About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Antonino Acura

3.9

143 Lifetime Reviews

340 Gold Star Hwy , Groton, Connecticut 06340 Directions
Sales: (860) 448-1299

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Antonino Acura

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2018

"Worst experience"

- Lostdaze

Now that all the drama of this place is over I can write a review.... this place is a joke worst experience buying a car ever. Purchased the vehicle the next day we noticed it kept popping out of gear so we bring it in. We are first told that the mechanics test drove it and it didn’t happen, finally they admit that it was popping out but tried to tell us that it only did it when u drove the car at to high of a rpm ( I’ve been driving standards my whole life I know what I’m doing). They eventually break down and tell us it needs a new transmission but not until they spent over a hour trying to talk us into returning the vehicle or buying a 3rd party extended warranty. We denied both after much deliberation they agree to replace the transmission but inform us that it is in back order at the dealership and will be about a month for it to come in. Seeing we had no other option we take the loaner car and leave ours behind, two weeks later we receive a call saying we must bring the loaner car back ASAP as they have sold it, we drive there another 30 miles there and back and are given another loaner car. While there I ask about our original vehicle and if there was any word on when the transmission would be in. The mechanic on duty couldn’t even tell me where they were getting it from ( this is after I was told it would be a dealership transmission) now things seem to be getting shady so I give it another week and a half ( we are now at 3.5 weeks without our car) call and ask again and same thing no one has any idea what I’m talking about. I start doing some research and I look into extended warranty they tried to have me purchase ( the one we denied mind u) and it states that it doesn’t become effective until 30 days after the purchase date as anything before then is legally the dealerships responsibility. Ok so things are starting to clear up for me... I put a call into the warranty company and low and behold there was a warranty in our name for our vehicle... Apparently this horrible dealership never planned on fixing the vehicle they were responsible for so they went behind our back purchases the warranty days after we bought the car and was waiting for the 30 days to lapse to put in a claim and get it 100% covered for free!!!!! Well deceit is a slippery slope and karma came back to bite them because when the warranty company sent out someone to approve the repair it was denied because the transmission was completely bone dry of fluid and the dealership had to pay to fix the repair themselves. This does mean that we now have a junk yard rebuilt transmission in the car that will prob die once again eventually but it was nice to see the karma and to walk away with a free extended warranty for the next year lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
April 10, 2018

"Painless Car Buying Experience"

- TARYN.OLIN

One of the most professional dealerships I have ever dealt with. Our car salesman Blanchard was more than accommodating and professional. The sales manager Tony helped make the deal as easy and quick as possible. They were upfront and forward with every step. I would highly recommend using this dealership and look forward to dealing with them again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blanchard, Tony, Reputation Management
March 24, 2018

"Not so happy "

- Delgado Angel

I Purchase a 2012 Acura TL on January 2018.I fell in love with the car on line.I drove for Hartford too see it and maybe buy it.I test drive the car and it had some problems.I tire was low on air,Battery was dead and the was some shaking on the car when driving.I told the sales person if they take care of the problems I will buy it.The sale person said np.Next day I was call to pick up the car so I did.Supposedly they fix every thing but before I drove the car home I test it again and the shacking was Slightly still there but the sales guy say it may be the hayway.i say ok maybe.Day later I lost air on tire shaking still there.I call the sales person.He say he will talk to suppervisor and get back to me.He never did.I email them the next day and I toke them 3 day later to call me.The Supervisor call me and told me they did Check the car before I come it home.He blamed the aftermarket rims that came with the car.I call and called.No response.I toke the car to my local town fair tires and the tire was no good.I had to come out of pocket $164.00 for a new tires and the shaking on the car was that the rims was not Balance.Thats not all..The Call had to go to admissions test day after buying the car and they did not do the test.Now I got a late fee of $20.00 cause they didn't tell us to take it to admissions...There goes $40.00....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Flores
March 23, 2018

"great sales team and service is fast friendly"

- Car enthusiast

there service is every bit as good as there sales staff and very cost efficient compared to other dealers i have worked with . You get the feeling they care about customer service as well as the sale..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GREAT TEAM of great people both in sales and service Excellent place to do business , Reputation Management
March 22, 2017

