Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph

4.3

353 Lifetime Reviews

2207 N. Belt Highway, St. Joseph, Missouri 64506 Directions
Call (816) 383-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

353 Reviews of Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2019

"Cash deal , we looked a truck was $17000.00 , we were..."

- Unsatisfied

Cash deal , we looked a truck was $17000.00 , we were paying cash , so we drove truck , we liked it so wanted to see what we needed to do , They agreed to check into an oil leak maybe , rear axle bump stops were bad one fell off when I touched it was dry rotted , then found on rear wheel were someone had welded on the chrome inside edge , so I asked for a new rim and the bump stops to be fixed , number 1 , no one will mount a tire on a rim like that. Unless they don’t care about safety and the bump stops are to keep your axle from coming up and hitting metal , So my point is we were paying $17000.00 cash on this vehicle , they would replace the rim which was $350.00 brand new and bump stops may be $100.00 guessing , so they wouldn’t replace them at all. So we walked out of the dealership once again at Anderson Ford , we bought a brand new F159 3 years ago from them an excursion and a Chevy Cruze the past 5 years , and had some issues all 3 times . We’ve been looking around , for a truck , decided to get them one last chance , don’t ever give this a chance at all , they promote safety but , with an aluminum rim welded back together and a bump stop gone , this could kill some one in the truck or rim could blow out and injury someone else , so no there not about safety or anything, iam not mad the deal didn’t work , but what dealership is going to let someone walk out that was paying for a vehicle with cash . I don’t know any other dealership that would for maybe 400 to 500 dollars , and it was for safety issues , so if you decide to go hear I would think twice cause if they won’t replace a welded rim what might be wrong with your vehicle your getting from them , if you do but there , before signing any paperwork, you have the right to take vehicle to a 3rd party and have it checked over you might have to pay for it , but after that experience I’d advise it buying a vehicle from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They were fine it was sales manager
September 12, 2019

"Excellent service."

- Chuck

Came in needing a car and Jarred Williams helped me find an incredibly nice car and made me a killer deal. I highly recommend him and the Anderson Ford Staff .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred Williams and head sales manat.
August 30, 2019

"Just what I wanted"

- 77elky

Came in knowing exactly what I wanted, and how much I would pay. Brett and Cole found my hybrid Fusion and gave me a fair trade on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett and Cole
August 26, 2019

"Travis Brooks"

- Joan1946

Travis Brooks sold me a used 2015 Jeep Cherokee. What a Great Salesman! Real easy to talk to and so honest of a Salesman. He answered my questions and gave me some helpful hints about my car I picked. Please give him a try and I know you will like him right off the bat! Sincerely, Joan B. Schomburg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Brooks
August 23, 2019

"Awesome place with great service! "

- Stayssie

I was looking for a car for my son and the salesman was Brett Farr! Awesome service! Would definitely do business with again! Wonderful service!! 5 Stars for you Brett!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Farr
July 27, 2019

"I bought 2019 F-150."

- Patty

Our salesman was Dan Eskridge. He was friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. The popcorn & coffee was good. Overall a good car buying experience. Good inventory, but if they don't have what you are looking for they will find it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Eskridge
July 26, 2019

"new F-150 purchase"

- Ronnie

I just purchased a 2019 F-150 from Anderson Ford. This is the 2nd new truck I have purchased from them.. Both trucks were special orders and I received great service in ordering the trucks. All my questions were answered and my needs were met. I would advise anyone who is going to purchase a new or used vehicle to visit Anderson Ford, you will not be sorry. they treat you like a KING. Everyone is polite and courteous. Don" t make a big mistake, visit them, you will not be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Bryant, Steve Shellito
June 09, 2019

"Wonderful!"

- Watsons

We worked with Brett Farr and he was wonderful!!! I am now a happy owner of a new car! I will definitely go to Anderson Ford in St. Joseph again! They worked with me to get the price I needed. Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Farr
February 27, 2019

"Avoid this place."

- jimcootsj

I do not trust anyone at this company, Anderson KIA either. We have bought 3 vehicles from them in the past, and every time, something is messed up. The latest is a used Jeep Laredo. we bought it in January. The salesman (JJ) said there was a 60 day 3000 mile warranty on anything that goes wrong. February, check engine light comes on and eco mode does not work. Took it in to their shop. $115 to look at it, another $267 to fix it. not covered in warranty. I called the salesman (JJ) and he blew smoke up my a$$ while back peddling. He said he would look into it but he never gives warranty on used cars. Of course he never got back to us. Next day, wife is driving home from work and top speed tached out was 35 MPH. She shifted it to neutral and back to drive and it shifted properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JJ
February 02, 2019

"The utmost Integrity & Customer Service experience"

- Gerogirl

Honesty and integrity are the first words I think of when I think of my experiences with Anderson Ford. Customer service after the sale is very important to me. I’m very grateful for the time and attention I receive from Steve Shellito, Seth Bryant, Cole Bryant, & Guy Johnson. I always know they will listen carefully and ensure every need is met. We are loyal Anderson customers because of the trust they have earned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Bryant, Cole Bryant, Steve Shellito, & Guy Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 353 results