About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Honda

2.2

79 Lifetime Reviews

10139 York Road, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (443) 955-6923

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Anderson Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- mfishman11

Very rude service department. I asked the service manager to point out the hole in my condenser - next thing I know he was in my face demanding that I do not speak to him in that "tone". Seems like the service manager is full of himself. I walked into his office and first thing I see are his feet up on the desk, leaning back in the chair like he owns the place. I ended up getting "kicked out" AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!! THERE IS A BETTER DEALERSHIP RIGHT DOWN THE STREET LONG DUE UPDATE: I went to Heritage Honda a couple of weeks after this incident and they replaced the condenser under warranty. Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Miller
Other Employees : Service Manager
March 29, 2018

"Shakedown at Anderson Honda. STAY AWAY!!!"

- Steve563

Shakedown at Anderson Honda. STAY AWAY!!! Last night I dropped my new 2018 Odyssey off and this morning Gerard called me to let me know it would cost $260 to repair. Since we needed an oil change in a month or so, I asked how much that would be and was told $49.95. The shuttle picked me up at home when the repair was done and up to this point all was good, and all downhill afterwards. When I got to the dealership, I was directed to the cashier and she gave me the total, which didn’t sound right. I looked at the invoice and saw they added this mysterious shop fee of $25. The cashier was very nice about it and went and fetched Gerard who came and said they charge shop fees and would get the service manager as he agreed I was not told about it. The service manager came out and was completely uninterested in talking professional or respectfully to me. Instead he lectured and belittled me stating “all the dealerships charge shop fees.” I have used local Honda dealerships for years and that is not true. His cashier then pointed to a sign that says they charge shop fees. I said “This was my first time using Anderson and since my interaction was a nighttime drop off and a phone conversation, how would I have read this sign?” I continued “I may have just had my car serviced somewhere else” because their price was high anyway and I only did it out of convenience. He replied “you’d go somewhere else over $25? I’m charging you the $25.” So that was the shakedown. They are charging me a fee I knew nothing about as Gerard didn’t tell me and I can’t have my car unless I pay. The service manager is a cold person totally uninterested in customer service. This was by far my worst Honda dealership experience ever. If they treat customers like this, one has to wonder how well they really treat the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerard and service manager
Apr 04, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Steve. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Best, Jeff Miller General Manager

February 25, 2018

"Great experience with Sales person and Sales manager ."

- R Levee

Great sales experience but Finance guy sucks . I highly recommend having your finance in place so as not to deal with this person for any length of time. If you aren't buy he has no reason to deal with him. A wet dish rag has more personality than hi,. Otherwise the sales experience was great for someone like me who despises the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rennie Stinebert, Jim Kelly Finance guy ,who cares .
Apr 04, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

I'm glad your sales experience was great. That is not the kind of finance experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, John Dinatale, johnd@andersonautomotive.com

December 29, 2017

"Terrible service and communication"

- retiredteach

Brought Odyssey van in for routine service. Told service tech on phone and in person that the van needed to be on a wheel alignment lift due to it being a handicapped van with a lift. After waiting over an hour, a service technician told me that the lift was under repair and would not be ready until next week. No apology, no adjustment for inconvenience.... just told to reschedule for sometime next week. Needless to say, I have found another dealer to service all of my Honda vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cannot remember name
November 08, 2017

"SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT "

- CMARTIN85

I HAD TO BRING MY 2012 GMC TERRIAN IN FOR A SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT. I PAID FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND HAD TO BRING MY TRUCK IN FOR THEM TO CHECK THE OIL EVERY 500 MILES... FINALLY GOT IT FIXED AND GET TRUCK BACK. A DAY LATER MY TRUCK WAS OVERHEATING AND HAD TO BE TOWED BACK INTO ANDERSON. SERVICE WRITER CALLS ME AND SAYS THAT I NEED MY RADIATOR REPLACED. IT WILL COST 610.00 AND THEY CAN GIVE ME 10% DISCOUNT. TAKEN TO ANOTHER MECHANIC AND HE STATES RADIATOR IS FINE AND NEVER WAS LEAKING . HE REPLACED A RING IN MY ENGINE FOR A COUPLE DOLLARS WHILE DEALERSHIP IS HAVING ME REPLACE A MAJOR PART AND TRYING TO CHARGE ME TRIPLE THE AMOUNT IT COSTS FOR A RADIATOR THAT ISNT EVEN BROKEN !!!!!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KEVIN
December 23, 2016

