About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson of Hunt Valley

3.2

11 Lifetime Reviews

10125 York Road , Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (443) 578-4924

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Anderson of Hunt Valley

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2018

"Salesmen-GREAT!/Finance-HORRIBLE!"

- Laxman

The bottom line is the dealership was great, the salesmen (Mike Kniskern/Dan Fuqua) were great, and the friendliness was great! The only thing that stopped me from giving a 5 star rating was the finance guy, Jason, I believe. No mean No means NO!!!!! When I say I don't want to purchase this additional plan or that additional plan or extras to protect my car, DROP IT! I finally had to tell him that if he didn't drop the subject and the pressure, I'm walking out and he'd be the cause for the deal failure. He STILL ADDED and I quote, "Ok but you're really missing out some extra protections". I finally stood up and said I'M DONE. He apologized and didn't say another word. I'd purchased the extra windshield protectant and the paint protectant on my last GMC. IT DOESN'T WORK. Honor your customers instead of harassing them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kniskern, Daniel Fuqua, and Jason (finance)
April 30, 2017

"Charge a lot but nothing done "

- Saabguy

Went to fix my Saab about a year ago. Paid $1400 for fixing steering, breaks problems but nothing was done. I called and asked if repairs actually took place, and I was told yes. Never will come again and never recommend anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
November 06, 2015

"Wonderful! "

- Speckmom24

All sales consultants were helpful, polite and patient. Mike K. was great. I loved how knowledgable he was. Josh is awesome. He made the process painless, quick and allowed me to understand all parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Josh
July 31, 2015

"Poor customer service in the Service department "

- Kdhershey

I scheduled my car for service over a week ago! I couldn't wait to have the AC fixed. I tried to get an earlier appointment, but was told Friday at 10am was the earliest. I brought my enclave into the service dept for my scheduled appointment. My air conditioner had not been working properly & it was time for my routine oil change. I pulled into the service dept & was greeted by Brandon Brockmeyer. I explained to him what was going on with the AC & offered to show him. We both sat in the car & he told me he could look at it but he probably wouldn't know what was wrong with it until 2pm. I'm now at the dealer with my 4 children & expected to wait 4 hours to see if they can fix it. I asked if I could have a loaner car. My family was planning on going to the beach for the weekend & now the dealer was holding us up. All of the loaner cars were already out at 10am in the morning! I find that hard to believe. I was given the opinion to take the shuttle home so we wouldn't have to wait at the dealer. I called my husband, who was finishing up at work, to come and pick us up. Once he arrived he spoke with Brandon who gave my husband an option to go to enterprise to get a rental. I wasn't given that option!! My husband was instructed that the rental must be a gmc product. So I called several enterprises looking for a rental. I finally found a Tahoe & made arrangements to get the rental. Every minute we wasted was taking away from my family's weekend at the beach. Once I got to enterprise the representative contacted the dealer for the PO number to pay for the vechile. I was then informed that the PO would only cover$40 of the $60 rental. $40 would rent me a car. I own a SUV/crossover vechile because of th size of my family. I needed a vechile that would seat 6 not a compact car. So not only did I have to deal with the poor service at the dealer, I'm now being told I'm responsible for a portion of the rental. A rental that I was told would be covered. A rental that I rented because I was told it had to be a GMC vechile. This situation just went from bad to worst. I wanted to just get my family on the road to the beach. I left enterprise nearly in tears for the way this day turned out. I received the complete run around from the dealership. I also feel that my husband was given better service & other options that weren't offered to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Brockmeyer
January 11, 2015

"Working with Mike Kniskern was easy, pleasant, and enjoyable"

- Howard

Mike was a great guy to work with regarding the purchase of our Hummer H2. Mike was friendly, explained or answered all our questions and followed through on all promises. He has turned what was a forced untimely purchase into an easy pleasant transaction. We look forward to working with Mike in the future on additional purchases or services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kniskern
July 04, 2014

"Bought a used 2011 Regal"

- profje

I went to the dealership to look at used cars. Salesman was Mike Kniskern. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I really appreciated his low-key and low pressure approach. No hard sell. I told him I was not ready to buy, and this was the first car I looked at. He was fine with that, and said it was a good idea not to buy right away. I looked around, and bought a buick. I would recommend this dealership (and this sales person) for a used or new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kniskern
August 18, 2013

"Over the last 30 years I have been dealing with the..."

- KHC2809

Over the last 30 years I have been dealing with the Anderson dealership. It seems rather strange when someone says that they have developed a personal relationship with a car dealership. The personal attention that the management, sales, and service personnel extend to their customers makes it easy to do so. During this most recent repair visit I had another excellent experience. The service advisor kept me apraised of the parts and time needed for the repair. The mechanic fixed the drivers door handle issue and returned the car in clean working order. With this continued customer support from this dealership I will find it hard to deal with anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Herring, Mr. Sanzone
January 03, 2013

"Jug Brown was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and..."

- DavidHartman

Jug Brown was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. In fact, my entire experience with Anderson was outstanding. He helped me make a selection, offered multiple options for discounts, promotions and even let me borrow a huge bow for the car. Financing was quick and easy as well. Very pleasant experience and very good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jug Brown
November 09, 2010

"We decided to buy a pickup truck for my son. When we..."

- maywood

We decided to buy a pickup truck for my son. When we looked at them he decided he wanted a specific engine and color. They helped us order the right vehicle and we got it quickly. My son loves his new GMC Canyon. The Finance Manager gave us lots of options to protect our investment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
August 14, 2010

"This salesperson, John is very rude, pushy and unpolite...."

- oi

This salesperson, John is very rude, pushy and unpolite. Do NOT deal with this guy, he needs formal sales training, he doesn't know that you are the one buying a car, not him. You have to go by his schedule, not yours, and if you want to negotiate on a price, he tells you" I alreday told you is @29,500, I can't go any lower" His tone is arogant and pushy. I really wanted this Saab, and now I have to go to Frederick or Rockville, which is out of my way to buy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
1
1 - 10 of 11 results