Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Anchor Subaru

North Smithfield, RI

4.5
964 Reviews

949 Eddie Dowling Highway

North Smithfield, RI

02896

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 964 reviews

September 18, 2021

"Ali Asgarian breaks the stereotype that salespeople are..."

- McDonalds boy

Ali Asgarian breaks the stereotype that salespeople are evil because he is a saint. I was very fortunate to have worked with him in the purchase of a used car. He was knowledgeable, courteous and went above and beyond to provide an excellent customer service experience. The world of car buying would be a better place if all salespeople were as kind and helpful as Ali.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Asgarian
August 25, 2021

"POOR SERVICE & CUSTOMER SERVICE - bought 2013 Outback..."

- skipleon

POOR SERVICE & CUSTOMER SERVICE - bought 2013 Outback from them - in first 30 days car died completely - I had car towed to them - they gave me a new loaner for 2weeks and replaced entire harness, fuses etc. 2 years in sunroof leaked $2500 - 3years later complete engine failure $4500...LEMON?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Benoit
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Douglas
August 12, 2021

"Extremely poor experience at Anchor, will never buy..."

- Amanda

Extremely poor experience at Anchor, will never buy another car here nor recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Benoit
1.0
August 06, 2021

"My husband and I just bought a 2020 Subaru Outback. We..."

- Paula and Rick Lemieux

My husband and I just bought a 2020 Subaru Outback. We love the car and had a great salesperson, Gladimir Guerrier. He was very thorough and spent the time needed to make sure my husband and I were fully schooled on all of the cars features. He went above and beyond making our experience pleasant and stress free. We would go back there in a heartbeat and I would ask for Gladimir. Definitely a five star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gladimir Guerrier
June 18, 2021

"Nightmare experience. Lied about the sticker price...."

- Mal

Nightmare experience. Lied about the sticker price. Didnt get registration until 3 days after temp plates expired. Vin and Paul ripped me off re luxury tax.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vin Catauro, Paul, financial guru lol
June 17, 2021

"I just moved to the area recently and am in need of a new..."

- potter

I just moved to the area recently and am in need of a new to me Subaru. I stopped by Wednesday the 16th of June around 5:15pm on my way home from work. I walked into the showroom and circled two to three different cars. I noticed about 4-5 sales staff in there "cubicles" and 3 managers on the desk loudly discussing how they were "going to make a lot of money on this car". I looked around one more time to see if I would get greeted and never did. One guy made eye contact with me and quickly looked away and kept talking with fellow employee. I then figured I wasn't going to be helped and walked about. I did buy a Subaru that night at Braintree Toyota and was completely satisfied with the experience. I will say that I will never step foot in Anchor again or any of there affiliates as there was zero concern with my wants/needs. In this world where there is a ton of options to buy the same car customer service or at least basic acknowledgement is a must to survive ! Anchor's bad reputation didn't disappoint again this time! Stay clear !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one! That was the problem
May 12, 2021

"Jacquelyn Lataille was very professional in her duties as..."

- Phil.Trautwein

Jacquelyn Lataille was very professional in her duties as a saleswoman in my purchasing of a vehicle from Anchor Subaru. She was also very respectful of my time while also considering my needs in Anchor Subaru to facilitate my purchasing of a vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Benoit
5.0
May 03, 2021

"Love my 2021 Subaru Forester. The sales person Peter was..."

- joannbubier

Love my 2021 Subaru Forester. The sales person Peter was very helpful and the finance department was a breeze. Look forward to see how the ongoing service will be. Thank you Anchor Subaru of North Smithfield Rhode Island for a pleasant buying experienc

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Benoit
5.0
March 12, 2021

"Bought a used outback, every step of the process was..."

- Rogeranderson802

Bought a used outback, every step of the process was smooth, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and COVID safe! My salesman Mohamed was very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and made the buying experience a piece of cake. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Benoit
5.0
Other Employees : Mohamed Elmasry
March 01, 2021

"Excellent experience! Mohamed was helpful, but not pushy...."

- Jbrooks0724

Excellent experience! Mohamed was helpful, but not pushy. Very competitive pricing and good financing/warranty options. We highly recommend the dealership and salesperson. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed
1
...
1 - 10 of 964 results