Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Apple Tree Honda

Fletcher, NC

3.1
163 Reviews

193 Underwood Road

Fletcher, NC

28732

Directions

163 Reviews of Apple Tree Honda

Sort by
October 16, 2021

"Would not recommend this “stealership” as they will..."

- iwouldfallapar123

Would not recommend this “stealership” as they will lowball. Buyer beware. Made an hour and half commute and ended up getting the typical run around. I had substantial cash down payment; and trade in as well. but they blew it. You’d think business would learn that a satisfied consumer is usually a returning consumer...🤔

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn’t matter
October 11, 2021

"For over 16 years, AppleTree Honda has flawlessly..."

- dukewoodhull

For over 16 years, AppleTree Honda has flawlessly maintained our 2004 Honda Element, and AppleTree continues to maintain our 2016 Accord...and on October 11, 2021, we were very pleased with every aspect of the purchase of our new 2021 CR-V from AppleTree Honda. Betsy Woods was the very capable sales person who skillfully took us through the purchase, and business manager Zain Rigsby flawlessly completed the process. Both individuals are exceptionally professional in every respect...knowledgable, efficient, patient and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy Woods, Zain Rigsby (sp?)
Oct 15, 2021 -

Apple Tree Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your kind words, Duke! If you ever need any additional assistance, be sure to let us know. Thank you for being a part of our Apple Tree community!

October 08, 2021

"I bought a Fit from Apple Tree Honda. The check engine..."

- sjesswill

I bought a Fit from Apple Tree Honda. The check engine light came on at 15,000 miles. The computer diagnostic codes stated emissions leaks which they could not find, so they concluded I didn't tighten the gas cap properly. Mark, the service rep, claimed the owners manual states the gas cap should be tightened until you hear 3 clicks. I checked, and the manual clearly states to tighten until you hear 1 click which is what I've always done. I was charged $145 because this wasn't covered under warranty. 30 miles after I left the service department, the check engine light appeared again. Mark also made me wait 30 minutes after the mechanics had finished with the car. I finally went to his desk and he said, "they should be bringing your car around any minute". I informed him that my car had been sitting in the customer pick up area for 30 minutes, and the keys were on his desk. He had been busy chatting with his coworkers for those 30 minutes. I had been assigned this particular service rep for the two oil changes conducted there, and I had to search for him down each time the service was completed. This is my first, and last, Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
Oct 08, 2021 -

Apple Tree Honda responded

Hello, sjesswill. Your experience does not sit well with us, and we never strive for anything below an exceptionally amazing experience. We would like to get to the bottom of your visit. When you are able, please give me a call directly. James King 805-988-2320

October 03, 2021

"I recently had my Ridgeline serviced at Apple Tree Honda...."

- Joybyerly

I recently had my Ridgeline serviced at Apple Tree Honda. Service was excellent and as always, Brenda was very knowledgeable about my vehicle. Unfortunately I am unable to do your survey about the experience because DISH is intercepting my emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda
Oct 05, 2021 -

Apple Tree Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words, Joybyerly! We are happy to hear that your experience with us and Brenda specifically Brenda was nothing short of pleasant. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know.

September 26, 2021

"I recently purchased a 2013 Honda Civic from Apple Tree..."

- Susan King

I recently purchased a 2013 Honda Civic from Apple Tree Honda. It has been many years since I last bought a car and I had a lot of anxiety about having to do so. Apple Tree Honda was highly recommended to me and I am so glad I acted on that recommendation. The folks at Apple Tree Honda were so wonderful to deal with. I love my Honda Civic! I plan on being a lifetime customer of Apple Tree Honda. Now I am thrilled to recommend Apple Tree Honda to anyone making their next car purchase. They are the best!!! Susan King First Grade Teacher

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo & Mark
Sep 27, 2021 -

Apple Tree Honda responded

We greatly appreciate the kind words, Susan! We hope your Honda Civic continues to provide you with excellent reliability and enjoyment. If you ever need anything, don't hesitate letting us know.

September 23, 2021

"Their customer service is abysmal. Bad, close to..."

- panther

Their customer service is abysmal. Bad, close to non-existent. Bought a car recently here. A week later I had a simple question and couldn't get a call back. On my 5th attempt to get ahold of the financing guy, Mike, I was hung up on by the receptionist. Also, HIDDEN FEES. They couldn't even explain the 1k hidden fee which they call Vehicle Prep or something like that. Basically you're just going to get screwed. I got the 4k extended warranty and now I'm having trouble using this warranty. I set up an appointment to have my rims repaired and they told me they have some 3rd party guy come and do it but that he can't work in the rain, so they cancelled the appointment and told me to schedule directly with the guy himself. When I asked them to text me his number they said they would but never did. This place could win my trust back, but it's going to take a little follow through and effort on their part.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in financing, service dept. sales
Sep 27, 2021 -

Apple Tree Honda responded

Hello, Panther. At your earliest convenience, please contact me directly so that I can walk through your experience. We strive towards stellar customer service, and if we happened to miss the mark in any way, we want to get to the bottom of it. I look forward to hearing from you. Matt Sewitsky General Sales Manager (828) 684-4400

July 07, 2021

"I will not be back to this place, not even to have them..."

- Greatwolfe28

I will not be back to this place, not even to have them put air in my tires! This has been the worst experience I have ever had with any business ever. I got a car from them and in the first week it broke down and left my child and myself stranded in another state (12 hours from home). The service center I was able to get it to was having issues with the warranty company so I called Apple tree to find out what’s going on. One of their sales “managers” told me he would call the company and find out what was going on and call me right back, he never called me back. Called again and talked to another sales “manager” and he was rude and arrogant from the start. Told me “whatever way you and your daughter find to get home and whether the car works or not you’re paying for it.” Who does business like this. I have called multiple times a day every day for weeks to get them to do the right thing and they have been dodging my calls and not returning my messages. They are the most dishonest and cowardly company I’ve ever seen. I will be filing a report with the BBB, Honda of America, and the FTC for clear violations as well as obtaining legal representation to get this matter resolved since they can’t and won’t take care of their customers without being forced to.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 07, 2021

"The Honda service department and specifically Brenda..."

- joydan

The Honda service department and specifically Brenda McCraw did an outstanding job repairing my Honda Odyssey. The braking system was exceptional noisy and the brake pedal went almost to the floor when stepped on. The shop found that the brake pads were installed improperly and that there was air in the master cylinder cables. The service department was able to get me in just before the 4th holiday. My thanks to the whole team for a job well done. You have won another customer!! Dan Gaines

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda McCraw, Service Department
June 19, 2021

"Appletree Honda has been my best car buying experience!..."

- Kristen B.

Appletree Honda has been my best car buying experience! Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Betsy took really good care of getting me and my 3 kiddos into a vehicle that is just the right fit for us AND I even made a new friend in Betsy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy Woods
June 13, 2021

"Found an 86 Prelude, my daughters dream car..Working..."

- Henry Elrod

Found an 86 Prelude, my daughters dream car.. Working with Jamie and Steve was an excellent experience since we live near Washington, NC.(600mi) away.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAMIE and STEVE
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results