Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln

Lincoln, NE

4.5
66 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3201 Yankee Hill Rd

Lincoln, NE

68516

Directions

Is this your dealership?

66 Reviews of Anderson Mazda of Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2021

"I called Jared at 9am with what vehicle I was after, and..."

- Nicolelhannan

I called Jared at 9am with what vehicle I was after, and he had it ready for me within an hour. However, he'd found another vehicle that was a far better value and was actually perfect/better than what I'd come in for. I was on a major time crunch, and he and Justin worked super hard to get me out of there in my new truck right on time- I was amazed. it was a wonderful experience not just a great car buying experience, but a genuinely excellent customer service experience working with Jared. I'd recommend him to my family/anyone. Top notch salesperson, top notch dealership. Couldn't be happier. 10 out of 10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Williamson, Justin
April 12, 2021

"I called looking for a particular vehicle, they had sold..."

- erinp

I called looking for a particular vehicle, they had sold it the day before. BUT low and behold they found one just like it, including the color I really liked! I did not get the crazy pushy car salesman person I was expecting! I loved my experience and would send anyone I know looking for a car to them. If they don't have it on the lot ask, call ahead and they will get it over to the store for you if you they have it on a different lot! Sam did an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam and Robert
April 09, 2021

"I purchased a new Mazda 3 from Anderson. Sam Nelson was..."

- sambethune

I purchased a new Mazda 3 from Anderson. Sam Nelson was my salesperson. This purchase totally lived up to the dealership’s motto of “experience better.” There is no bouncing around from salesperson to the finance manager and back to the salesperson. I greatly appreciated that and it saves the customer a lot of time. Sam is also very knowledgeable about what he sells and showed me everything I needed to know about the features of my new car, including connecting to Mazdaconnect and setting up the presets for the satellite radio. I really did “experience better” with this purchase and I am grateful to Sam and all the good folks at Anderson Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Nelson
December 17, 2020

"Be wary of this dealership. They tried to sell us a car..."

- jfarrissr

Be wary of this dealership. They tried to sell us a car with a windshield leak we refused and the salesman then offed to replace it if we would purchase. We went forward with the purchase (cash) and were told to expect the car the next day. The next day we were told they couldn't get the replacement windshield. On the second day, after waiting half a day at the rental car location, we finally got in touch with the dealerships the general manager. I told him we were stranded and needed the car we bought. I told him since they were having so much trouble, 3 days, replacing a windshield please send the car and pay for it to get repaired elsewhere. He informed me that it was Sam the salesman issue not his. That we were not gonna get our car we paid for until they decided to put a windshield in it. He said they sold the car as is with a known windshield leak (known issue with make/model) and the salesman would get a stern talking to for even offering to fix something on this car. Terrible business already regretting purchasing beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
December 11, 2020

"Jared made buying my Mazda CX 9 easy and fun-no regrets!..."

- jen_gehle

Jared made buying my Mazda CX 9 easy and fun-no regrets! Love my new car and the service I have received has been outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Williamson
July 14, 2019

"Car purchase"

- Jim

My current exlerien e and past experience has been very easy. 3rd car purchase here and will definitely come back. Sales were helpful and responded to my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buddy and allen
August 11, 2018

"trade in trickesters..."

- jb10

Was told one price - then when I drove there from Omaha was told their mechanic said the car was "gushing oil" Had never had any leaks on my garage floor so was a little skeptical. They then reduce the amount of the trade in by half. Declined this new offer and drove back to Omaha. Concerned that I was "Gushing oil" - stopped at my mechanic's shop - put it up on the lift and....NOTHING.. Original salesman was very good - his boss...not so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Buddy
June 08, 2018

"So GREAT!"

- LauraO

I was ready to sign and walk away with a 2018 Mazda3 when we decided to check to see if my car seats would fit and when they didn't they tried to find a vehicle that did that was still within my parameters. Unfortunately, nothing worked for my wants/needs and I was able to walk away without pressure. Tobin Wolfe was so great to work with!! Highly recommend him for any car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tobin Wolfe
November 12, 2017

"they lied to me and it risked my families lives"

