About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Toyota

4.8

446 Lifetime Reviews

8941 E Hwy 36, Avon, Indiana 46123 Directions
Sales: (317) 713-8181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

446 Reviews of Andy Mohr Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2018

"Dishonest "

- bhattery

3 years ago I went to this dealership because they were close to my home and I got my leased car serviced their. At the end of my lease I tried purchasing from them and what they told me upfront was NOT what happened at the time of signing in fact it was almost $45 a mo more! As much as I tried to explain that is not what was promised me, no one seemed to care, so I went to a different dealership, told them the car I wanted and it was at ANDY Mohr in AVON and they went and got the car and my payments were what I was suppose to get that was promised to me upfront at ANDY Mohr. Well three years past and my lease is up again so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and tried again because they had the car I wanted in the color I wanted. This time I asked specifically, this is my walk out the door monthly payment. All taxes and fees included and more than once I was told yes. I was even asked to sign the worksheet that had the agreed monthly payment. Well sure enough, I was ready to go in to sign and they verbally said your payment will be $... plus tax. I tried to explain again what was promised me and the paper they had me sign agreeing to monthly payment. They presented me with an increase of $21 a month. Might seem small to some, but not when you are on Medicare. I told them I guess once again I can’t trust you and I don’t do business like this, sorry, you just lost a sale and I walked away from the car I really wanted. Things worked out. I found the car in the color I wanted, more features and all weather floor mats at a different dealership 2 days later. They treated me with respect and were very professional. They really cared. My payment?? Lower than Andy Mohr. Buyer Beware!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager rude. When I went in to sign, my salesman had left so I was assigned someone else. He was very not very, but the manager needs so customer service classes!!
September 27, 2018

"Dealership Lied About Accident History and Detailing of Car"

- Msorensen48

I have had a horrible experience working with Andy Mohr Toyota. I bought a used Nissan Rogue from them that only had about 40,000 miles on it and the listing of the car stated "Accident Free Carfax History" in the first line. A few months after purchasing the vehicle, the paint started to chip off the hood of the car. This has progressed and now 50% of the hood is chipped of and paint is chipping from the side doors as well. I took the vehicle to a Nissan dealership and the car was looked at by two of their workers who both within 10 mins of looking at the car said that the paint was clearly not factory paint and was the thinnest paint they had ever seen on a car. I then pulled the Carfax report myself (which shame on me for not doing in the first place) and there was an accident reported on the vehicle. I have contacted Andy Mohr Toyota multiple times to discuss this and keep getting pushed around to different people and told management would contact me which they still have not after a month of trying to get a hold of them. I feel like I was taken advantage of in the purchase of this vehicle. I was lied to in the listing which is a pretty extreme error for a well respected dealership to lie about the accident history in their listing of the car. The car had clearly been repainted cheaply to get it off the lot which explains the dealerships lack of negotiation to budge even a dollar on the listing price because they were going to lose money. The people I have dealt with in the purchase of this car have been rude and dismissive even during the purchasing process. I went into this dealership due to the well known name of Andy Mohr in Indiana and clearly over-trusted them. This has been the worst car purchasing I or my family has ever experienced, has been a huge inconvenience and waste of time, and is going to end up costing a lot of money to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Jaco
September 20, 2018

"Excellent and great customer service"

- Kingwalex2020

Everything about this dealership is great,had to chat with Sam Crowe online after their work hours and still gave me 100% attention and reply,i came in on saturday and she handed me and my wife to Russ and he did a great job getting us the car we actually wanted. The car was driven home that same day...good job to everyone here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Crowe, Russ Seals and Russey
Oct 01, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Toyota responded

Congrats on the new car! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

September 18, 2018

"Great Experience"

- KASR18

I worked with Dylan Myers and Brian Carlson, who were both great to work with. It was a fast, painless process. I definitely recommend Andy Mohr Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Myers, Brian Carlson
Oct 01, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Toyota responded

We really appreciate your recommendation! Thanks so much for sharing!

July 16, 2018

"Great experience"

- Jason Ford

We had a great experience with Russ. He was never pushy about purchasing a vehicle. He simply showed us what we asked to see and then worked hard to get the deal done once we decided to buy. We were very satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Seals
April 12, 2018

"Not Good"

- Kylekegley

Interested in vehicle with 3rd row seating, I have twins and not sure what vehicle will work for us. Really need to drive for a day or so to try out, sales guy said shouldn't be a problem. Called back today to get it setup and now its not an option, will take my business else where. Have already got a competitor willing to allow me to try vehicle out for a day or so. We have bought several vehicles from Andy Mohr over the years and I am very disappointed, The last vehicle i bought from them will be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the sales manager
April 10, 2018

"Excellent! Amazing experience! "

- Brooke Whitaker

Fast, efficient service. Very friendly, paper work was a breeze! Russ and Chris are wonderful! Absolutely love my vehicle and they went above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Seals, Chris Potter
Apr 20, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Toyota responded

We really appreciate the kind words, Brooke! It's great to hear that Russ and Chris were so helpful!

March 05, 2018

"Terrible car, terrible customer service."

- jsea4460

Saw a 2003 BMW online and sent an inquiry. Received a phone call immediately from a nice guy who knew nothing about the car but said he would have someone contact me. In a few minutes I received a text from someone telling me that he had just driven the car and that it had no problems and to please ask for him when I went in the next day. Showed up the next day and a woman patrolling the lot approached us before we could even get inside. I told her the man's name we were there to see and she asked us to sit at a table. Twenty minutes later I saw her again and asked if she had seen the man we asked about and she turned around and went back to where she said he was. A few minutes later this man came out and said he was too busy to help and would we mind if this woman helped us. We drove the car and several things were noticeably wrong with it...things like no heat, no A/C, suspension problems, etc. The car interior was filthy, although it had been online for 77 days. The woman that went with us knew nothing about the car and nothing about BMWs. She said things could be fixed. We sat down inside and she came out with a long list of the items that were wrong with the car and when I asked her if these were things that would be corrected prior to purchase she said no, that the car was being offered as is. Her inference was that we could buy the car for the list price and be responsible for all of the repair work that needed to be performed, which I estimated to be greater than the value of the car. In short, we drove 45 minutes to see a piece of junk and were treated like peasants for whom no one had time. First time I had ever been to this dealership and certainly the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Popp, Crystal
February 24, 2018

"If you're looking for a new/used vehicle go here!"

- AprilMarieSidwell

I can't imagine going anywhere else if I was in the market for another vehicle. The people at this business are very compassionate and go over and above to give you a fair deal. Because of illness I found myself in need of a vehicle to go and visit family while I can. They went over and above anything I ever could have asked for to help me to do just that. There is no way I can thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Spencer, Brian Webb
February 20, 2018

"Exceptional service and great customer service "

- Angela1234

Russ Seals is one of the best salesman in the business. He made my purchase experience very easy and had everything ready for my appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Yee, Russ Seals
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results