Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph

St. Joseph, MO

3.8
363 Reviews

2207 N. Belt Highway

St. Joseph, MO

64506

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 363 reviews

July 09, 2021

"Sold me a 2009 dodge challenger that I'm still under 500..."

- Armymike1187

Sold me a 2009 dodge challenger that I'm still under 500 miles since I bought it. Looking at 10,000 to 15,000 in repairs. Stay FAR FAR away from this place. Even when told they didn't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan
Jul 09, 2021 -

Armymike1187 responded

Andersons screwed me worse then anything i have seen in my life. 24k car that was held together for less then a hundred miles. Im guessing they let people beat the crap out of it. Never buy a used car from them, especially a sports car if you wanna avoid a world of stress. This is how the treat disabled veterans.

June 28, 2021

"Once again Ford won’t cover something that is considered..."

- Djfree89

Once again Ford won’t cover something that is considered a safety issue/recall on my truck because of mileage even though I called before I was over the mileage and was told not to get it replaced unless I was having issues with it. Now, I need $700 to get the Transmission Molded Leadframe replaced. Truck will downshift while driving shut off odometer, remove gear you are in, and take the speedometer to zero leaving you in a bad situation while driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 27, 2021

"The entire Anderson Ford team is focused on you the..."

- G Bennett

The entire Anderson Ford team is focused on you the customer. I can't say enough how well they treated me throughout the buying process. My experience was 5-Star+. I highly recommend this dealership and will buy from again! Thank you for the outstanding Customer Service - Cole, Brett and Staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Farr
March 07, 2021

"Fred Golf was great to work with! Though that Saturday..."

- DDC0607

Fred Golf was great to work with! Though that Saturday was around zero degrees , he made sure we found the car that matched our requirements .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Smith
February 15, 2021

"Justin Montgomery is in the finance department and not a..."

- starbalabon

Justin Montgomery is in the finance department and not a salesman. However, he was patient, courteous and worked with me on finding the right vehicle for me. He made my experience a good one Thank you Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Montgomery
January 31, 2021

"We recently purchased a 2018 Hyundai Tuson from Anderson..."

- rubeedue

We recently purchased a 2018 Hyundai Tuson from Anderson Ford in Saint Joseph. Fred Goff was the salesman that helped us and played a huge part in this 5 star rating. We have purchased many cars thru our almost 20 years of marriage and this was by far the best, start to finish, experience we have ever had. The whole process was about 3 weeks - not due to Fred or Anderson Ford, just due to us wanting to take our time and be sure we got exactly what we needed and wanted. During the whole time Fred was patient and didn’t once pressure us into making a decision or push us to decide on a certain vehicle. While at the same time, he was sure to help and answer questions and do his absolutely best to help us find what we were looking for. Our purchase included a trade-in & we financed. Anderson Ford has a procedure that allows the salesman, in our case Fred, to handle all the paperwork and each step of the process. For us, this was such a nice thing to be able to deal with Fred directly beginning to end. Good job Anderson Ford and great job Fred. Told him we would send anyone we hear looking for a vehicle to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Goff
January 19, 2021

"The car sales part he is good the service department on..."

- Jeff0929

The car sales part he is good the service department on the other hand is a joke every time you take a vehicle out there there is always something and they Consistently fight you on warranty work and always asking for extra money for diagnosis time nothing could be a standard diagnostic fee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 05, 2020

"Had a great experience with my pil changes leiren the..."

- Barron. Amy

Had a great experience with my pil changes leiren the service writer is so helpful and friendly. answers ally questions and makes it so easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leiren
February 26, 2020

"Always treat me as s VIPVERY respectful and work..."

- Steve.geiger

Always treat me as s VIP VERY respectful and work extremely hard to make the experience a great one... all of the team are exceptional people who are extremely valued in my world Thanks Team!😊

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Bryant and Team
December 29, 2019

"Service is a joke"

- jamesbuzzard650

We were having problems with my 2009 F-150 4X4. My wife was going to take it over and leave it. She asked about getting a loaner car. They told her all they had were out. She could get a rental for $35 a day and if Ford did not approve the work we would have to pay for the rental. She was going to see about getting someone to pick her up and just leave the truck there. They told her it would be $35 a day just for the truck to set on their lot. It was Dec 22nd and would be after Christmas at the soonest before the could look at it. Again, if Ford did not approve the work we would have to pay for that as well. When they finally looked at it they said nothing is wrong because they didn't want to honor the service plan they had pressured us into buying. Don't go there , ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A WOMAN !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Atkins
1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results