About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Hyundai

4.7

82 Lifetime Reviews

1527 S. Liberty Drive, Bloomington, Indiana 47403 Directions
Sales: (812) 336-6865

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Andy Mohr Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2017

"Great Sales Staff"

- david-croft

The sales staff we worked with was awesome. They were so knowledgeable and so very very helpful. They listened to what I told them I was looking for and found the PERFECT car. I love it and will recommend Andy Mohr to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD, Gerard, Chad(Honda)
December 02, 2017

"An old guy's review"

- oldfogwart

Great dealership top to bottom. Super sales guy. Good conversation with the GM. I think half the folks in the building stopped by to say hello before I left. Thank you Andy Mohr Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Dralle
November 30, 2017

"Great Experience"

- hilld

My partner and I recently brought a new Santa Fe Sport from Andy Mohr Hyundai. Our salesperson, Eric Elia, was excellent. He knew every aspect of the vehicle, knew just how much contact was right for us, and was overall cheerful and upbeat. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Elia
November 26, 2017

"Dishonest Business Practices"

- sgtfultz

Very disappointed. Bought a used Volvo, paid cash. Less than 24 hours later the check engine light came on. Took it to a mechanic to find out the Check Engine light had been reset, the electrical harness in the door was shot. Since I bought "As is" I had to eat the repair cost. I would never recommend them for a used car. VERY DISHONEST, a terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hartman, Used Car Manager
November 25, 2017

"Revision of previous review, contact details removed"

