About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Archer Kia

3.5

17 Lifetime Reviews

11614 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77031 Directions
Sales: (888) 879-5194

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Archer Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2017

"Great experience "

- Orchidslipper

I just left a review on a survey I received via email. In short: completely satisfied. Sean was helpful and knowledgeable. He listened and explained, simply, the feature of the car and the warranties. The transition through buying phase was great. All employees that I came I contact with were very friendly and helpful. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean/ Ryan/ Raj (spelling ???)
September 21, 2017

"Really had hoped to be better taken care of after disaster"

- Greg S

First off let me say I purchased a 2018 Kia Sorento here on 9-12-17, I am in no way unhappy with the car I purchased but the dealer experience here pretty much sucked. Here is my story .. I lost my primary source of transportation and my home in Hurricane Harvey so I was in the market for a new vehicle, I had driven my Mom's Kia Sorento and I liked it very much so that's what I wanted to buy... The salesman liked to talk , A LOT but wasn't really keen on listening, I explained to him that I had lost my car and needed another, I further explained that I was counting on him heavily to get me the best deal possible because my mind was not in the best place due to the stress of loosing everything, he assures me I'm going to get the best possible deal... So he explains that there are 3 trim levels and I tell him I want the middle trim level, test drove exactly 1 midlevel Sorento , already knew I liked it so I told him I'd take it... What he didn;t notice is that I took notice of the sticker price on the window so i knew what the sticker price was, still hoping this guy is going to get me a deal ... You can imagine my surprise when he brings me papers to sign that show a price WAY over the sticker price, I asked "did I not see a much lower price on the window?" So we go outside and sure enough there is the way lower price , he assures me he just put in the wrong stock number, I'm thinking to myself we only looked at the one car and I saw him write down the information off THAT car !! So he apologizes and once again assures me I'm going to get the best possible deal, once again the paper work comes to me to sign and you know what that BEST POSSIBLE DEAL was ? The freaking sticker price , I mean seriously don't do me any favors here... I think the deal here was he was expecting me to reject the first numbers so he could bring me the sticker price and present it as this great deal, infuriating !! So I paid full price for my car basically, not a DEAL in any form ! Ok so we get all that out of the way and I'm waiting on the car to be washed and detailed, the car wasn't ever actually dirty per say but it was far from detailed and guess what I waited all that time and it was obvious the vehicle had not been cleaned in any way... .I left the dealership in fortunately a really awesome vehicle that I paid full price for and wasn't even detailed , I felt taken advantage of , I won't be going back , ever !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not going to embarrass anybody because this is just truly awful
April 28, 2017

"Best car buying experience "

- Kiawithsoul

We were met by Dylan when we walked into the showroom. He was very helpful, listened to what we were looking for in a car and presented us with the options available. No pressure, no hype. I will definitely be back when I am in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Wheeler
April 22, 2017

"So great! Dylan was very helpful!"

- Tracyost23

I had a great experience buying my 2017 Kia Soul last week! Dylan was knowledgeable and very patient with me as I was indecisive on what I wanted! He even came in on his day off when I finally made a decision, which I ended up changing once again! Still, he was patient and happy to help! I love my new Kia Soul and I'd recommend Dylan to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Wheeler
April 10, 2017

"Excellent!! Casey was spectacular at what he does!"

- RobynT

Casey was an amazing salesman and does his job professionally and efficiently!! A very non-hassel environment and assisted me greatly with my monthly payments! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Spence
December 29, 2016

"Horrible repairs totaling $7651.25 and taken over two month!"

- chardstarr

Archer kia has had my vehicle in there possession at the collision center for 2 months and 4 days when I was told the vehicle was read to be picked up. The collected over7000 dollars from me and my insurance company and i got 12 miles down the road and my car overheated on me. I am really upset wih the qualityof workmanship from Archer Kia. airbag sensor hanging under the hood, airbag light on dash lit up, another  warning light on dash lit up. spare parts left in car, ac no longer working which worked great before they worked on it. Coolent all over engine, back bumper with visable damaged not fixed. driver side window dose not work properly going up and down and rattles in the door panel when you open or close driver side door AND a hole in the radiator i was told was replaced. Also installed a  USED engine in my vehicle that has no cover on it. wiring harness not properly installed with proper clips that are visibly there just not attached. i will be making my 3rd car payment to kia in aa few days for a  car i have not had in two in a half months. Mark also let me and my son leave in car that had a FAKE EXPIRED TAG & NO REGISTRATION. He should have been proactive and made sure my vehicle was completely safe for My son and I to use for traveling to our Christmas plans but as he told me "he only drove it around the block". $7000+ and 2 months and 4 days latter and I am still waiting for Archer Kia to make this right.  I would appreciate if Arcer Kia owner or dealership management contact me directly at chardstarr@gmail.com AsAp!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Curtis, Chad
April 12, 2016

"Horrible experiences at service department"

- NIKE LEUNG

Totally, I have 6 Kia vehicles in my life and bought three cars from Archer Kia. Never had any problem with any other dealerships but having a horrible experiences with Archer Kia. 1. Didn't know what happened after the service, the Bluetooth system of my first car was cut on and off but the service dept blamed on me because I had 3 different types of phones from 2 different service providers so that's why causing the problems. Finally, asked Kia headquarter to get involve and spent almost 8 months back and forth for the replacement to solved the problem. 2. When I took my second car to Joe Myer Kia for the second oil change, Joe Myer stated the technician of Archer Kia was over tighten the drain plug and rotated itself, needed to replace the oil pan instead. 3. When I took my third vehicle back to Archer for the first oil change and tire rotation today but the service manager stated the technician was damaged the right side mirror, passenger-side front door and back door when drove in to the shop. I just can't believe what happened to all my vehicles at Archer Kia, and I would never ever take my vehicles back to this dealer forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
September 10, 2015

"Buy somewhere else!"

- Openme3578

Called on the phone to see if they would match another dealers price since Archer is closer to where I live. Of coarse they said they would until I got there. Then they tried to give me every excuse why they couldn't match another dealers price! They even swore to me the other dealer wouldn't sell it for the advertised price! Well guess what they lied because the other dealer sold it to me for the Internet price without a hassle. Shop online all the kia dealers before buying! It will save you thousands of dollars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 12, 2015

"Looking for a good deal? Archer hits the target. "

- Kia Owner

I now have my third Kia from Archer. I do my homework and shop around, but no one beats Archer's price or way of doing business. New car manager Ryan and owner Todd are both straight shooters. They will patiently answer questions and work with you until you're satisfied with the deal on the car you want. Go ahead and compare other dealers, then take aim for Archer Kia. You'll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Todd
December 30, 2014

"Helpful and courteous salesman"

- Sldgman

We went looking at a 2012 Toyota Sienna we saw online. We called ahead and asked if it was available to test drive. Geoff Alldred checked that it was still available while we were on the phone with him. We he assured us that the car was there, we drove over. Geoff immediately went to get the car when we arrived and gave us all the information we needed regarding the car. After seeing the car, we realized that the car would not suit our needs, but Geoff was courteous throughout our dealings with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Alldred
1
1 - 10 of 17 results