clear coat on the roof. Multiple body shops advised me that this is an obvious factory defect since all of the other panels are in excellent condition. They recommended that I approach my GMC dealer about the issue. But GMC just said the warranty is expired, and left me with a very expensive repair. Buyer beware...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Blacker
Sep 20, 2016 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

We are sorry that your repair was not covered under manufacturer's warranty. Our Service Manager Tim Bright contacted the district Service Rep and asked if this can be covered on a 2007 vehicle and unfortunately it was not covered under GMC's Rust-Through Corrosion Warranty. If it were a warranty defect, we would be happy to fix it since the Manufacturer would be paying for the repair. Please let us know if there are any questions we can answer. Cameron Allen (949)-485-3750 ext 367

October 13, 2015

""Today, I'm just looking!""

- last caddie

I came to the dealership to have my scheduled oil change. But, knowing I was interested in buying a new car, this was a good time to see some of the models. I was driving a 2006 DTS - dependable, comfortable, and nice riding. Tony walked me to the salesroom, introduced me to Eric, and for the next two hours I drove 4 different models. Of course, some were on sale(being last year's model) and most had more extras than I wanted or needed. BUT, there was one, a CTS, that was almost perfect(I had wanted a blue car and none were available). I was really pleased with how it handled. My DTS was like steering a canoe and parking a real challenge. This lovely grey CTS can make a U-turn on any city street! The next day I brought my daughter to see the car and we drove it home the same day. Getting use to using all the extras, GPS, ON STAR, the fans, the screens, the radios., even the gas cap is a thing of the past, has been a challenge. But I love it . I just need a little more time and instruction to feel completely at ease. Eric should really be a teacher--he makes all these extras seem simple! Marge Koss

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric Tourbin
September 22, 2015

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Frustrated customer

Outstanding service and the reason I drive down from Los Angeles! Dan was amazing! He arranged the service last minute even with a loaner vehicle and stayed after hours on a Friday as I was running late stuck in LA traffic! All the work performed as discussed, on time, they even washed my car and had it ready for me when I arrived! Fast, courteous and professional staff! I will definitely be back! After the terrible service at the Torrance Cadillac location this was such a pleasure to have my car service! I will buy my next car here no doubt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dan Vega
May 06, 2015

"Service, what service?"

- Unhappy camper!

I bought a 2015 Cadillac Escallade Platinum less than 10 days ago from a different dealer since I found what I wanted in Torrance! Gave Allen the same courtesy to sell me one but they never called me back when one arrived that I wanted. I went by Monday see to if they could help me find a lost document that slipped into the console into the stack. A service writer told me it would cost $80 to $160 to get a technician to tear apart the console and put it back together. I drove away telling myself this is why I wouldn't do business with these guys. Tuesday morning I drove up to Penske Cadillac, I arrived by 7am when the service department opens and within less than 10 minutes I was on my way with my document in hand, and not a dime spent! I'll return to Penske and never waste my time with Allen. And OK, so I didn't buy the vehicle from Allen, It's the closest dealer for warranty work to where we live and I would rather head back to a real dealer an hour or more away after that experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get the service writers name, I was so mad I just drove away and will never return!
May 13, 2015 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

Customer arrived and was greeted promptly by Tim Bright our Service Advisor. After learning of her loss of a document somewhere in her center console that slipped somewhere in the vehicle which was not visible. Tim advised the customer that that vehicle needed to be seen by a technician and that there could be a charge depending on what had to be done to remove the document. We try to do the best we can in every situation.

March 11, 2015

"One of the Best Parts Counters Ever"

- jim.gregerson

Tim at the parts counter did an excellent job finding the parts I needed and assisted me in understanding the assembly. Thanks Tim. Although I've never bought a car there, after the parts experience, I will probably by my next car there. Thanks again to Allen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1 - 10 of 30 results