Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Anastos Motors

Kenosha, WI

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

4513 Green Bay Rd

Kenosha, WI

53144

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Anastos Motors

Sort by
March 26, 2018

"Unhappy Customer"

- idonotforget

Bought a used Jeep Cherokee , got home and they gave us a key fob to a different Jeep. We live 70 miles away from dealership. They wanted us to contact their locksmith or bring it back at their convenience . No attempt made to contact us after 6 weeks After 2 months did not respond to our messages. We contacted Channel 3 Call For Action, only then were we sent a check for $ 130.00. this will only pay for half of key fob. Would highly NOT recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jo & others, ( given the run around )
September 18, 2017

"Matt C"

- Avs2017

Had a great experience with Matt at Anastos Motors. Went to browse for newer sedans that are AWD, Matt showed me exactly what I was looking for in my price range. Didn't feel any pressure or influence, he was very knowledgeable and hassle-free. Definitely recommend Matt C, very friendly and didn't push us to buy something that wasn't right for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt C
January 29, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Murano Granny

We were looking for a good used vehicle to replace our 2002 Jeep LIberty or 2002 Buick. We went to a few spots & my daughter bought her first card at Anastos several years ago. I kept checking the website for things we wanted to look at. Website photos & information is awesome. There were a few things I wanted to test drive, but my first look at the Murano clinched it. Freddy was our helper, & after taking the vehicle to lunch & talking about it, we decided it was a go! The financing was very good, pretty easy procedure, while we did that, Freddy had the car detailed, found the manual. They had to order mats for us & also the memory card which each came in within a week of purchase. We're waiting now for our blank card & I have total faith, the issue will be resolved. Freddy is very good about keeping in touch. He also is very knowledgable, I asked him, kiddingly, if that's all he does, is learn about the cars they have & he said yes. And it shows...he knew every single thing about the vehicle & did not hesitate to slowly explain & show things to us. Good Job, Anastos!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy
June 02, 2016

"Not happy"

- mk47

Once you buy the car, everyone disappears without even a "thank you". The owner never comes out of the office and the salesman just walks away. would never buy from this dealership again. Once we got home, the tires on the car had bulges and the metal strips were showing. Being a novice buyer, I didn't know enough to look at the tires closely. So another instant cost to me plus the dealership being so inconsiderate. I guess I trusted the salesman with his heartfelt speech. Be careful of this dealership. They are only out to help themselves without ANY consideration of the customer. This is some of the worse service I have ever received when you are just left standing there after they hand you the receipt of your purchase. It's very disappointing to have someone walk away from you even while you are talking to them let alone not even say thank you. I have also called back there to ask a question about the car without ever getting a person - just a voice message with no return call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
March 25, 2016

"Not so happy"

- summer47

We were excited to purchase our car but the buying experience at this dealership is less than happy. Once you pay for the car, the salesman instantly disappears. The owner sits in his office as you seem to be beneath him - won't even say hello, thank you or otherwise. The salesman is the only person that dealt with us, no one else. if we didn't like the car, we would have gone elsewhere. This may be a family owned dealership but it is one of the most unfriendly dealerships that I have ever been to. Most people will at least say thank you for your business. That doesn't happen here and to make a phone call for questions of any sort, you will instantly get a voicemail to leave a message that is never returned. Would not go back to this place. Very disappointing. I think I would rather pay a little more and have better customer service, appreciation, and friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
July 29, 2015

"Disappointing---see update below"

- Smartbuying101

Very disappointing because I thought this local family owned dealership would have the customers best interest(no pun) at heart. Well, I was wrong and its so disappointing. Its a very clean and professional place, location is perfect. All of the cars I looked at online has the free Carfax and that is rare for dealerships. My sales guy had the perfect natural charm and was open to any questions. He truly was/is a no pressure salesman, and I was able to do my own test drive. Another A+!! The smh disappointing part is with the financing team and customer service. If your a dealership, and someone wants to come buy a car off your lot, new or used, over 10k or under 10k, they want to finance thru you to support the local dealership vs using their bank, and also give you a trade-in for more profit?, that should be a easy sale right there but.....the waiting for a lender game came into play. After 48hrs, I had to truly reach out to them to do a follow-up, even after sending an email and text the day before. I'm the customer, and I shouldn't have to chase the dealership. smh, Very poor and inconsiderate customer service. Basically, if I was going for a new car, I would have left with the car the same day, but to have me waiting as if the finance team was really breaking their neck to find me a lender on the car I wanted, was truly an insult. Sorry, people with good or bad credit get cars, but I guess with me, their really wasn't going to be a profit after all for them. Why even have good old used cars (by year meaning old) on your lot then. Money is money. Makes sense why they kept trying to get me into a new car but not the car that I know that I can afford on my budget. So without sounding too naive, I guess ALL dealerships are about money and they do not lookout for the customers best interest(again, no pun to rates). Just always make sure you do your research and know what you want, too many people get caught up in the tricks of the dealer. The no courtesy call back is what really made the great (in the beginning) experience into a poor one for me that day. **Update 08/01/15 I was contacted today from my salesman. It was a great follow up discussion about my review/experience just wish it happened at the appropriate time it should have vs after my review. I feel better but my experience is still my experience but I will say that I would recommend this dealership just based on the salesman alone, I changed the 1 star to a 3 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 20, 2015

"Worst service EVER"

- rlh74

I purchased a car 5 years ago from them and went back because I was in the market for a new car. I was told I needed to come up with $2500 for a downpayment that the "owner called in a favor". I left and said I'd think about it. The next day I went to another dealership in Milwaukee and was told Anastos never ran a check on my credit. I left the same day with a 2014 Ford fusion from this other dealership. Anastos doesn't care about their customers or their reputation! All they did was lie to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene, Gary
July 14, 2013

"I purchased a used BMW from these guys. During the test..."

- longeze

I purchased a used BMW from these guys. During the test drive I noticed a number of warning lights on as well as a non functional trip computer. I had to bring the car back twice in an effort to have it repaired correctly. When I got the car back the 2nd time, on the way home I noticed they had broken the dash panel when they removed the trip computer. I called them to ask that they repair it and they said they weren't going to, they were done with the car. I paid a very long price for a used high mileage car from them, and only because I needed reliable transportation immediately. FWIW, the car blew a head gasket after only being driven 1500 miles and no, it wasn't low on coolant or due to overheating. I would never deal with these guys again, and you shouldn't either if you value your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Mgr
July 31, 2012

"Let me dilute with good review: we bought VW jetta in..."

- nata85

Let me dilute with good review: we bought VW jetta in early 2011. we like the car, the price and service. Minor things did not like: they wont replace worn out keys. Overall, a good experience.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
larry goodman
February 28, 2012

"Just keep driving. I have never experienced such poor..."

- Amanda224

Just keep driving. I have never experienced such poor customer service prior to a purchase! I interested in several cars, and had actually spoken to a sales person. But nobody responded to my follow-up emails or voice messages. I’m sure I’ll find another dealer more than happy to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, Tim
1
1 - 10 of 11 results