About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Buick GMC

4.3

162 Lifetime Reviews

9295 E 131st Street, Fishers, Indiana 46038 Directions
Sales: (317) 632-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

162 Reviews of Andy Mohr Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"Tire Repair Service "

- Jtcash

Got a flat tire and as I went to put the spare on, I realized the spare did not fit my car, so I had to get towed to the dealsrship. These guys worked to get my tow bill paid reimbursed (since I wouldn’t need the tow if the spare was correct), and then they gave me a free spare replacement after a couple minutes of speaking with them. Amazing staff, will be coming here for future car issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
November 19, 2018

"Like buying a car back in the old days....horrible"

- indypedalsteel

I've had my eye on the 2018 Lacrosses and came to test drive some. I tend to keep my cars a long time, and I also tend to get very bothered by squeaks/rattles in a vehicle that costs in excess of $30k...it's a lot of money to spend and I think most would agree that expecting quality fit/finish shouldn't be out of line. I told my salesman, Luther, several times I wanted to try and drive a few of the Lacrosses. He kept pushing back that I should just look at the one I like the most since they are "all the same". I made it clear that no two cars are identical, and at sticker prices over $40k I want the car to meet my standards. One car drove very smooth but there was a very noticeable interior squeak in the rear every time I pulled the car to the right...and only when I pulled it to the right. (He was not in the car to hear it....but told me "it's probably just a nut rolling around" and dismissed what I was saying). The second car had no interior noises at all, but there was something wrong with the drivers window. Not only would it not roll down at first, there was very loud wind noise coming through. Definitely not normal. After driving the second car, I asked to drive a third, final one. This is when Luther started to turn nasty. He said "they all drive the same" and continued to say that these cars have zero squeaks or rattles. I said that's ridiculous...ALL cars with plastic interiors are prone to it, but some are better than others. For him to suggest otherwise and to start arguing with me about it was offputting. He than said "does YOUR car have squeaks?" which is a joke....it has 130k miles. Of course it does. He proceeded to ask me which car I wanted, to which I said I want to still drive the 3rd one to see. He continued to tell me to just settle on the colors I wanted and I said I wouldn't. Note that I was not acting belligerent or arrogant....I was very tired having driven from Chicago earlier in the day dealing with a family emergency and was more subdued than usual, if anything. He finally got the keys to the 3rd one and it wouldn't start. I told him I'd just come back Monday and test drive it after they got it running, but he wasn't having it. He took my trade-in keys to the front desk to have someone appraise my car, though he had the keys for about 20 minutes up to that point while I was on a test drive....frustrated at that fact, I at first said I'd rather just do all that Monday and he responded "WE'LL DO IT NOW!" and huffed up to the desk. I then got angry and said it was late (close to closing time) and I'd just do it Monday and he REFUSED. These are the car dealership experiences my dad spoke of often from the '70s....I thought we'd moved past this type of behavior. Luther and I then talked price for a bit (since I was stranded without my keys) and then after the appraisal was done and my keys handed back to me, he flat out refused to tell me what it was appraised at. He said he didn't know. I told him the appraiser would know and to ask him, and he said the appraiser didn't know - which, of course, was ridiculous and I said so. I said I would not come back Monday if I didn't know that we were in the ballpark. He said "you know what your car is worth" and I said yes - about $7500 - and he said "then we're in the ballpark!" with nothing but frustration. In my years, I've never dealt with a salesperson like this, and I'm annoyed enough that I had to say something. It takes a LOT for me to get riled up and write about something, but it needs to be said.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luthet
Nov 30, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Buick GMC responded

We’re very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with us, but we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Matt Beeler, our General Sales Manager, has attempted to reach out to you to discuss this situation, but has been unable to reach you. If you would like to speak with him, he can be reached via email at mbeeler@andymohr.com or via phone at 317-632-6300. Thank you.

August 31, 2018

"Bought a car"

- Petunia

Salesman was pleasant but seemed to be uninformed. He told us we could put the cost on our credit card instead of using a check. But when we got to the finance lady she said that was not true. We could only put $3000 on the credit card and use a check for the rest. We get points using our card and we’re pleased when the salesman said we could put the whole amount on it. That’s something he should have known. I asked for the car title to be put in my name and my husband’s name (who was present) but the finance lady made a face and said she’d akready printed out the paperwork and no one had told her it was to be in two names. Fact is no one asked. We said forget it as she seemed to be in a bad mood already and we wanted tomgetboutbofvthete by then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle was the salesman. Blonde lady was the finance person.
August 15, 2018

"Alex lied Mike Beeler gets physical"

- Angry Customer

Sent email from Alex that I could get out of deal receive refund minus mileage upon arrival after waiting outside in car Mike Beeler gets physical bruising finger to get keys and yells I ain’t getting s#!+..I called fishers police and I was placed on trespass list.. they wasted my time reading all emails regarding refund to be told nothing they can do.Had I got physical back I’d still be in jail!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge was great- Alex lied and Mike Beeler gets Physical
August 03, 2018

" Cory was outstanding "

- Joel

Cory was outstanding very personable very professional and just a great all-around sales experience thank you so much. Great price, low mileage. Explained everything in great detail. My wife totally loves her new car she smiles before she even opens the door

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Smith
Oct 01, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Buick GMC responded

We're so glad to hear it, Joel! Thank you for taking the time to share, and we hope your wife continues to enjoy it!

July 08, 2018

" I have a new friend in the car business "

- Ciaccio345

Was my first time visiting the dealership and they made me feel very comfortable. They fought hard to get me a really good deal and then they went way beyond to give me the deal of my life in a new Buick enclave. Matt, the sales manager, was extremely nice and the whole staff was very knowledgeable. I absolutely could not be any happier with the way they treated me and the deal they gave me. They turned my stressful situation into the happiest day of my life. I thanked them over and over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and sales, Matt the manager, Christina in finance
Jul 09, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Buick GMC responded

We really appreciate the kind words! Thanks so much for sharing, and we hope you enjoy your new Enclave!

July 07, 2018

"Amazing service!"

- Jackie1112

Found the car I really wanted and took it for a test drive. It turned out another customer came in the night before and wanted that exact car, but the sales person didn’t take it out of inventory. Not only did the dealership make it right for me, I got an even better deal than I had originally!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tami Worley
Jul 09, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Jackie! We're so glad to hear that everything worked out!

June 12, 2018

"VEHICLE NOT READY"

- DISSATISFIED

APPARENTLY LISTED VEHICLE BEFORE IT HAD BEEN CHECKED OUT. IT WAS DIRTY INSIDE, IT RATTLED ON TEST DRIVE, THE TURN SIGNAL LIGHT IN THE PASSENGER"S SIDE MIRROR WAS BUSTED OUT AND THE TIRES DID NOT MATCH. IT TOOK THREE DAYS TO BE READY FOR DELIVERY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RICK WILLIAMS (HE DID EVERYTHING HE COULD)
April 30, 2018

"Car shopping"

- Cm123

We worked with Matt C. At the dealership. Very friendly and attentive, followed us through the entire process as we purchased a car. Any questions we had he knew the answer or promptly found out for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt C.
May 21, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Buick GMC responded

We're so glad to hear that Matt was so helpful, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

Jun 13, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Buick GMC responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for sharing!

April 24, 2018

"Great expereice"

- AmyRainier

This was my first time ever buying a car completely on my own. The whole experience was pleasant from our salesman to finance and we were only at the dealership about an hour from start to finish! Thanks Andy Mohr for making my first car buying experience a great one!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill? I think?
May 21, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your first car, Amy! We're so glad that we could help with such an important event, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results