About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.0

144 Lifetime Reviews

2713 E Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168 Directions
Sales: (888) 334-3934

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2017

"Customer service is very bad."

- Habing

We bought a new car. The sales person was very kind and they were very helpful, until we signed. Now there is nothing they can do for the things that seem understood with a car purchase and they did not disclose that simple things like a key are not part of the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not have us talk you manager
September 25, 2017

"Poor communications"

- Northforker

Chronology of my F350 repair experience at Andy Mohr Ford • Thursday, 9/21/17. Noticed extreme looseness in steering linkage on my 2011 F350 4x4 • Friday, 9/22/17 6:00 AM Delivered truck to Andy Mohr Ford and dropped keys in night deposit with my phone number written on envelope. • Friday 9/22/17 7:30 AM, Representative of service center called to inquire about my truck and ask for description of the problem I was having. I explained that the steering linkage was extremely sloppy and dangerous. • Friday 9/22/17 1130 AM, I called the service department to inquire about the diagnosis and repair requirements. I believe I spoke to Buffy? I was told that they had the truck on the rack and couldn’t find anything wrong with it. I asked, “did you drive it to experience the described problem?” I was told no, no one had taken it for a test drive. • Friday 9/22/17 approximately 1:00 PM. I received a call back and was told that after driving it, it was determined that the front U-joints were worn out and causing the problem. I received a repair quote of approximately $1,115. I told them to proceed. • Friday 9/22/17 approximately 4:45 pm, I called to ask if the truck would be done today or if I needed to make rental car and hotel arrangements? I was told that, “no, it wouldn’t be done today, but it would be done by the end of the day Saturday” This was understandable and acceptable, I rented a car and made accommodation arrangements for Friday night in Indianapolis. (I live in Western Kentucky and routinely work in Indianapolis). • My car rental was good through 9/23/17 at 5:30 pm. • Saturday 9/23/17 approximately 11:30 am. I called and asked about the progress on my truck so that I could make return arrangements and travel arrangements for the rest of the day. I was told “There is NO WAY your truck will be done today, it will be Monday afternoon” Although I was disappointed, I made plans to extend my car rental through Monday 9/25/17 5:30 pm. • I decided to make the 5.5 hour drive home for remainder of the weekend since repair was not complete and return to Indianapolis on Monday night 9/25/17. • Just before I left town at 1:30 pm on 9/23/17, I called back to the service department to double check whether the truck would be done because sometimes progress is not linear. I received the same answer. As a matter of fact, the exact words of the service representative were, “ Our repair technicians go home at 1:30 pm on Saturdays, the only thing we do after that are routine maintenance such as oil changes, they are not working on your truck until Monday.” So, I started home. • At 3:58 pm on 9/23/17 I was just north of Evansville, IN, more than halfway home. My phone rang, it was the cashier from the service department. She said “Your truck is done! I need your credit card information.” I was floored! I asked if she was SURE the truck was done. She said that she was because the technicians didn’t bring her the paperwork until it was done. • I gave her my CC number and turned around and drove the 2.5 hours back to Andy Mohr Ford. • I have to tell you, I was extremely upset that poor communication skills and apparent lack of effort on the service department representatives cost me 5 hours of wasted driving time on a Saturday, especially after working a 70 hour week out of town. • I related this information to the Sales manager on Saturday 9/23/17 at approximately 6:45 pm when I returned to Andy Mohr Ford. • He assured me that someone would be in touch with me on Monday 9/25/17 regarding this poor service. • I drove home Saturday night and arrived at 12:03 pm EST. • No one called me today, 9/25/17 • My wife and I have done business with Andy Mohr Ford for over 15 years having lived in Danville, IN from 1999 to 2015. • That’s why I choose Andy Mohr Ford for the repair work. I was counting on the kind of service and professionalism that I have previously experienced. • I no longer have that confidence. We will not be considering Andy Mohr Ford to purchase our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Buffy
September 23, 2017

"Approved or not approved "

- jcr46120

On Monday my wife and I called in a credit application. Tuesday one of the phone ladies called and told us we were approved. I asked for confirmation she said Dontae Hunt was working our file and we are approved. Friday afternoon I called to talk with Mr. Hunt but he was busy. Left a message to call us back but NEVER heard from him! Saturday arrived at dealership at our appointed time after /0 minutes of looking for Mr. Hunt we spent the next 30 minutes refreshing his memory as to our conversation. Shortly after he said we were not approved. Makes no sense as to why on Tuesday we qualified but not on Saturday benefited anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dontae Hunt
August 25, 2017

"Easy Experience"

- JONATHAN L JACKSON

Everything went smoothly and was refreshing to not be given the run around. The personal honesty was something that you don't find much in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer and Dwayne
July 31, 2017

"Awesome Dealership! Great Experience!"

