About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Honda

3.3

84 Lifetime Reviews

10139 York Road, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (443) 955-6923

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Anderson Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Love my Pilot and this dealership!"

- Cathy

I originally went in to buy used. I test drove an Acura and highlander with James. I took too long to decide and the highlander sold. I liked James so much and really wanted to buy from him because I trusted him, so I went back to check out the used Pilots. In the end I bought a 2019 New Pilot and couldn’t be happier. James was a joy to work with. He wasn’t pushy and he was very honest. I financed it through them and Jared made the process so easy. I highly recommend this dealership, James Weldon and Jared. They make purchasing a car fun and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon
December 04, 2018

"Anderson Honda is trustworthy!"

- Ciara B.

Thank you James Weldon for presenting a new lease option that absolutely matches my needs! Very personable...gives top-notch customer service...easy to understand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon, Eric, Dustin
Dec 10, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

Ciara, thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. We're happy to hear about your positive experience with James, Eric and Dustin. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, The Anderson Honda Team

November 30, 2018

"Best Salesman Ever"

- Barb

I just bought a new CRV and could not have been happier with my experience. James Weldon is great to work with... very knowledgable , very accommodating and no pressure. I got a great price too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon
Dec 04, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have James on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best regards, Anderson Buick GMC Team

November 17, 2018

"My NEW CR-V"

- Hunt7091

Great CUSTOMER SERVICE/ SALESMAN James Weldon!!! I had been contemplating buying the new CR-V because I needed a vehicle to get me safely to work on those bad snow days. During a routine oil change for my car I decided to checkout the vehicles on the showroom floor and met a kind, gentleman named James Weldon who must have know I need his expertise on CR-V. He went above and beyond for me until I made my decision. James gets to know his customers and guides you through the whole process of vehicle purchase. Also, thank you Dustin in finance!! I am very happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Weldon III
Nov 20, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that James was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him for providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Best regards, The Anderson Honda Team

September 26, 2018

"New Honda CR-V"

- My03boys

Chris Brooks treated us very well. I would recommend this salesman and dealership! Dustin in finance was also wonderful to work with! Very happy with my new Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brooks and Dustin in finance.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Chris and Dustin. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, The Anderson Honda Team

August 10, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- mfishman11

Very rude service department. I asked the service manager to point out the hole in my condenser - next thing I know he was in my face demanding that I do not speak to him in that "tone". Seems like the service manager is full of himself. I walked into his office and first thing I see are his feet up on the desk, leaning back in the chair like he owns the place. I ended up getting "kicked out" AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!! THERE IS A BETTER DEALERSHIP RIGHT DOWN THE STREET LONG DUE UPDATE: I went to Heritage Honda a couple of weeks after this incident and they replaced the condenser under warranty. Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Miller
Other Employees : Service Manager
March 29, 2018

"Shakedown at Anderson Honda. STAY AWAY!!!"

- Steve563

Shakedown at Anderson Honda. STAY AWAY!!! Last night I dropped my new 2018 Odyssey off and this morning Gerard called me to let me know it would cost $260 to repair. Since we needed an oil change in a month or so, I asked how much that would be and was told $49.95. The shuttle picked me up at home when the repair was done and up to this point all was good, and all downhill afterwards. When I got to the dealership, I was directed to the cashier and she gave me the total, which didn’t sound right. I looked at the invoice and saw they added this mysterious shop fee of $25. The cashier was very nice about it and went and fetched Gerard who came and said they charge shop fees and would get the service manager as he agreed I was not told about it. The service manager came out and was completely uninterested in talking professional or respectfully to me. Instead he lectured and belittled me stating “all the dealerships charge shop fees.” I have used local Honda dealerships for years and that is not true. His cashier then pointed to a sign that says they charge shop fees. I said “This was my first time using Anderson and since my interaction was a nighttime drop off and a phone conversation, how would I have read this sign?” I continued “I may have just had my car serviced somewhere else” because their price was high anyway and I only did it out of convenience. He replied “you’d go somewhere else over $25? I’m charging you the $25.” So that was the shakedown. They are charging me a fee I knew nothing about as Gerard didn’t tell me and I can’t have my car unless I pay. The service manager is a cold person totally uninterested in customer service. This was by far my worst Honda dealership experience ever. If they treat customers like this, one has to wonder how well they really treat the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerard and service manager
Apr 04, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Steve. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Best, Jeff Miller General Manager

February 25, 2018

"Great experience with Sales person and Sales manager ."

- R Levee

Great sales experience but Finance guy sucks . I highly recommend having your finance in place so as not to deal with this person for any length of time. If you aren't buy he has no reason to deal with him. A wet dish rag has more personality than hi,. Otherwise the sales experience was great for someone like me who despises the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rennie Stinebert, Jim Kelly Finance guy ,who cares .
Apr 04, 2018 -

Anderson Honda responded

I'm glad your sales experience was great. That is not the kind of finance experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, John Dinatale, johnd@andersonautomotive.com

December 29, 2017

"Terrible service and communication"

- retiredteach

Brought Odyssey van in for routine service. Told service tech on phone and in person that the van needed to be on a wheel alignment lift due to it being a handicapped van with a lift. After waiting over an hour, a service technician told me that the lift was under repair and would not be ready until next week. No apology, no adjustment for inconvenience.... just told to reschedule for sometime next week. Needless to say, I have found another dealer to service all of my Honda vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cannot remember name
November 08, 2017

"SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT "

- CMARTIN85

I HAD TO BRING MY 2012 GMC TERRIAN IN FOR A SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT. I PAID FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND HAD TO BRING MY TRUCK IN FOR THEM TO CHECK THE OIL EVERY 500 MILES... FINALLY GOT IT FIXED AND GET TRUCK BACK. A DAY LATER MY TRUCK WAS OVERHEATING AND HAD TO BE TOWED BACK INTO ANDERSON. SERVICE WRITER CALLS ME AND SAYS THAT I NEED MY RADIATOR REPLACED. IT WILL COST 610.00 AND THEY CAN GIVE ME 10% DISCOUNT. TAKEN TO ANOTHER MECHANIC AND HE STATES RADIATOR IS FINE AND NEVER WAS LEAKING . HE REPLACED A RING IN MY ENGINE FOR A COUPLE DOLLARS WHILE DEALERSHIP IS HAVING ME REPLACE A MAJOR PART AND TRYING TO CHARGE ME TRIPLE THE AMOUNT IT COSTS FOR A RADIATOR THAT ISNT EVEN BROKEN !!!!!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KEVIN
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results