"3 weeks and deposit not refunded"

- Michael Vichas

liked the salesperson Jose. Went to pick up car and price was raised so cancled sale. 3 weeks now and $3,000 deposit not returned yet. Spoke with Tony 11 days ago and he assured me he send out deposit 9 days ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reputation Management
Mar 23, 2017 -

Antonino Acura responded

Michael, we're concerned to hear that you haven't received your deposit. We always want your experiences with us to be as hassle-free as possible. Please contact us at your convenience so we can work on making things right. -Antonino Acura Team

February 16, 2017

"Flawless Car Buying Experience"

- tkkondek

I first contacted Antonino Acura on a Tuesday about a car that I saw on-line. We finished the deal and had the vehicle by Saturday. This is a new team and they are great people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla, Brandon, Eric & Elvis
February 15, 2017

"Great service "

- Caras

Mike in Service is fantastic and made it happen for me when three other Acura dealers refused to take care of me. They performed a diagnostic check no charge and only charged me for repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fedikovich
February 15, 2017

"Very helpful and accommodating "

- ReluctantCarBuyer

Jose Bocachica was very helpful and accommodating. He even offered to deliver the car to our house to save us time. The manager, Steve, was also very helpful in finalizing our car selection. Everyone seemed like they wanted to be available to help in the future, not just close the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Bocachica, Steve
February 14, 2017

"Best car experience"

- Rebecca Game

My husband and I were in the market for a reliable car that could get us to and from work. Our first stop was the Antonino dealership to look at the used cars. We looked at and drove three cars on the lot before making a choice. The staff were very understanding as to our needs. I believe this was due to the proper communication between all of those involved. Everyone was very clear on their position and flexibility. I was very impressed with the professionalism conducted by Amanda (sales) and Elvis (manager) during our interaction. They understood our need to have a discussion about our options away from the dealership. I did not feel any pressure from them as I have in the past with other dealerships. After a bit of lunch and a phone call to the insurance company for quotes on covering our Acura TL, the decision was made. My husband and I returned to the dealership to begin the process of financing the car. Of course, this step does take a bit of time as anyone with experience of buying a car will relate to. Eric (finance department) took the time to find the best finance deal possible for us. He was very clear and straight forward with the finance terms. I did have a few questions, since my brain was tired after all of the excitement, and Eric was kind enough to answer them to my satisfaction. We were very confident during our signing of the financial terms in the legal contract of our TL. This for me constitutes the best car experience I have ever had within my 40 something years of life. My husband and I have been converted to becoming loyal customers of Acura. I must reiterate that we are impressed with the high quality of standards the Antonino staff have displayed. I can only speak of my experience here. Yet, I would highly recommend others to have this wonderful experience during the purchase of their vehicle. Give Antonino dealership a chance to fulfill your needs as you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Eric, Elvis
January 08, 2017

"crooked dealership"

- unhappy goombah

Bought a 2010 TSX in 2013, paid a little more than we wanted to, but we loved the car and we bought an extended warranty for $1400 to boot. Then the outdoor temperature sensor started acting up and was giving us inaccurate reading. It showed the temperature was 100 to 123 degrees when it was actually 25-27 degrees. This happened 3 times in the summer and winter with various incorrect temperature and the heat didn't work either. Jordan, the service manager said not to run the heat on automatic, but manual and it would work fine. When you buy a car you expect the options to work, after all you paid for them. Every time we brought it back, they supposedly fixed it and it worked fine for a couple of weeks to a month?. The 3rd. time they said that the computer read that there was nothing wrong. This will be the fourth time bringing it back. The part cost $170 and we have a $100 deductible on our warranty. Which means we paid $200 dollars so far for a $170 part that's not fix. I believe there's more to the problem other than the sensor, sounds more like a computer clinch to me, that they're trying to hide. All they say is that their hands are tied and just look at each other and shrugged their shoulders. Very frustrating that you get no respect at Antoninos, after you buy a car there So p[ease stay away. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them and their all on the same page.
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results