Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Anderson Honda

Cockeysville, MD

3.8
98 Reviews

10139 York Road

Cockeysville, MD

21030

Directions

98 Reviews of Anderson Honda

Sort by
July 12, 2021

"Worst experience I have ever experienced from the sale..."

- seziemefe

Worst experience I have ever experienced from the sale and finance team. Purchased Honda Accord for my son at the online quoted price, which was solid but everything has been downhill from there. Sale staff was very unfriendly when we showed up at the dealership, it almost seemed that they do not want to sell us the car. Currently dealing with the finance person, Dustin, regarding the $500 recent graduate incentive for my son, claimed it was rejected by Honda Financial Service. I have had to call Honda Financial twice. First time, I was told to inform him to resubmit it and the second time (after a two week interval) that it was approved. Dustin still claimed it was rejected, was very unprofessional and rude on the phone and threatened to withhold my tags. Requested to speak to a manager several times but no call back yet. Very bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Fiore, Dustin
July 06, 2021

"The service center has gone downhill over the past year...."

- Grafix78

The service center has gone downhill over the past year. I sat in my vehicle inside the receiving bay for 20 minutes before a server provider acknowledged me. I had an appointment, but they were overbooked and were unable to service my vehicle even though I booked my service a week in advance. After discussing my concerns, the service manager asked about the problem I was in for. We drove around the parking lot so that he could hear the noise. He informed me that he would reschedule me for the following week. However, he did not ever reschedule me. I received an automated notice that I missed my appointment even though I was there as scheduled and turned away. This was the second time I had attempted to have my issue addressed. The first visit, they claimed they did not notice a problem. I will be looking for a different Honda service going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Miller
1.0
June 30, 2021

"Anderson had a good price on a Honda CRV (even though..."

- imdstuf

Anderson had a good price on a Honda CRV (even though other dealers were marking them up currently), they gave me a quote online, showed me the price out the door in person, did not throw a bunch of add-ons in, made applying for financing through their website simple, offered additional products in the finance office, but were not pushy about them and had car cleaned up for pickup. The only minor thing I did not like was when they cleaned the car up they put their sticker on the back and they forgot to drill the holes for the front bumper, but I will go back and have these minor issues addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon
January 19, 2021

"Awful service from this dealership. When questioned..."

- Ss

Awful service from this dealership. When questioned about issues with my Accord, “that’s not our problem but Honda’s problem”. Waited all day for a call from their service dept. Buy a Honda from a different dealer that values your business. They don’t deserve your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Miller
1.0
October 22, 2020

"James Weldon is top notch!!! Great customer service,..."

- KimF.

James Weldon is top notch!!! Great customer service, knowledgeable, and he went above and beyond to help me find the color car I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon
Oct 27, 2020 -

Anderson Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Lee Bonin, lbonin@andersonautomotive.com, 410-403-1256

October 10, 2020

"The dealership at Anderson Honda Cockeysville, Maryland..."

- Tanya Frazier

The dealership at Anderson Honda Cockeysville, Maryland has polite professional employees that makes you feel like a family. James Weldon is a very polite and professional salesman who explained how it was going to be done which made my first car purchase easy. Also, Dustin Goodman in Finance explained the extended warranty and the costs of everything to me and made the transaction process smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon. Dustin Goodman
Oct 14, 2020 -

Anderson Honda responded

Tanya, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Lee Bonin, lbonin@andersonautomotive.com, 410-403-1256

September 07, 2020

"Jerry Lawson did an outstanding job with helping me with..."

- Twonl1313

Jerry Lawson did an outstanding job with helping me with buying new car today. He answered all my questions, and helped set up everything that need to be set up in the car. Thanks Jerry for a stress free day!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Jerry Lawson
Sep 10, 2020 -

Anderson Honda responded

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Jerry could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We are glad to hear you are loving your new car. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Lee Bonin, lbonin@andersonautomotive.com, 410-403-1256

July 10, 2020

"Trojan installed in my Car "

- Param00

They installed KARR alarms system with out my consent. It is complete unnecessary and goes off for no reason. This is super cheap. Don't trust this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Miller
Jul 13, 2020 -

Anderson Honda responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Lee Bonin, lbonin@andersonautomotive.com, 410-403-125619

Jul 28, 2020 -

Param00 responded

Tried to reach on phone as well as on mail. Not reachable

May 30, 2020

"Came here to find a reliable Honda. I did just that,..."

- Lindsay.Hepler01

Came here to find a reliable Honda. I did just that, great service, great prices, and clean. James Weldon was my salesman and he was very helpful and made the process a breeze. He tried to help me find the car that was best for me and my price range, and gave me some helpful pointers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon
Jun 03, 2020 -

Anderson Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, Lee Bonin, lbonin@andersonautomotive.com, 410-403-1256

May 21, 2020

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE"

- Britney Marsh

I just purchased a 2018 Honda CR-V from Anderson's. I was absolutely blown away by the hospitality and service I received. My sales associate, Bert Ritter, was knowledgeable, punctual, prepared, and kind. He began my paperwork over the phone so all I had to do was sign and drive away in my new car. Bert came in on his day off to get me in my new car because he knew how excited I was to get behind the wheel! He went out of his way to accommodate me and my schedule. When I arrived he greeted me with a smile, had all of my paperwork ready to sign, and my car was parked out front ready for me to hop in. He even spent time with me going over the features and how to use the car. I spent the last decade driving a 2006 Honda Civic, so all of the gadgets in the CR-V was completely foreign to me. Bert was patient with me and answered all of my questions. Dustin, the finance manager, is the epitome of a people-person. We chatted about our dogs and our fixer upper homes. He did a splendid job. Worked hard to get me a lower interest rate and hit my price mark right on! I was even able to purchase the extended warranty and the auto armor. The warranty will far outlast my loan! I am just so thrilled with my entire car buying experience at Anderson. I live in PA and Anderson is almost 2 hours from my home, but the next time I am looking to buy, Anderson will be the only dealership I go to. I highly recommend going to Anderson's for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin and Bert
May 26, 2020 -

Anderson Honda responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Anderson Honda and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Lee Bonin, lbonin@andersonautomotive.com, 410-403-1256

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results