About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln

4.4

58 Lifetime Reviews

3201 Yankee Hill Rd, Lincoln, Nebraska 68516 Directions
Sales: (866) 982-4132

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Anderson Mazda of Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2017

"they lied to me and it risked my families lives"

- michelle Danielson

So i was not going to bash this place i thought i could let it go, but today something happened and it was like i need to say something. I will start from the begining: went to walmart to replace battery, they broke my terminal. I was planing a drive round trip to flordia for the 4th of July so I figured i would take care of everything at once. I went to Anderson auto on Yankee Hill road. I told them I had a list for them to do. "no problem" ok so I need terminal replaced that walmart broke, my air conditioning is not blowing cold in the back by kids and i hear a clicking noise it has to be the blend door or mo door needs replaced. i said im going to drive to Florida in the summer with small kids and i need a tune up, check if the spare tire is ok and the tire preassure on all tires is at 35, and check all my belts and hoses.He listens, sure no problem then starts typing, had not written anything down prior. so a week later i go pick up suv my bill is $1800. everything is in working order they replaced drive train belt, battery terminal connection, i had a leak some where in coolant line and they replaced a hose, i was told engine plugs are good, tires and spare are good, and they did a refresh on air conditioner and put in dye and to come back in a week. i said what about the clicking oh we didn't hear anything:/ So i drive it to and from work and run the a/c a bit and feel the back after like a day it was hot again but freezing in front, i hear the dam clicking.i bring it in after a week now they too hear the clicking, and i said are you sure my tires are good the front looks lower.turns out there was a nail they missed so they plug it no charge, once again and the spare is good right? YES its good.....so my a/c needs a blend door or modoor right? "well it has a small leak in compressor and it will be another $1000!" WHAT! no it can have its tiny tiny seepage it probally had for years, its cold in front not in back, its the dam blend door or mo door thats clicking because it has a broken gear! "well we have a sytem of how we fix the a/c and we have to go through all the steps"...fustrated i took pic prior to that visit so they can look up blend door and modoor part and fix it my self! now there selling me xxxx i dont need and not addressing the problem. so i fix it and a/c is great! HERES WHERE IS GETS MORE MESSED UP. Driving down to florida my engine light made sound and blinks 3 times we freak out.but light is off.we'll call when we get there and then were told its nothing to worry about probally a fluke since light is off. ok, we enjoy our visit with familY 10 days later start the drive home :( so just as i cross Florida / georgia line, it was dark we got a late start, the truck looses power and engine violently starts to shake, were almost killed by a semi truck who barly had time to manuver around us! then we pull off at 1st exit and limp it into a gas station. there was a shady xxx garage that opened in AM, and a disgusting dive motel. i had to clean room for a hr b4 i could bring kids in, it was that or sleep in truck with me husband 7yr old 3 yr old and 1 yr old.so in the AM he clears engine light. he wasnt sure the problem, but that would get us on our way to make it to a more reputable garage. charged $50 bucks for that and another $65 at nasty buggy motel. So one our way AGAIN we made it two hours b4 it lost power and started shaking again! luckily god was looking out because there was a ford dealership and a hampton at the next exit. by now its friday afternoon we limp it in and he hooks it up, immediatly 4 plugs were blown!i said why wouldn't a tune up catch that? well they didn't do a tune up! i start crying as i expained i paid almost $2000 and everything should be done and could we get that in writting! as soon as he realized it was another dealership he said they couldn't do that and became extreemly rude! and no guys can fix it till monday morning! we were stranded! had to spend about $300 at hotel, not including meals etc. and another about $650 to fix something that i thought was already taken care of! or at the very least inspected and given the ok. My husband is fourious im crying and he calls AndersonAuto and guy admits over phone they did not do the tune up. so now its our word against ours weather or not the liars even bothered to check!we call our lawyer friend and sadly its our word against theirs nothing can be proven and we have to eat the cost. icening on cake the rude guy at perry ford spelled my husbands last name wrong, im even more mad its like it was on purpose! i tryed to let it go, i didnt bash them online or anything, they refused to even reimburse us the work that they missed! i will never go there again!ugh then today i go to replace tires, sams had a sale. i replace all my tires and tell them take off the spare i wanna see it (its bolted under vehical) then i see my spare... that was told was good by Anderson Auto...it was form 2002!!! my truck is a 2003!!! it had a spot that looked like dry rot! it was cracked and compramised everywhere! and i took pics and replaced it. i tried to let this go.. but its like it brought back all that anger! Anderson Auto are liars, they will sell you services you do not need, and over look things you tell them repeatedly that need done and paid them to do! they didnt care that me and my family almost died by them not checking for the tune up i speciffacly told them to do!! refused to remberse me, and not even a dam apology!!! then to see the spare that was given the all good from them ...im disgusted and lost for words. we put our lives and our kids lives in the trust of a vehical...then when you bring it in to be serviced, at a dealership no less! i thought i was doing the right thing to prevent these things and they probally did not do this purposley, but they did not apologize or take responsibility for there mistakes which almost cost us our lives!!! its not even about the money. we could have beed killed because of their over sights and they didn't even care. DO NOT TRUST THEM, TAKE YOUR MONEY SOME WHERE ELSE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure
May 04, 2017

