Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Apple Tree Honda

2.5

133 Lifetime Reviews

193 Underwood Road, Fletcher, North Carolina 28732 Directions
Sales: (828) 684-4400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Apple Tree Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2019

"Repairs and service were terrible"

- Concerned customer

I had just purchased my car in Charlotte 3 weeks previous. I smelled something burning every time we drove it and moisture was inside one of my headlights. So, I chose to take it to Apple Tree because the car was still under warranty. The service advisor would not listen to me or believe what I said. Then my husband had to explain. I had to call back that day to see if it was ready. They said yes but it wasn't. I had to come back in the next day for the headlight replacement which they would take 30 minutes. 2 hours later I went looking for my service advisor and they had to get it from the lower lot. Two days later my oil light comes on which is the area they repaired but didn't check to see if I needed an oil change. They actually replaced the oil filter which is what was leaking and causing the smell but didn't change the oil or even look to see if it needed to be changed. Then Mark, the service advisor made excuses and the problem was never resolved. I will never go back there again and if you have a Honda I would think about going to another dealership for warranty work. I paid $132 for a $7.36 part (oil filter) and now have to get an oil change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
May 09, 2019

" impose unnecessary and very expensive service"

- Grigomat

""During my recall visit I was recommended to change transmission fluid because of it's dark color. Than at April 12/2019 I received "Don't forget" reminder by email with the same recommendation. When I postponed my business to visit you and came in your service center with all papers, I found, that Transmission fluid was changed by you just about 20000 miles before. It means, that no one really checked transmission as well as cars service history. I feel that I was misled by Your serviceman and waist my business day for nothing. How can I believe your recommendations in the future. I think that such actions of official Honda dealer, could be very bad for Honda reputation."" I sent them this email twice and didn't receive any reply.They lost the customer. During my recall visit I was recommended to change transmission fluid because of it's dark color. Than at April 12/2019 I received "Don't forget" reminder by email with the same recommendation. When I postponed my business to visit you and came in your service center with all papers, I found, that Transmission fluid was changed by you just about 20000 miles before. It means, that no one really checked transmission as well as cars service history. I feel that I was misled by Your serviceman and waist my business day for nothing. How can I believe your recommendations in the future. I think that such actions of official Honda dealer, could be very bad for Honda reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
March 29, 2019

"Excellent sles person!!"

- Happy Customer

We made multiple trips to Appletree Honda when we searching for a new car. Each time we always interfaced with saleslady, Stephanie Dilts. We were extremely pleased with the patience she displayed with us, especially in light of the fact that it was very difficult for us to make a final decision. I'm sure we took up more of her time than the average customer, but she never made us feel uncomfortable, and she made excellent recommendations to help us reach a final decision. I would heartily recommend Stephanie to everyone looking to purchase a new Honda or Acura car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Dilts
March 29, 2019

"Do not do business with Apple Tree Honda Acura!!!"

- 3timecustomer

Over the last several years, my husband and I have bought 3 vehicles from Apple Tree Honda, including a pre-owned Honda Acura. We have had nothing but bad experiences with the Acura people at Apple Tree. They are incredibly arrogant. Just today, I called them to ask about the extended warranty that we purchased when we bought the Acura. We are currently out of town having work done to the Acura, and I don’t have the warranty paperwork with me. When I called Apple Tree to inquire about the warranty, I was first told we had never bought a warranty. When I pressed the issue, the “service advisor” became curt and proceeded to talk to me as if I were being a total pain in the xxx. We did indeed purchase a warranty and after making subsequent phone calls, I found out that the warranty is still active. This is not the first time we have been met with arrogance and rudeness from Apple Tree Acura. Shortly after we bought the Acura a few years ago, we had a bad problem with the oil pan. When my husband and I sat down to talk to the Acura service people, they challenged us and berated us right there in their service department. We had never experienced that before when dealing with a car dealership. The total disregard of trying to work with us and explain things to us was appalling and frightening. DO NOT DEAL WITH APPLE TREE HONDA ACURA!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Mills
March 07, 2019

"Don’t take your vehicle to Apple Tree Honda!!"

- Honda momma

I brought my 2008 CRV in for airbag recall repair. Travel time for me to get there from where I live is 45mins one way but Apple Tree Honda was the closest dealership so that’s where I went. I have an infant I had to bring along and my husband had to follow me so my car could be dropped off for the day. Appointment time was for 9:30 am. At 3:30pm I received a call from the service desk that my car was ready for pickup. We loaded up again and arrived at 4:15. 3hrs total driving time spent back and forth to drop of and pickup and a whole lot of gas for both vehicles. When I arrived at the service dept my car was parked outside and I immediately noticed that the rear passenger door was ajar?! Seemed strange but I went ahead inside to get my keys. The person helping me read some other findings from the service inspection including my door fob not working, which I said that was odd since it worked when I dropped it off, and other minor mechanical issues they were suggesting I had done. I asked about the key fob replacement and I was advised that it would have to be replaced at about $100 and then programmed at an additional cost of $139 I declined. So I signed paperwork and left the building and got right in my car by means of my working key fob. I guess they just wanted to sell me a new one? Once in my vehicle I noticed that all of my personal belongings we strewn all over the back seat. Then I noticed an inch long and two inch wide rip in my rear leather seat!!! I was shocked and disturbed by what I was seeing! I had not even left my parking spot yet so I jumped out of my car and ran back to the same service attendant who had checked me out 5mins ago telling him there’s a rip in my leather seat!! He followed me back out to my car where I showed him the rip. He said he would be right back with the service manager. I waited by my car absolutely disappointed and shocked that this was happening. Service manager James King comes out and looks at the hole in my leather seat and immediately says that the rip had not occurred during my service today. I said that it most definitely did!! He continued to deny any wrong doing by the service technician. He stated that he could tell that it wasn’t a freshly made rip, which completely angered me, and he said that he was done here. And walked away!! I called the police. A deputy came and took pictures and a statement from me all while my car was still sitting in the same place right beside the service station facing the huge glass windows. No one from Apple Tree Honda even attempted to find resolution. Someone there either is lying about what they did to my car or isn’t telling the truth about what happened. My insurance is now involved. I am shouting this out to anyone considering taking a vehicle to Apple Tree Honda DON’T!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you absolutely have to go there the I highly advise to take pictures of exterior and interior prior to leaving you vehicle in their care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James King
February 21, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- Robinbird