- ejperney

DISREGARD ANY OF THE SURVEY, IF YOU REALLY WANT TO KNOW MY EXPERIENCE, SEE BELOW: THE SURVEY IS WRONG, however, I understand from my salesman, BH, that if I checked anything negative on the survey, whether for the dealer or him, it would go against only him and not the others at Andy Mohr Hyundai. B.H. is the only one with whom I have had contact that I WOULD recommend. My hope is that the service department is more like him, and less like G.L. or R.B. Due to those two characters, I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANDY MOHR HYUNDAI TO MY FRIENDS. Let me explain: (1) RB, Hyundai Sales Manager, was the least offensive of the two. He simply missed the point that a woman, in and of herself, is a relevant customer. Let me explain from the beginning, and when I close with his end point statement, it should be clear what I mean. Bottom line for Andy Mohr is he lost a larger $$sale$$ to me. I was interested in the nicer Elantra, 2017 with leather seats, which BH had me test drive I explained that I was going to be the driver, it was going to be my car, my payment responsibility. I stated my desired monthly payment was $300. As soon as my husband entered the conversation, RB (he took over for BH when it got to the negotiation phase) turned from me to focus on my husband. Twice, while still considering the nicer of the two cars, I tried to interject that I was able to wiggle (pay more) to make the sale, but after being ignored, I quit. Now a payment that would have easily accommodated the nicer Elantra was within my ability, as evidenced by my credit rating and loan approval (not my husband's). I felt like the only way they would hear me was t to make a scene by bulldozing in and forcefully insisting they acknowledge me. At this age, I realize when I will be disregarded due to my gender, and I'll walk away rather than choose that battle. Subsequent interactions between them after the purchase were contentious, during which my dissatisfaction was brought up -- yet RB still didn't recognize the fact that MY name was on the loan, title, and everything. Consequently, when I came in alone, to get the car after the Ziebart, RB spoke to me regarding my customer satisfaction. I explained the unhappiness at being set aside, trying to explain the importance of realizing women in my age group have significant earning power. I can't believe his reply was that he knew how important the woman customer is, because "if she doesn't want the car, HE, the man, won't buy it." Perhaps SHE is important of and by herself, and even if a man is there, to professionally turn to the woman -- especially after being told she will be the primary driver/owner/financier! (2) GL: He simply does not share the same perception of reality that I do. The night of processing the sale, he threw a lot of numbers our way very quickly and paperwork flew even more rapidly. The following night, when we were reading over everything, we found a large discrepancy between what we thought we had approved for purchase and what was there. I did not wish to resolve the concerns via email, as GL preferred. He did come in on his day off, which was indeed professional. However, when I asked for a break down of the add-on, his professionalism broke down. First, he did a double speak on the tire/wheel warranty. How in the world can someone continue to explain a $1000 extra fee as the dealer had flex dollars at the end of the month and so they gave me a tire/wheel deal? I don't see a gift as something I pay for. Flex dollars added to the deal should lesson the cost or throw in something the flex dollars allowed. To keep saying flex dollars addition is gift/bonus and yet acknowledge the $1000 was put on our cost is nothing more than a double speak for a slip-shod move. This was compounded by GL's insistence that we didn't really need to cancel and get the $1000 off the loan right then, as we had 6 months to cancel, no penalties, even if we used the tire/wheel program -- just try it. We returned home, and in going through the plethora of paperwork, realized we still did not have the actual documentation. Upon receiving it, when we returned yet another time to get the purchase in proper order, our review revealed the cancellation without penalty was allowed only within 60 days of purchase and only if no claims had been made. GL acted surprised at that news: either he is dishonest or seriously uninformed. Benefit of the doubt: first, one should never be required to pay for a a gift (flex dollars/added bonus) and second, know what product you are selling and accurately represent it. Second, the extra $300 for etching, a fee GL said the etching is what all dealers do now, and it's a fee everyone adds for the service. He said we would get an insurance break for it. When I called my insurance company, the representative laughed, saying she didn't know why Andy Mohr's people say that, and I am one of several who have told her they sell it as something that will bring an insurance break, but IT DOES NOT. I can't reverse the etching, and won't fight the fee, but based on the details of the tire/wheel, I do have to wonder what kick back I have put in their pockets. Again, GL, either this was a snake oil sort of sliding in "services" that won't hold solid or GL is clueless as to what the product really is or service it provides. I just doubt he is that uninformed, and have the deep sense that this is common practice. On Monday, now three weeks past the purchase, I called Andy Mohr again, to get the proper settlement for my loan amount (which should be less the $1K for the tire/wheel "gift"). This time, EW, the General Manager, explained the monies would take a few more weeks to attain. Remember, this money out of our pocket, on our loan, affecting our loan interest and payment, was from a "Flex cash" "gift" that GL applied. EW said he would "front" our bank the $1K and they'd take the hit, wait for reimbursement. The money has indeed reached our bank, which means the loan specifics will need realigned (per the bank's loan department) (I trust my bank, they have been excellent to me since 1986). Now, many people probably won't go over the line by line details of a car purchase, because the loan is a lot to sort through. Considering the paperwork from the tire/wheel said the purchase was for $450, Andy Mohr is making a nice chunk of change for the tire/wheel warranty, which is probably not caught as an add on that the customer didn't notice tucked up there in the fees/trade-in/prewarranty cost. As soon is gracefully timed, within the next year, I will trade this car for one that will suit MY needs. It will be at a dealer who will talk to me, whether my husband is there or not. Obviously, not Andy Mohr Hyundai of Bloomington. The car I have is of less comfort and quality than the car I traded, but it is the one that my husband and RB decided upon; note who the real customer is vs. who RB saw as the customer. I choose to tolerate my husband's momentary need to thump chests, but I will choose to refrain from giving my money to businesses whose salesmen share this attitude. Again, a very negative aspect of the purchase experience, not detailed in the survey because my understanding is that anything negative will only impact BH (the survey is obviously flawed). I am not certain if anyone from Andy Mohr, or Andy Mohr Hyundai of Bloomington reads these comments. Now, GL did offer a free oil change for the hassle. BH suggested I use the $9.99 oil change deal for the first change, then go for the free one second. I hope it truly works out that way. I hope the service department is more reliable and forthright than my experience has been up to now. That is the only thing that will reinstill my confidence in this business to any degree whatsoever. Sincerely, BP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon hartman, Randy Bush, Gerard Lynch, Eric Wilson
November 11, 2017

"The best ever"

- sgriffin_smith

Brandon and Gerard were the best ever!!! I hate the whole car buying process but they made it so easy and enjoyable. I'm definitely going back to get my next care. Referring any of my friends that want to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Gerard
October 21, 2017

"Don’t understand question ?"

- jhbest71

Oustanding for once I am 68 years old and have bought many cars however my experience and feelings towards dealers has been very poor to hostile as at end of deal felt cheated pressured and somewhat sick not wanting to buy another new car - to my surprise this was a positive experience for me and the staff placed me in charge - finally I came away from a deal happy and feeling good !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Anderson , Randy Bush ,Shawn Langley
October 18, 2017

"New Car"

- jodie.christine

Great, friendly service. They worked with me to find something to meet my needs without me feeling pressured. Eric was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The managers and finance team were also very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Elia
October 12, 2017

"Great dealership"

- fitzsimmonstyler

I've had my share of bad experiences at car dealerships. Andy Mohr has finally broken the stereotype and offered a genuinely great experience purchasing a new vehicle. I will be returning to Andy Mohr in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Anderson
September 28, 2017

"Amazing"

- liaust3196

Amazing place to purchase a car and make you feel like your family!!! My car is fabulous and it sparkles I feel it was the best purchase and look forward to driving it the next 12years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results