"Efficient friendly car leasing experience"

- JerryH123

My wife and I recently leased 2 2017 Mazdas. We were both repeat buyers. Neither one of the cars was on the lot so Craig Rupp and the sales managers worked hard to find exactly what we wanted. The entire process was relatively stress free. I highly recommend Craig to anybody looking for a new or used car. Shawn in the business finance office was efficient in preparing the leasing docs and exhibited a friendly attitude. I would highly recommend Anderson Mazda of Lincoln to all. Jerry and Sharon H. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Shawn, Andrew
January 26, 2017

"Kind/prompt attention"

- Obrien2007

While we've yet to purchase our desired vehicle, I wanted to leave a positive note for the salesman we were communicating with! We have a very specific desire/need and our Vehicle of choice is hard to come by, but the gentleman was kind, prompt and sent me extra photos I requested bc he didn't want me to travel the Five hours and be disappointed. he offered a PDF of the inspection report as well. Honest and kind service is hard to come by. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Paulson
December 26, 2016

"On you like a Mississippi hump hound"

- nemike

Stopped in for a 'just a test drive' visit. Even though I explicitly told them not to contact me, they found my phone number and will not stop calling me. You want high pressure bothersome salesman? This is your place. The Sales Manager has a haircut like sonic the hedgehog, so I guess that is cool.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan?
August 15, 2016

"Mr. Nathan Brown help me find a Special SUV "

- bjmortin

I would like to thank Mr, Nathen Brown, who took my phone call one day in July, Mr. Nathen listen to all of my needs, so I chose him to be my Salemen at Anderson Yankee Hill Avenue that could help me findI a Car that would give me more space for my legs -due to the space I needed to help my Special legs to have more Space-- which I needed for my legs due to my Special Need to go back and forward to many Doctor visits , he took out so much of his Lunch time to help me !'. Mr. Nathen listen to all of my Special needs and help me found a beautiful GMC-- SUV. And I Know he is "The Best Saleman of this Year of 2016" " in my Book--because he really listen until he found what I needed. Thanks so much Mr. Nathan, Mrs, Bobby Morton bjmorton197@qmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 20, 2016 -

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln responded

We are so glad to hear that Nathan took great care of you. Thank you for you business and thank you for taking the time to write a review. "Nathan for salesperson of the Year" We like how that sounds.

August 03, 2016

"They saved my xxx ! "

- Trax

When they were balancing my trailer tires something didn't seem right. Ryan crawled under the trailer to find , that nuts were missing on my NEW trailer, attaching the springs to the trailer. Can you imagine driving down the interstate with 4 mules in my trailer and a spring comes off. Only 1 nut holding on rear axle !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan LaVigne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 04, 2016 -

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln responded

Wow!! Only one nut holding the rear axle? We are glad Ryan was able to help you out. Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

July 25, 2016

"Hands down best car buying experience!!!"

- Bobbi

From beginning to end this was the best experience I've had in buying a car!! Buddy did an amazing job in finding my dream car and seeing me through to the end. Everyone I worked with with was extremely nice and professional. I would reccommend Anderson South to everyone I know!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew (Buddy) Hoff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 04, 2016 -

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln responded

Thank you Bobbi for taking the time to give us a great review and thank you for you business. If you ever need anything in the future please let us know.

July 16, 2016

"Radio and detail!"

- Sfklein

Very helpful crew! I bought a used car that needed detailed and a new radio. I am very busy so I was worried about the time needed. Anderson had a convinient appt time and moved the car around to the detailer/shop as needed to get everything done. The work was excellent!! I have now used their body shop, detailer, service shop, and the actual dealership. Great experience each place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan LaVigne
Other Employees : Justin
Jul 18, 2016 -

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln responded

We appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you had a great experience in each of your departments. If you ever need anything please let us know. Thanks again.

July 15, 2016

"Fast & Friendly Service"

- PVR

As usual, fast and friendly...and their shuttle delivered me to Barnes & Noble and picked me up at Panera!...Very nice service when you are waiting for your vehicle to be repaired. All in all a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve & staff....also Mr shuttle driver :)
Jul 18, 2016 -

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you found a great book at Barnes and Noble.

July 13, 2016

"Experience was fantastic"

- Pat Yates

I wish to thank Ryan Lavigne for his help in setting up my first maintenance service on my new Mazda3. After the routine servicing, Ryan was good enough to show me how the Maintenance Schedule works on the computer in my car. He was very pleasant and courteous. Thank you Ryan for a great job!!!! I wish to thank Craig Rupp, the salesman who sold me my car. He did an excellent job and was very patient with me when I did not understand the workings of the computer. He worked with me on that several times and showed the utmost respect and patience. He did a marvelous job and suggest that he will do well in selling your cars!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Rupp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan LaVigne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 18, 2016 -

Anderson Mazda of Lincoln responded

Thank you Pat for your business. It is really nice when customers take the time to give a review. Ryan and Craig will be very happy when they read this. Thanks again for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results