My sales person Stephanie Dilts was very informative and educated on the Honda cars.. very polite and hard worker. She wasn’t going to be satisfied until I was taking care of and happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Lee
September 24, 2018

"Insanity with their pricing! "

- Nus,Andrew123

The service department boldly declared prices 200 to 250 percent above the next highest in the area. Thanks but no thanks I'll take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
September 08, 2018

"Car left the service center worse off than when we took it i"

- parkjc02

My wife and I took our 2015 Honda Fit to Apple Tree Honda on 8/19 for planned service on 8/20. The car makes a clattering noise on a cold startup only, so we wanted it to sit overnight before the service technician evaluated the car. The sound was identified by the technician and then we were told the sound was occurring because the engine was low in oil. By the time they called, they added oil and stated they no longer heard the sound. They told us the car was ready for pick up. I asked them to keep the car overnight, since the sound only occurs on a cold start. The service advisor, Joseph Pachacos, called the next morning and indicated he had heard the sound but it would not be covered under warranty because the oil was low. I asked him why this was not documented in the paperwork and he indicated he didn’t update the paperwork after hearing the sound again. We specifically asked for them to check the VTC actuator as this is a well known problem that only occurs on a cold startup. They never checked the VTC actuator and charged over $100 for adding oil. According to Apple Tree, the car holds 3.7 quarts of oil and the car needed 3 quarts of oil. At no point did the low oil pressure indicator light come on. When we picked up the car, I checked the oil dipstick. There was oil spilled around the engine and the oil had been filled much higher than the upper mark on the oil dipstick. As the manual states, “If any oil spills, wipe it up immediately. Spilled oil may damage the engine compartment components. Do not fill the engine oil about the upper mark. Overfilling the engine oil can result in leaks and engine damage.” I spoke with Richard Spring, the shop foreman at Apple Tree, who told me, “I always put an extra quart of oil in my truck.” I called Apple Tree service on multiple occasions and was told the problem was caused by low oil. I explained I have a genuine concern that premise is not corrent (i.e. no oil pressure indicator light and it actually needing much less oil than 3 quarts), but I was told the district parts service manager had been consulted about this and this was their final determination. I asked for his contact information and was told I could not contact him. I called Apple customer service and spoke with Clarissa, who told me she has to believe whatever the dealership tells her and, since they are a private dealership, she cannot change their mind. I called James King, the service manager at Apple Tree Honda. A woman, Terry, took my call and advised me Mr. King would call me to discuss. He did not. In addition to charging over $100 for oil it did not need and spilling oil over the engine compartment, it has now become clear they didn’t attach the under cover correctly after taking it off. Half the bolts and clips from the under cover are no longer attached and there is a loud flapping noise when driving the car. I have concern too much oil has or will damage the engine. All in all, the car is worse off than when we took it there. That is not the type of service I would suggest to anyone. We currently own two Hondas from Apple Tree Honda and 3 other family members also own cars from them. One is currently in the market for a new Honda, but with this type of situation, I cannot suggest he put his trust back in Apple Tree. I ask that Apple Tree refund the amount charged to me and re-evaluate the car properly. They need to drain the overfilled oil, clean up the engine, and reattach the under cover properly. The respectable and correct action for Apple Tree Honda would be to do this. We’ll see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Pachacos, Richard Spring, James King
August 31, 2018

"Very good end result"

- juju28

The day I went to purchase a Honda Fit it was in the 90's and felt much hotter in the Apple Tree lot. Stephanie worked with me for 4 hours, much of it going around that hot lot looking for cars. She was very knowledgeable about the different models and options. Since the plant had flooded earlier in the summer, there aren't many Fits available right now. She told me she would keep looking at other dealers and that she would find me one. About a month later she did, and she delivered it to my home three hours away from the dealership. Very kind, helpful, and friendly. I would recommend her to anyone. Wouldn't recommend Mark, the business manager. When he called, he gave me a different price than I was given at the dealership. I ask if that was because it was a newer year? (It wasn't. My mistake) He responded, "You can go to different different dealerships and compare prices, I don't care!" In a not very nice one of voice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
July 24, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- nothanks

We were quoted a specific price, went to look at a Subaru Forester, returned less than 2 hours later, and were told by the same salesman that the price was no longer available. We left immediately and went to Milton Martin in Gainesville Ga. where we had a GREAT experience and were treated professionally and respectfully by everyone we saw there. We Always tell everyone NOT to go to Appletree and exactly what happened to us. The salesman was also unpleasant and grouchy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don’t remember his name
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results