About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Apple Chevrolet

4.8

191 Lifetime Reviews

8585 W. 159th Street, Tinley Park, Illinois 60487 Directions
Sales: (708) 429-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Apple Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Not surprised John Alfirevich is up for Time magazine"

- Impala fans

We are not surprised John Alfirevich is up for Time magazine Dealer of the Year.. our excursion to Apple Chevrolet was such a delightful departure from our experience buying our last car at The Chevrolet dealership closer to our house! Everyone we dealt with was courteous, and if they did not know how to do something, they called in someone else to help. This included having the boss himself come to help get a VIN number typed in correctly. Our salesman Michael Diamond really seems to enjoy his work. He walked through the details of the sale with us to be sure we understood it all. We were offered a decent price on our 2019 Impala, and a fair trade-in on our 2014. He had told the service staff that we were under a time limit, and they cooperated to get our new vehicle prepped in a timely fashion. Bryce helped us figure out how to set some of the controls in the car. It seems as if everyone at Apple Chevrolet was working together as a team. Our sale went smoorhly; even the finance department put through our payment quickly. No one tried to use high pressure tactics to make us buy extended warranties. No one tried to "up-sell" us unnecessary extras like undercoating. It was the total opposite from when we bought the last car, at a Chevy dealer closer to our home. We nearly walked out on them then - and would certainly never go back there now. We anticipate similar good service when we do bring our car in for maintenance. Apple Chevrolet gets our vote!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Diamond
December 26, 2018

"2019 Tahoe"

- ChancesR

I ordered a new SUV truck since the particular items I needed could not be found. I walked in, met salesperson Ken Lavigne, and he assisted me on this journey. Buy ordering I got everything I wanted and needed without the extras. Ken gave me updated status all along the 7-8 weeks journey from Texas to the dealership. After arrival all of my perks were added, Ken setup all the apps, showed me how all the software and hardware worked. The finance department was excellent...no hassles, no add-ons, no unexpected surprises. I would recommend Apple Chevrolet for Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lavigne and Finance Manager
December 04, 2018

"2018 Silverado Z71"

- ScottyB

Meeting and working with Ken and the Apple Chevrolet stuff staff was the best vehicle buying experience I have ever had. If you want a great experience buying a vehicle, go to Apple Chevrolet and see Ken Lavigne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lavigne, Chris Dazzo
November 28, 2018

"Friendly and efficient!"

- Colleen13

My most recent experience with Apple Chevrolet went quite smoothly. From the minute I entered the dealership, I was greeted by everyone I made eye contact with which makes for a friendly environment. All staff members are well-trained, professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, and friendly. I have been a loyal customer here for over 30 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan McGowan
October 05, 2018

"excellent customer service"

- tony nicosia

my 2019 chevy traverse had some issues with the lift gate automatic closer. I first spoke to Jeff who was very helpful, the next person I dealt with was Carl who was very accomadating. they gave me a loaner and resolved the problem . the cashier, the porters , and everyone involved were polite . I won"t hesitate to have future services done by Apple and to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Carl
September 01, 2018

"No pressure..great service and patience."

- Jeanteacher

This was my first car purchase in many years. I am usually cautious about car salesmen and as recently as one week ago had an unpleasant experience with an antequated, high pressure salesman at another local dealership. This experience was a very different and a welcomed experience. There was no pressure, and I was extended every courtesy. I had not intended to purchase today...but in addition to the pricing, the salesman, Bill Spittal made the purchase happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Spittal, Joe Sanchez
August 08, 2018

"Excellent sales experience!"

- Billq

I purchased a CPO 2017 Equinox. My salesman Joe Spytek was extremely helpful in making the decision to buy this vehicle. I had to make sure the vehicle was accessible for my 94 year old mother including her wheel chair and walker. Joe made the buying experience very easy. He was very informative! This is the second vehicle I purchased at Apple Chevrolet, mainly because of Joe in sales, and the excellent service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Spytek
July 26, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Tyra T.

I have purchased many cars from Apple Chevy and I will continue to give them my business. From purchasing to the service department they provide excellent customer service. Andrew Ramus always welcomes me and makes me feel like family. This was my first time dealing with Michael Diamond and he was great and knowledgeable. Chet in Finance always making signing the finance documents pain free! If you’re in the market for a new Chevy Apple Chevrolet is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ramus, Michael Diamond and Chet Palumbo
June 06, 2018

"Great dealership and wonderful sales staff"

- previous GM buyers

Apple Chevrolet is a fair and honest dealership. They have very competitive pricing and work diligently to find the vehicle you need. I would recommend them to anyone. Ken Lavigne was our salesman and he was wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lavigne and Randy
April 09, 2018

"Turned a loyal customer into an upset customer"

- Felix

I bought a 2018 Suburban from Apple Chevrolet in Tinley. This is my 6th Suburban I purchased from the dealer and salesman Daniel McGowan. I asked for only three important items, one of which is the same tires that I always ask for on every previous suburban ( highway and off road tires with a deep tread). The salesman Daniel McGowan assured me this would be no problem. When I picked up the suburban the tires were not off road and a light tread. I asked if this could be fixed and Daniel said he would take care of this and put on the tires I wanted. I even offered to pay more for the tires that were requested as they are very important. After going back and forth on phone, apple Chevrolet informed me that they were not going to take care of this problem. I had to go to a tire dealership and get the right tires for an additional $1384. I have been a loyal customer for many years and I feel betrayed by apple Chevrolet. Maybe they took advantage of my age (79), but if they treat a loyal customer like this, think what they will do to a new customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel McGowan
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results