- MzJancie

What other car lots could not do....Andy Mohr Did!! They put me in the car that I wanted, price I wanted in the same day. I drove off the lot within a couple hours of my test drive. I had an amazing experience. The staff was kind, patient and easy to work with. The staff made the over all experience smooth with a No Worries No Stress Atmosphere! Thank You So Much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Mayer, Shannon Barry & Christina Andrew
May 26, 2017

"BAD EXPERIENCE "

- Charles123

I was told to pay a deposit to hold car that I couldn't see for two weeks because it was in service(also they would not show me what was done on car in service) I got to Andy Mohr and there car was rough and dirty. I was told by sales manager to pay full price or he needs to move on to the next customer. I was only offered 1,000 for a 2010 Toyota Prius(ROUGH kbb was 2400-3400) so very disrespectful! Oh by the way there's extra fees added when its time to pay that ghey will tell you you have no control over..one was a vin number added to windows 299.00 WOW Brian Atwell was my salesman. THE WORSE CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER FOR ME!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Atwell, and sales manager, finance guy
May 25, 2017

"Underwhelming"

- M. Lennox

We scheduled an appointment with a salesperson we knew, only to have that person called away to drive another customer home. A substitute sales person took over, and completed the visit. During the test drive we noticed the check engine light was on, as well as a broken windshield wiper blade. We asked to have these fixed before completing the sale. A new gas cap was installed, and this apparently fixed the check engine light. But Andy Mohr Ford refused to fix the broken wiper blade because "they had lost $700 on our deal already." Wow! What lousy customer relations, even if that was true, which I doubt. What dealer sets prices to lose money? Really? We won't be coming back, and in fact bought another car the next day from a Tom Wood dealership, which told us they change out the windshield wipers on all used cars. Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
May 22, 2017

"Misled about Used Nissan, transmission went out 9 months in"

- Jmulford

Got a 2009 Nissan Altima from Andy Mohr Ford Budget Center. Was told by Shannon, the salesman, that the car had been looked at, new brakes, and was ready for the road. Passenger side mirror glass was missing, and I was told it was supposed to be there the next day. TWO WEEKS LATER, FINALLY got it. A month later the car needed new brakes, and rotors all the way around. Found out the car also needed a new caliper on the right rear end. THEN found out it needed new struts and springs and shocks. Contacted BBB after not getting anywhere with the Salesman. Chris Houston contacted me, and said they would cover the front struts, but not any of the other stuff that I had already had fixed already, or still had to fix. 9 months after buy the car, the transmission went out on THANKSGIVING DAY. Contacted the loan company, and the warranty people about transmission and was told I was on my own. Dealership never contacted me back when I had reached out to them about it. Have constantly had my calls blown off. Worst customer service I have ever had to deal with. Only time Andy Mohr Ford seems to take anything seriously is when there is a BBB complaint. AVOID AT ALL COST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Houston
May 11, 2017

"Extremely with Andy Mohr Ford"

- Jessica beach

I am writing this review because I am dissatisfied with Andy Mohr Ford. I bought a 2015 brand new Ford Fusion Hybrid SE from Andy Mohr in Plainfield Indiana. When I bought this car I bought an extended warranty because I was concerned about the hybrid components going bad. The warranty was for 125,000 miles and the finance guy that helped repeatedly confirmed that all hybrid components would be covered on the extended warranty. I have recently started looking into my warranty because I have 70,000 miles on it and called the warranty company to discuss if I was to sell the car if the warranty would transfer to new owner. The representative told me my current warranty would not cover any hybrid components. I spent over 4 days trying to get an answer from Andy Mohr ford and of course got the run around. Finally the director told me that in fact the warranty doesnt cover hybrid components. I would recommend anyone and everyone not to buy a care from them because they will mislead you in everyway. I will continue buying fords but not from Andy Mohr. Their finance employees havent been taught the information on their warranties. Go to a dealer that work for your business and will try to make unhappy customers happy instead of saying I apologize.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance department
April 26, 2017

"Securing customers vehicles from thieves "

- 123stolentruck

On 11/16/16 my 2006 Ford F 350 crew cab 4x4 lariat with only 80,000 miles on it was at Andy Mohr Ford for warranty work on an extended Ford warranty plan. On this night my truck and one other was stolen off their lot while in their care and custody! Customer vehicles are only protected by UNMONITORED security cameras! No fences no Secuity deterrents! It is now 5 months later and neither Andy Mohr Ford or their Insurance company want to replace the truck! They have offered a cash value only! This value will not replace the truck! Now I have no truck and not enough money to buy a replacement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
President of Andy Mohr Ford, Brad Todd
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results