Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

America Choice RV Ocala

Ocala, FL

2.5
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3040 Northwest Gainesville Road

Ocala, FL

34475

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of America Choice RV Ocala

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2019

"These people are liars and crooks!"

- Jean

They sold my daughter a used camper that had a few things that needed to be fixed. They told her they would send someone out to the campground to fix them and never did. They would not return her calls. She kept getting sick and then found that the camper had black mold growing in the walls. She ended up having to let the finance company repossess it because she couldn't live in it and couldn't pay for it and apartment rent too. They sold it for parts for less than $2,000 and now she owes $8,000 to the bank for something she no longer has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
June 20, 2019

"RV trade and purchase"

- JVS

Had a pleasant experience during our trade and purchase mainly due to Sales Associate Bobby Santos. Had a few slight hiccups but Bobby took care of everything and took care of us. Would highly recommend doing business with him without hesitation. Thanks Bobby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Santos
May 16, 2019

"Very very dishonest, sold us an RV with black mold"

- Kbecker

Worst experience I have ever had buying a high ticket item. This dealership was extremely dishonest. We traded an RV that had water damage and mold, which made me sick. Had to sleep on a mattress on the floor at my son’s house for months while we shopped for a new RV. We fully disclosed problems with our RV, and told them I had been sick from mold exposure and needed a unit that had never had water damage. There was a used DRV on the lot that we liked, it was reasonably priced and we asked if there was anything wrong with it. They said absolutely nothing; we inspected for any water damage the best we knew how and didn’t find any, slept in it 2 nights to see how I would do and had no reaction. We bought it, and within two weeks I was sick again. Then we discovered water damage in a slide and black mold. Then found even worse water damage in the bunk area. We were able to connect with the previous owner, as his email address had been left on the apps on the smart TV in the unit. He said he had traded it due to water damage, and the dealership knew full well of all issues. He said it then sat on their lot for seven months, some of the rainiest months we’ve had in recent history, and soaked up another few gallons. So they knew it had all kinds of water damage, they knew I had been sick from mold exposure and needed something dry, but they lied and sold it to us anyway. I wouldn’t do that to my worst enemy. Shame on them. I’m back on the floor at my son’s house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken, Americo
April 30, 2019

"Dealer problem"

- cgobet

I had posted a bad review vmbut took it down. My problem was solved when we went in. A few employees handled the problem wrong. It could have been taken care of pretty easily. I am thankful it was fixed today. Veronica handle my complaint well. Thanks to Tom problem solved very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Veronica
March 21, 2019

"The worst RV place I have ever been to!"

- Kathy

There are no words to tell you how awful this dealership is, they lied about everything, don’t even consider buying from them, you will be very sorry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy, and Jason
March 17, 2019

"Delivery of RV"

- Sue and Terry

When we went to pick up our rv we had a few problems. We can’t thank the service department, Jason and John enough to quickly make everything right!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Service department woman
August 03, 2018

"DEPLORABLE COMPANY!!!!"

- Unhappy Customer

We purchased a new RV. Shortly after delivery we realized a wing on one of the recliners was missing. Over a year later we still do not have it. On 1/21/2017 we purchased a 2018 Forest River Model #282RK. We took possession on 3/27/2017 with a verified warranty date of 3/27/2017. Shortly after delivery we noticed one wing of a recliner was missing. Our first phone call to them about the chair was on 4/4/2017. We also sent them pictures as requested-several times... Over 30 phone calls later we still don't have the part. Numerous managers spoken to, as they have a high turn around for employees it seems. Now, they say it is too late. We've had the unit too long, and the part is no longer available. The company repeatedly lied to us and said they are sending us the part or even sending us a whole new chair, only to go back on their word time and time again! If we wanted to have an RV missing parts, we would have paid thousands less for a used one! This company's service is deplorable!!! They do not return phone calls and don't follow through on promises. SHAME ON YOU "AMERICA'S CHOICE"! XXXPlease do not bother responding with your generic msg that I see on several other 1 star complaints. Done with your false promises!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many
May 25, 2018

"AMAZING!!!!!!!"

- tommyfdny

Where to I start? Americas Choice RV (ACRV) has given me back that excitement, and hope that there are still company’s out there that truly believe in old fashioned customer service and doing the right thing. I am a disabled New York City Fire Fighter and have decided to live life to the fullest. I am also on a fixed income and had a dream that’s seemed distant. I had been searching for a fifth wheel to travel North America with, and came across the perfect unit, on the internet. I took a gamble and reached out to Cheyenne, at ACRV. All I can say is wow! From the very first interaction, I was treated like family, like Cheyenne was not some salesperson, but a longtime friend. She communicated flawlessly with me as we live three hours away. She was extremely honest, down to earth, and not pushy what so ever. From live face time video tours, to follow up phone calls, text messages, and one heck of an information free flow, we now have our dream fifth wheel. It gets better, the sales manager Americo, called us after Cheyenne had a family emergency, and stayed motivated, gave us further incentives just because he cared about our needs, and was truly amazing and kind. There is even more! Once our deal was agreed to verbally over the phone, Cale, Tony, and Alex seamlessly emailed us the closing documents, constantly contacted us to go over numbers, and walked us through the process. Who does this? I’m talking about 6-8 phone calls all day. They were all beyond honest and jumped through hoops to make sure we were well informed and given all information about this transaction. Not once were there any hidden surprises, not once was there any skewed tactics, just straight up honesty. They even explained the trade in price, and how much they would be selling it for! That was beyond upfront! They must make money to run a business, we all know that but to go as far as to tell us the whole deal, and why. These guys are one of a kind. Well, it did not stop there. They set us up with an overnight camp site to make the switch from our travel trailer to the fifth wheel. Our inspection of the new unit had found some minor punch list items, so those all had to be completed two days before our treck to ACRV. Again, I was knocked off my feet by the constant phone calls. They updated us on the process, on the punch list items, on the progression, and not once did we have to chase them down or wait for a return phone call. This company, and team went well beyond the call of duty, they are a rare shining star in todays “America Corporate Juggernaut”, and who ever is wanting a RV of any kind needs to give them a shot! With that said, we had a blast camping out overnight. Americo and Cheyenne visited us numerous times at out camp site, walked us through the how’s, the what’s, and the if’s. I am at a loss of words, I teared up, these guys out performed my expectations, and again need to be recognized as something that just does not exist any longer. True goodness! Thank you ACRV, you not only helped make our dream come true, but you re invigorated my trust in Corporate America, and reflected such a commendable virtue that stands as an example for all RV sales organizations! love you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne, Americo,Tony,Alex, and Cale!
August 01, 2014

"Sales reps"

- Jenjarvis26

We were ignored after giving a $1000 deposit for 2 weeks. Ignored our calls. We were hung up on. I'm not sure they really want to sell motor home because this is not customer service.Do not go TRY to buy an RV here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Americo and tim
July 08, 2014

"Scammers"

- ParishT

We have had our Jayco in a couple of times for service. The last time we were billed us $650 to fix refrigerator. Not allowed to verify the fix. Still not working. Refuse to fix or give credit. Claim it was a personnel issue. Not sure why we must pay for their personnel issues?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
1
1 - 10 of 11 results