Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Andy Mohr Hyundai

Bloomington, IN

4.3
89 Reviews

1527 S. Liberty Drive

Bloomington, IN

47403

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 89 reviews

June 09, 2021

"Service department here is great, even though I bought my..."

- VinceW

Service department here is great, even though I bought my Hyundai from a different dealership. They were able to fix two separate issues on my Santa Fe under warranty with minimal fuss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry, Patrick
Jun 11, 2021 -

Andy Mohr Hyundai responded

We're glad to hear that we made the repair process so quick and easy, Vince! Thank you!

June 05, 2021

"The service department at Andy Mohr Hyundai is terrible...."

- chekao

The service department at Andy Mohr Hyundai is terrible. My 2018 hybrid Ioniq had a problem with a stalling of acceleration that has been documented for this make. The service department failed to write this problem down when I brought the car in, then stated that nothing was written on the problem 2 days later. After I explained the problem, they said that they would look into it, but failed to contact me again for three days.. I then found the problem and a solution to it on an Ioniq Forum (a missing grounding cable), the service department said that they will look into installing the missing cable. Again, they failed to do anything and did not contact me for 3 days. When I called in, the manager refused to add the cable because they could not find a "Bulletin" on the problem since the car is under warranty. When I stated that I would pay for the part and service, they did not contact me again for days. I finally had to pick up the car without any repairs. In all, the car was at the service department for 2 weeks. Communication was poor and the staff inexperienced. Service is important for a specialised car in part because of the software for the car. I would not buy another car at Andy Mohr Hyundai again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk employee and Manager Larry Askren
Jun 18, 2021 -

Andy Mohr Hyundai responded

We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for your frustration. This has been passed on to our management team, and they will investigate what happened and work to ensure that it doesn’t happen again.

June 04, 2021

"The entire car buying experience was very smooth and low..."

- William

The entire car buying experience was very smooth and low pressure. The car was reasonably priced and Yohan, the salesperson was very knowledgeable and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yohan Lim
Jun 11, 2021 -

Andy Mohr Hyundai responded

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, William! Thank you!

May 24, 2021

"I bought a Tucson from this dealership October of 2017,..."

- c.j.mullis

I bought a Tucson from this dealership October of 2017, good car. Never great service though and the “free car wash” has never been in service when I had the time to come by. In deciding to trade my Tucson, only 33,000 miles, immaculate inside and out and a repeat customer, we were a bit disappointed in the low trade in value for the Tucson. We worked with Kyle Sanders, he is very knowledgeable about the new Santa Fe. It did take several hours from start to finish to get my new car ready to go, but all in all a good experience with him and getting it paid for that day. Hoping future service and the “free” car wash for my new Santa Fe will be better than with my former car. I have had many compliments👍 on the Santa Fe😊

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sanders/Sales. Brent Gill/ Finance
May 28, 2021 -

Andy Mohr Hyundai responded

We really appreciate your feedback, C.J. Thanks so much for sharing, and we hope you're loving your new Santa Fe!

March 31, 2021

"I love my car! I had a very nice salesman. TONY.Thank..."

- wendy.ickes

I love my car! I had a very nice salesman. TONY. Thank you 😊so much. They gave me a great price on my trade in as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Apr 02, 2021 -

Andy Mohr Hyundai responded

That's wonderful to hear, Wendy! Thank you!

January 19, 2021

"The environment was clean and friendly, they greet you at..."

- promise.wright.75

The environment was clean and friendly, they greet you at the door. They didn’t try to throw random cars at you. They make you feel invited, even when you come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Long, and Brandon
Jan 21, 2021 -

Andy Mohr Hyundai responded

That's great to hear, Promise! Thank you!

December 09, 2020

"Update:They recently contacted me and resolved the..."

- Demaree.lucus93

Update: They recently contacted me and resolved the issue. With that being my only complaint i would recommend this dealership. Got Ford Expedition about six months ago. The sales person told me that my purchase included a ziebart package where i could get the service annually at no cost so long as I own the vehicle. Well low and behold, tried to cash in on that today and was told no. That is something that has to be purchased at the time of sale. All the guy had to do was not tell me its included and i would have purchased it. Unfortunately, I looked back through my paperwork and its not mentioned anywhere so I guess thats out the window. Why cant people just be honest? I wouldn't recommend this place. If you do choose it make sure any offer or gift is in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric D Elia
Dec 11, 2020 -

Andy Mohr Hyundai responded

We’re so sorry for the mixup here, Lucus. Our General Manager is aware of your situation and will be reaching out to speak with you. His name is Rish Naran, and for your reference he can be reached at rnaran@andymohr.com or 812-567-0927.

Dec 11, 2020 -

Demaree.lucus93 responded

I appreciate you reaching out. Looking forward to hearing from you.

December 16, 2017

"Great Sales Staff"

- david-croft

The sales staff we worked with was awesome. They were so knowledgeable and so very very helpful. They listened to what I told them I was looking for and found the PERFECT car. I love it and will recommend Andy Mohr to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD, Gerard, Chad(Honda)
December 02, 2017

"An old guy's review"

- oldfogwart

Great dealership top to bottom. Super sales guy. Good conversation with the GM. I think half the folks in the building stopped by to say hello before I left. Thank you Andy Mohr Hyundai.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Dralle
November 30, 2017

"Great Experience"

- hilld

My partner and I recently brought a new Santa Fe Sport from Andy Mohr Hyundai. Our salesperson, Eric Elia, was excellent. He knew every aspect of the vehicle, knew just how much contact was right for us, and was overall cheerful and upbeat. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Elia
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results