- michelle Danielson

So i was not going to bash this place i thought i could let it go, but today something happened and it was like i need to say something. I will start from the begining: went to walmart to replace battery, they broke my terminal. I was planing a drive round trip to flordia for the 4th of July so I figured i would take care of everything at once. I went to Anderson auto on Yankee Hill road. I told them I had a list for them to do. "no problem" ok so I need terminal replaced that walmart broke, my air conditioning is not blowing cold in the back by kids and i hear a clicking noise it has to be the blend door or mo door needs replaced. i said im going to drive to Florida in the summer with small kids and i need a tune up, check if the spare tire is ok and the tire preassure on all tires is at 35, and check all my belts and hoses.He listens, sure no problem then starts typing, had not written anything down prior. so a week later i go pick up suv my bill is $1800. everything is in working order they replaced drive train belt, battery terminal connection, i had a leak some where in coolant line and they replaced a hose, i was told engine plugs are good, tires and spare are good, and they did a refresh on air conditioner and put in dye and to come back in a week. i said what about the clicking oh we didn't hear anything:/ So i drive it to and from work and run the a/c a bit and feel the back after like a day it was hot again but freezing in front, i hear the dam clicking.i bring it in after a week now they too hear the clicking, and i said are you sure my tires are good the front looks lower.turns out there was a nail they missed so they plug it no charge, once again and the spare is good right? YES its good.....so my a/c needs a blend door or modoor right? "well it has a small leak in compressor and it will be another $1000!" WHAT! no it can have its tiny tiny seepage it probally had for years, its cold in front not in back, its the dam blend door or mo door thats clicking because it has a broken gear! "well we have a sytem of how we fix the a/c and we have to go through all the steps"...fustrated i took pic prior to that visit so they can look up blend door and modoor part and fix it my self! now there selling me xxxx i dont need and not addressing the problem. so i fix it and a/c is great! HERES WHERE IS GETS MORE MESSED UP. Driving down to florida my engine light made sound and blinks 3 times we freak out.but light is off.we'll call when we get there and then were told its nothing to worry about probally a fluke since light is off. ok, we enjoy our visit with familY 10 days later start the drive home :( so just as i cross Florida / georgia line, it was dark we got a late start, the truck looses power and engine violently starts to shake, were almost killed by a semi truck who barly had time to manuver around us! then we pull off at 1st exit and limp it into a gas station. there was a shady xxx garage that opened in AM, and a disgusting dive motel. i had to clean room for a hr b4 i could bring kids in, it was that or sleep in truck with me husband 7yr old 3 yr old and 1 yr old.so in the AM he clears engine light. he wasnt sure the problem, but that would get us on our way to make it to a more reputable garage. charged $50 bucks for that and another $65 at nasty buggy motel. So one our way AGAIN we made it two hours b4 it lost power and started shaking again! luckily god was looking out because there was a ford dealership and a hampton at the next exit. by now its friday afternoon we limp it in and he hooks it up, immediatly 4 plugs were blown!i said why wouldn't a tune up catch that? well they didn't do a tune up! i start crying as i expained i paid almost $2000 and everything should be done and could we get that in writting! as soon as he realized it was another dealership he said they couldn't do that and became extreemly rude! and no guys can fix it till monday morning! we were stranded! had to spend about $300 at hotel, not including meals etc. and another about $650 to fix something that i thought was already taken care of! or at the very least inspected and given the ok. My husband is fourious im crying and he calls AndersonAuto and guy admits over phone they did not do the tune up. so now its our word against ours weather or not the liars even bothered to check!we call our lawyer friend and sadly its our word against theirs nothing can be proven and we have to eat the cost. icening on cake the rude guy at perry ford spelled my husbands last name wrong, im even more mad its like it was on purpose! i tryed to let it go, i didnt bash them online or anything, they refused to even reimburse us the work that they missed! i will never go there again!ugh then today i go to replace tires, sams had a sale. i replace all my tires and tell them take off the spare i wanna see it (its bolted under vehical) then i see my spare... that was told was good by Anderson Auto...it was form 2002!!! my truck is a 2003!!! it had a spot that looked like dry rot! it was cracked and compramised everywhere! and i took pics and replaced it. i tried to let this go.. but its like it brought back all that anger! Anderson Auto are liars, they will sell you services you do not need, and over look things you tell them repeatedly that need done and paid them to do! they didnt care that me and my family almost died by them not checking for the tune up i speciffacly told them to do!! refused to remberse me, and not even a dam apology!!! then to see the spare that was given the all good from them ...im disgusted and lost for words. we put our lives and our kids lives in the trust of a vehical...then when you bring it in to be serviced, at a dealership no less! i thought i was doing the right thing to prevent these things and they probally did not do this purposley, but they did not apologize or take responsibility for there mistakes which almost cost us our lives!!! its not even about the money. we could have beed killed because of their over sights and they didn't even care. DO NOT TRUST THEM, TAKE YOUR MONEY SOME WHERE ELSE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure
May 04, 2017

"Efficient friendly car leasing experience"

- JerryH123

My wife and I recently leased 2 2017 Mazdas. We were both repeat buyers. Neither one of the cars was on the lot so Craig Rupp and the sales managers worked hard to find exactly what we wanted. The entire process was relatively stress free. I highly recommend Craig to anybody looking for a new or used car. Shawn in the business finance office was efficient in preparing the leasing docs and exhibited a friendly attitude. I would highly recommend Anderson Mazda of Lincoln to all. Jerry and Sharon H. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Shawn, Andrew
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results