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- Susan Kern

Bought my Accord in June and had a problem in last weekend's slush & ice. The car was under warranty so it did not cost me anything to fix. The person in the Service Dept. (Scott?) was very nice - he answered my questions so I could understand the answers, made sure Honda covered the service (it was a steering problem), helped me get a rental car with Honda's special rates and then got Honda to PAY FOR THE RENTAL!!!!! Not only was Scott a pleasure to work with, the lady in the office (with the red bows on her sweater!) could not have been nicer. She arranged to have the rental picked up at the dealership - no extra travel for me. I've recommended this dealership for sales and service in the past and will continue to do so - they are wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott (I think), Lady in Office (don't know name)
September 27, 2016

"Charged for parts they admitted I did not need..."

- Sharon Krause

I am a senior female that had a problem with a tire that consistently went flat. Mr. Tire discovered that the cause was a faulty stem valve. I took my car to Anderson Honda and told them what Mr. Tire had said. My mistake was to tell them to replace all 4 stem valves. My bill came to over $500. If that was not bad enough, the tire I took in to have fixed still went flat. I got an email from Anderson Honda asking me to rate their service. Of course I gave them a low review. When I called Anderson Honda and told them that my tire was still going flat, the guy from the service department was more concerned about my low review which he said he did not appreciate receiving, then my tire which was still going flat. It was during that conversation he said to me that he did not even think that I needed new stem valves. I asked him why did they put them in then, instead of finding the real source of the problem and fixing that? His response was because that is what I told them to do. (Would they jump off a cliff if I told them to???). I called Honda Corporation direct and told them what happened at Anderson Honda. They put me on hold and called Anderson Honda. Honda Corporation came back on the phone and said they could not help me because the service performed was what I had asked for. My response was, "Do you know how unprofessional that sounds?!?!" If the service rep admitted that he did not think I needed new stem valves, he should have come to me and said so. I mean really, who is supposedly the expert here? A grey haired lady or a certified mechanic? And isn't real customer service all about helping people with their problems instead of taking advantage of them?? So, I tried another approach and informed them that they would benefit more by refunding my $500 instead of loosing me as a customer because my last two Hondas I bought new. The lady had to ask me twice to make sure I meant brand new and not used. She paused a moment, but still said she could not help me. IF THAT WAS NOT BAD ENOUGH, READ ON!! Having lost all respect and loyalty to Honda, and after weeks of continually adding air to my tire, I went to NC to visit my son and he and I took my Honda to a tire dealer there. Within 10 minutes the manager came out, with my faulty stem valve in hand and said that new stem valves were never put in my car. He replaced the stem valve to the tune of $65 (which included the labor) and I have not had a problem since. My advice...beware when doing business with Anderson Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
September 16, 2016

"Manager Jeff Miller fixed all the problems"

- Beverly

The sales person will tell you anything to make the sale, after that it is your word against theirs. My fault I should have gotten every thing in writing. After talking to the manager Jeff Miller, they are supposed to fix the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice
August 06, 2016

"Excellent Experience"

- zzinkster

Jim Casto recommended Anderson and referred me to Jason Barton. Jason was wonderful to work with. He was patient, enthusiastic, and very thorough. Jason went above and beyond what we expected and kept in touch with us during the process. GREAT personalized service and thanks so much for this wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Barton and Raj
August 03, 2016

"DONT BELIEVE THESE REVIEWS. CHECK GOOGLE REVIEWS."

- mfishman11

Very rude service department. I asked the service manager to point out the hole in my condenser - next thing I know he was in my face demanding that I do not speak to him in that "tone". Seems like the service manager is full of himself. I walked into his office and first thing I see are his feet up on the desk, leaning back in the chair like he owns the place. I ended up getting "kicked out" AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!! THERE IS A BETTER DEALERSHIP RIGHT DOWN THE STREET LONG DUE UPDATE: I went to Heritage Honda a couple of weeks after this incident and they replaced the condenser under warranty. Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results